We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Dunes Platja

Paseo Colon, 140, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aparthotel Dunes Platja
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cumbria, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Just spent 10 very enjoyable nights at this hotel. We booked two rooms for 6 people in total (aged between 13 and 67). Rooms were very clean and spacious and have air conditioning. The hotel is a two minute walk to the beach and each room has a view over the bay of Alcudia. There is a good size pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gracierae34
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The hotel booked us into an apartment about 500m away in a residential area. We choose this hotel because of its high ratings and location. We were not informed beforehand and not given an option to cancel free of charge. Very disappointing and I would not book this hotel again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paula-Lux
Joan M, Recepción at Aparthotel Dunes Platja, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your for sharing your opinión in TripAdvisor, we always try to satisfy all of our customers, so we are very sorry we couldn’t fulfill your expectations. We would like to apologize for the incident you mention, we are very sorry for the inconvenience this situation caused to you and would like to thank you for your understanding.... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This hotel has so many good points: 1. This is a brilliantly designed building, so every apartment has a sea view with a private balcony. 2. It has a good size pool with no need to scramble for a lounger. We turned up at the pool at 3.00pm each day and virtually had the pool to ourselves. 3. It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 896HNM
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just returned from 10 days in self catered apartment, family of 4. Arrived early hours of the morning and had easy check in. Our apartment was clean and spacious located on first floor. Although we were told we weren't guaranteed a sea view we did have one over looking the pool. Hotel is brilliant location 2 minutes walk to both... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Ali G
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a great stay on a self-catering basis at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and fresh. The air conditioning in the communal areas and the rooms was very welcome. The beds were made up every day and towels changed when needed. The kids enjoyed playing in the pool, and there were always sun loungers available for us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PMA2404
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The other reviews are spot on. You arrive from your flight and are told they have a special apartment "just up the road". You are bundled into a taxi and taken 1km away- no sea view, two busy roads to cross etc etc. We complained vehimently but they said they were full until 2 days later. Further complaints resulted in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jonathan W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After a 2 1/2 transfer finally get to the hotel at 2am to find the hotel is fully booked, they explain they have got a apartment round the corner so they arrange a taxi to take us there. No refreshments were on offer so i asked for some water, upon arrival we are dropped off at a crossroads with no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Windy501
Hou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We arrived Friday evening and were put into a cap to transport us 500 meters away from the hotel / pool / restaurant, and I can read that this has happended to guests before us! We had booked seaview, but instead put into an appartment 5 minutes walk away (which is terrible with small children when it is hot! We... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank TrineHou
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel is in a great location and very clean. When we arrived at the hotel, we were very pleased but then the receptionist shoved us into a taxi as we found out we were staying a few streets away! The apartment was lovely, however it was quite an unpleasant walk away from the hotel especially in the mornings for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank grezelle123
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We just came back from our holiday in Majorca. We stayed in Dunes Platja for 8 nights and I have to say we can't find anything bad about this hotel. The hotel is located about 20 m from the beach in very quite area of Can Picafort but only 10 mintutes from town centre.There is a supermarket,restaurants and another shops... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank monikxxx
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ca'n Picafort
0.1 mi away
Eix Platja Daurada
Eix Platja Daurada
#18 of 38 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#2 of 38 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Mallorca
Viva Mallorca
#1 of 38 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Gran Playa
Hotel THB Gran Playa
#10 of 38 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#3 of 38 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eix Alzinar Mar
Eix Alzinar Mar
#25 of 38 in Ca'n Picafort
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay