We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Cala Ratjada hotels

Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Cala Agulla 65, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar to your Saves list
Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
25%
Ranked #41 of 59 hotels in Cala Ratjada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (342)
  • Photos (124)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (122)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    67
    87
    62
    111
See reviews for
76
135
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we booked to go on holiday in this hotel for 10 nights self catering. The hotel is just above the standard of a hostel, the accommodation is basic to say the least and if you are self catering the equipment you actually get to cook with is minimal. We didn't have a kettle, microwave or toaster!! the hotel staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went for one week on an all inclusive.The room was 'okay', nothing special, however the heat kept us awake as there was no air conditioning as it was broken and had been for some time I am told.The toilet system in the room and in the hotel was poor as the flush didn't take away the waste so w... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Cala Ratjada hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Never reviewed Trip Advisor before travelling but will certainly do going forward. Poor quality food, no sleep for 8 nights due to the noise at 4 am every morning, no entertainment. Very poor quality hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Arrived after two and a half hours at the hotel 11.30pm, checked in and was shown what we get for all inclusive, then was given our key and told where to go, I asked was there any thing open to get food and drink and was told everything was closed. So we went to our room after a long day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just got back from Cala Guya Mar - we read the reviews - were a bit worried but didn't have alot of choice as only booked 3 weeks before we left. Firstly we got the hotel for a good price £300 each for 10 nights all inclusive - which was brilliant & thought we would just use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After leaving the airport at 12.00 we came to the hotel at 2pm, been given our key we head up to the room ( paid for over look onto the pool) instead we are over looking the 'cultured night life' complaining about the room we was taken to the second block where walls are caving in and grotty inside pool.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After arriving late (3am) after a 4hr transfer hotel staff were first rate! Barman asked what drinks we would like and manager had laid food on. Was told that air con was not working on arrival but a fan was supplied. Unfortunately air con was not fixed during the week was there. Found hotel to be clean, staff friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When our transfer took 2.5 hours and we arrived about 12:30am we were obviously not in the best of moods as we just wanted a few nights away and this felt like a waste of precious time. However the guy working checked us in quickly and asked us if we wanted some food and drink even though the bar/kitchen was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We welcome your comments. Our hotel is characterized by a Budjet hotel with quality and price. We always try to achieve customer satisfaction. We understand that your expectations for the price paid were met. Regarding the transfer time we informed the company that its an external agency about the length of the journey in order to revise this.... More

Biggar, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of bad reviews for this hotel but thought I would share a few positives!!! The staff work really hard! All multi-lingual.... (Not many of us can say that we are, yet we expect it!) Yes there are lots of Germans - if you don't like that don't book!!! We had a ball.... It was a last minute treat for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Dear customer. Appreciate your comments and we are pleased to see that you enjoy your holidays with your family. We always try to Achieve the quality-price. Best Regards More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from 7 night all inclusive to this so called hotel,all things that are advertised are not there,indoor pool had no water in it,air conditioning non existent still waiting on fan that was promised,kids club room full of excess furniture,drinks served in small plastic disposable cups which are more suitable for kids and staff very abrupt and not interested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, responded to this review

Sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Our food is prepared each day on a varied menu, the heated pool is used in winter and Gym is in use. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar

Address: Avda Cala Agulla 65, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Guya Mar Hotel Cala Ratjada
Cala Guya Mar Ratjada
Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cala Ratjada with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aparthotel Blue Sea Cala Guya Mar is located in the center of the village of Cala Ratjada approximately 900 meters from the beach of Cala Agulla. This area has a large choice of boutiques, bars and restaurants.Cala Ratjada is a small fishing village east of the island with a wide selection of shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel features an outdoor pool, sun terrace with loungers, AC. in public areas, 24-hour reception.The apartments are equipped with bathroom, terrace / balcony, kitchen, AC, heating, satellite TV ... ... more   less 
Number of rooms
139

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Aparthotel Cala Guya Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer