We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Son Baulo

Ronda Torrent 1 | Can Picafort, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Son Baulo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Emma I Scotland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    319
    125
    47
    18
See reviews for
508
278
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (955)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (517)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (296)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Travelled here July and stayed for a week on a cruise and stay holiday this was our one week on land before our week at sea. The hotel in entirety was amazing, right on the beach with fabby staff from all areas of the hotel. I wish we could have stayed here for the full 2 weeks of the holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walking into the hotel you get a real nice family vibe, the rooms look a little dates and so does the colour scheme but don't let this put you off, If your going all inclusive look out of the menu on the dining room door, the food was great Your right on the doorstep to the beach and also small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have now stayed in this hotel twice, with the most recent time being in July 2014. We stayed here as a group of three, but wanted two separate rooms (one sea view and one single) and requested that these were close to each other if possible.What we actually ended up with was 2 sea-view rooms (115 and 117) with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks a lot for your comments, we really apreciate it, this always helps to improve. We will have a check on our menus. More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We loved everything about the hotel. The position is fabulous !. Nothing was a problem for the staff to do or to help you with. Our rooms were of a good size, spotlessly clean, and were very quiet. The view from the balcony is wonderful, if staying here book a sea view, it's worth the extra. The food was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for nice comments. More 

Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

My parents and I decided to treat ourselves after a rubbish few years and go away for a week somewhere sunny. We chose Mallorca and found the Hotel Son Baulo through Thompson. Upon arrival we found our room overlooking the beach with beautiful views of the sea. The staff were helpful and good fun especially in the evenings when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us after a difficult year. More 

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Was worried by some of the reviews here, I really think people have very high expectations for what you pay for for its hotel. We stayed here half board before a cruise. The rooms are basic, but clean and with a balconly. My biggest complaint and tip for you is not to get a room overlooking the road. The noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed in June 2014 with a party of 3 families (with children from baby to teenage). Firstly the reception staff were friendly, and somewhat helpful. Our room was basic, and the balcony overlooked a busy road and very noisy, especially at night with constant noise of coaches and busses stopping and idling, not great when the single glazed balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are so sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay wiyh us. We have different type of rooms, and as you say your booking was for a Basic room. When roims are available guests can always upgrade. Unfortunately it seems that the hotel was fully booked during your stay. All rooms have double glazed windows. More 

2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I'm very hard to please but this place ticks all the boxes for a family holiday if you have children under 10. The only criticism would be that the children's entertainment started about half an hour later than I would have liked but that's because my children are very young...1 & 3

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your nice comments. More 

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Son Baulo during half term. As requested, we had a top floor room with pool view. We were told on arrival that the room had been refurbished, and it was definitely modern, bright, clean and comfy. We were half board, and the variety and quality of food was excellent. Service in all areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Reservas1, Manager at Hotel Son Baulo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your nice comments. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks with my husband, mom, dad and two children 6 and 3, during October half term and had a great time! On arrival the reception staff were on hand to greet us and we were given an upgrade to two refurbished rooms, pool view next door to each other. The rooms were of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

543 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (518)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (106)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question