We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Son Baulo

Ronda del Torrente 8, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Son Baulo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015
Sue H Essex, United Kingdom
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    318
    125
    47
    18
See reviews for
505
277
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (951)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (517)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (296)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We loved everything about the hotel. The position is fabulous !. Nothing was a problem for the staff to do or to help you with. Our rooms were of a good size, spotlessly clean, and were very quiet. The view from the balcony is wonderful, if staying here book a sea view, it's worth the extra. The food was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for nice comments. More 

Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

My parents and I decided to treat ourselves after a rubbish few years and go away for a week somewhere sunny. We chose Mallorca and found the Hotel Son Baulo through Thompson. Upon arrival we found our room overlooking the beach with beautiful views of the sea. The staff were helpful and good fun especially in the evenings when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us after a difficult year. More 

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Was worried by some of the reviews here, I really think people have very high expectations for what you pay for for its hotel. We stayed here half board before a cruise. The rooms are basic, but clean and with a balconly. My biggest complaint and tip for you is not to get a room overlooking the road. The noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed in June 2014 with a party of 3 families (with children from baby to teenage). Firstly the reception staff were friendly, and somewhat helpful. Our room was basic, and the balcony overlooked a busy road and very noisy, especially at night with constant noise of coaches and busses stopping and idling, not great when the single glazed balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are so sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay wiyh us. We have different type of rooms, and as you say your booking was for a Basic room. When roims are available guests can always upgrade. Unfortunately it seems that the hotel was fully booked during your stay. All rooms have double glazed windows. More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I'm very hard to please but this place ticks all the boxes for a family holiday if you have children under 10. The only criticism would be that the children's entertainment started about half an hour later than I would have liked but that's because my children are very young...1 & 3

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your nice comments. More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Son Baulo during half term. As requested, we had a top floor room with pool view. We were told on arrival that the room had been refurbished, and it was definitely modern, bright, clean and comfy. We were half board, and the variety and quality of food was excellent. Service in all areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your nice comments. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks with my husband, mom, dad and two children 6 and 3, during October half term and had a great time! On arrival the reception staff were on hand to greet us and we were given an upgrade to two refurbished rooms, pool view next door to each other. The rooms were of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We visited this hotel during half term at the end of October/beginning of November and all had a wonderful time. Visiting with my wife, dad step-mum and sister, and my brother sister-in-law and two nephews (aged 2 and 5). Upon arriving, we had two rooms next to each other facing the pool but one room was quite far away, however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Spent the October half term week here, and had a nice time. 4th floor room overlooking the beach, which was a nice surprise. Food was ok, the ingredients were good but the descriptions were a bit misleading. If you want gastronomy then this isn't the place for you, but I was always able to make myself full. I had read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

returned home 2nd november what can i say fantastic holiday really didnt want to come home upgraded to sea view when we arrived at no extra cost, lovely clean room cleaned everyday apart from wednesday the maid was very friendly as were all the staff in the hotel well apart from the thomson rep that just disappeared on the wednesday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Son Baulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Son Baulo

Address: Ronda del Torrente 8, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Son Baulo 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Son Baulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Son Baulo Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort

543 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (518)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (106)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay