We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Cala Ratjada hotels

Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Cala Agulla 65, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar to your Saves list
Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
26%
Ranked #44 of 59 hotels in Cala Ratjada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (332)
  • Photos (119)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (119)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    67
    86
    61
    103
See reviews for
72
133
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After arriving late (3am) after a 4hr transfer hotel staff were first rate! Barman asked what drinks we would like and manager had laid food on. Was told that air con was not working on arrival but a fan was supplied. Unfortunately air con was not fixed during the week was there. Found hotel to be clean, staff friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When our transfer took 2.5 hours and we arrived about 12:30am we were obviously not in the best of moods as we just wanted a few nights away and this felt like a waste of precious time. However the guy working checked us in quickly and asked us if we wanted some food and drink even though the bar/kitchen was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We welcome your comments. Our hotel is characterized by a Budjet hotel with quality and price. We always try to achieve customer satisfaction. We understand that your expectations for the price paid were met. Regarding the transfer time we informed the company that its an external agency about the length of the journey in order to revise this.... More

Travelers are raving about these Cala Ratjada hotels

Biggar, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of bad reviews for this hotel but thought I would share a few positives!!! The staff work really hard! All multi-lingual.... (Not many of us can say that we are, yet we expect it!) Yes there are lots of Germans - if you don't like that don't book!!! We had a ball.... It was a last minute treat for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Dear customer. Appreciate your comments and we are pleased to see that you enjoy your holidays with your family. We always try to Achieve the quality-price. Best Regards More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 7 night all inclusive to this so called hotel,all things that are advertised are not there,indoor pool had no water in it,air conditioning non existent still waiting on fan that was promised,kids club room full of excess furniture,drinks served in small plastic disposable cups which are more suitable for kids and staff very abrupt and not interested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Our food is prepared each day on a varied menu, the heated pool is used in winter and Gym is in use. More

Rotherham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my friend came here for 5 nights all inclusive. The food is awful, we ate out every night. The rooms are fine but the air con doesn't work, we had to sleep with the door open then about 1am all the Germans must have been leaving the club because all you hear is them yelling. Oh and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will review your comments More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 7 nights there today. After reading reviews I was dreading it. To be honest it was great rooms spacious staff friendly epspecaily young lad on reception.hotel was quiet at night we slept well central for town and buses. Loads to do and see. Room decor was not as bad as people have made but a few snags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Dear customers. We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you soon. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for 5 nights with my wife had a great time food was good room good and service was good it was like being on holiday in germany though. Definitely would go again only downside was checking out 12 noon for 12:25 at night and couldnt do anything about it they said

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are happy to see that you enjoy a pleasant holiday. We welcome your comments and look forward to see you soon. Best regards More

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

8 of us stayed at the cala guya mar we stayed from the 24/7 for a week on an all inc basis. the hotel was advertised as a family resort with air con ummmmm, well we arrived at 2am after a 2.5 hr transfer to find a room on the roadside with no air con aparentley it was broken and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We welcome your comments and appreciate that find enough positive things about our hotel. We will work to solve the problems mentioned. More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I booked this holiday on a whim. About a week before we left we were given all the details of the hotel and surrounding area. When we looked up the reviews we were pretty devastated, our spur of the moment idea seemed to have backfired. I feel I have to agree with some of the comments we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We welcome your comments. We work every day to satisfy our customers. We are glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to see you soon. More

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel room was basic but had what we needed, including a cooker in the wardrobe in each room. Air-con was broken in the hotel so seriously hot in the room. Food was atrocious and making cheese on toast at breakfast was a no- no as the non-mincing bar chap hated this. Pool was large, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will review your feedback to make improvements. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar

Address: Avda Cala Agulla 65, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Guya Mar Hotel Cala Ratjada
Cala Guya Mar Ratjada
Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cala Ratjada with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aparthotel Blue Sea Cala Guya Mar is located in the center of the village of Cala Ratjada approximately 900 meters from the beach of Cala Agulla. This area has a large choice of boutiques, bars and restaurants.Cala Ratjada is a small fishing village east of the island with a wide selection of shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel features an outdoor pool, sun terrace with loungers, AC. in public areas, 24-hour reception.The apartments are equipped with bathroom, terrace / balcony, kitchen, AC, heating, satellite TV ... ... more   less 
Number of rooms
139

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer