We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Cala Bona hotels

Hotel Atolon

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 42, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Atolon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Atolon to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Fionamac5
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    97
    40
    20
    19
See reviews for
97
109
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

You will never get a nicer setting for a hotel, it's amazing! The rooms are basic but cleaned daily, with fresh towels and beds made. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel! Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read previous reviews was worried what awaited us .... no need the hotel was great ! ok its a little shabby round the edges but its clean and tidy everywhere . The rooms were cleaned every day and beds made daily . The food was ok but bit repetitive having said that it was ok ! not the greatest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claes Peter W, Director General at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review

Hello Michele! Thank you very much for your opinion, as it is very valuable to us. We are glad you overall had a nice stay with us. Of course, we will look into the little details that where not quite up to scratch. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the near future. Best... More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Grt hotel thanks helen for sea view rooms 105/106 really grt view and spectacular location. Pedro in the bar great guy, always a song and a cheeky chat. Toni and heather really friendly and always a warm welcome. Helen for her great help on reception. Nice pool, nice food and plenty of it. Grt entertainment every night. Hotel manager takes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claes Peter W, Director General at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review

Hello Julie! What a lovely comment! It is lovely to know you and your family had a lovely stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future for another lovely holiday! Best wishes from Hotel Atolon More

newcastle/tyne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 12th stay at the Atolon and as ever the location itself is the highlight of our holiday. Fantastic view right on the sea. The weather this year was exceptional hotter than ever for Sept. The friendliness is second to none, the breakfast is fantastic, as ever, the evening meal could be better but always something one could eat, presentation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Claes Peter W, Director General at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review

Hello Maisey! It is allways a pleasure to have you stay with us at the hotel. It is nice to know you had yeat another good holiday with us this year. We hope to be seeing you again in the new year. Best wishes from Hotel Atolon More

Moe, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned after a super holiday at this great hotel.Do not take any notice of the negative reviews .Last 6 years have stayed at the hotel calabona but will return to the atolon on my next visit to cala bona. The position of the hotel is wonderful free entertainment each night spotlesly clean with good food and all 6 adults... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Claes Peter W, Director General at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review

Hello Neville! What a nice comment. We are very pleased you had a lovely holiday with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again next time you come to Cala Bona! Best wishes from Hotel Atolon More

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never been to this hotel before so it was a bit of a stab in the dark,well I have to say it was well worth it ,the food is excellent with a great choice for breakfast and evening meals both are buffet style but always fresh and well presented, there is entertainment every night with very professional tribute acts (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Claes Peter W, Director General at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review

Hello Phil! Thank you for your very nice comment. We are very pleased you had a lovely holiday with us. We would be very pleased to have you stay with us again in the near future for another lovely stay! Best wishes from Hotel Atolon More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back for here and the bath had no enamel on the bottom and was covered with a horrible green plastic mat as was the shower curtain a horrible orange plastic hanging off some of its hooks as it was torn, given 2 dirty hand towels and complained and was told it must have been us or then said it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Claes Peter W, Director General at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the hotel. All the issues you had during you stay will be looked into, as it is very important to us our guests are happy during their holiday. We are very sorry about the situation with the bath, but could not do anything about... More

Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Atolon is in a lovely location over-looking the sea which made sunbathing comfortable as there was always a breeze. The pool area could have benefited with more umbrellas there is no shade around the pool area. The hotel does not monitor whether people using the sunbeds are actually staying in the hotel and I am sure that people not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Claes Peter W, Director General at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your opinion, as it is very valuable to us. We are pleased you overall enjoyed your holiday with us, but will look into the little issues you came up with during your stay. We would be glad to have you stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes from Hotel Atolon More

UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked through Thompsons in the shop. Flew for 7 nights stay. Travelling alone. The location was lovely, liked it a lot. The Hotel was not so clean and I believe struggled to meet with 3* level, (being closer to 2*). If I had paid near to £500 I would not have complained but £800 was a push too far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Claes Peter W, Director General at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We are very sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay at the hotel. We do not like to have any of our guests unhappy during their stay, so we will look into every detail you did not find satisfying. We care very much for our guests, and would have delivered the suitcases to your room willingly, should... More

Hawick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impressions of this hotel weren't good from the start as we entered the shabby reception area and things didn't get much better I'm afraid. I'm definitely not a moany person by any means but this is not a 3 star hotel from my experience. I paid more for this hotel than a 4 star in Salou where we went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Claes Peter W, Director General at Hotel Atolon, responded to this review

Hello Kevin! We are very sorry you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us at the hotel. Your opinion is very important to us, and we will look into everything you did not find to your liking, in order to improve. We care very much for our residents, and allways do what is in our hands to help them and... More

Do you own or manage Hotel Atolon?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Atolon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atolon

Address: Paseo Maritimo 42, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atolon 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, Budget Places, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Atolon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atolon Hotel Cala Bona
Hotel Atolon Cala Bona, Majorca

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay