We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THB Guya Playa

Certificate of Excellence
C/ Secret s/n, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
THB Guya Playa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
THB Guya Playa
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    44
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is a lovely hotel. Clean and well maintained. Staff are polite and take pride in where they work. My only criticism would be the floorboards not absorbing sound from other rude guests who do not stop their children from running up and down the corridors late at night!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all - They should make this a "German Guests Only Hotel". Playing german music all day long at the bar-/pool area.. What are the staff even THINKING when it's not all the guests that's German??? That's just ridiculous. Then you should not offer rooms for others than german people. WiFi NOT working. If you are really.. REALLY lucky,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Damian Z, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Morten, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product as almost all our clients inform along time at websites during last 3 years. However, It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with... More 

6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Words cannot express how Gorgeous this place is. Only 1 downfall. The water is Soo cold. But the beaches are beyond beautiful the people are nice lots of restaurants, shopping, and walking. Just a great place to relax and chill!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian Z, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Treacey, It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your experience staying at the THB Guya Playa Hotel, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review in Tripadvisor. It is my pleasure to hear how much you appreciated the place, the hotel and our pool areas. I look forward to welcoming you back here again... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed for a week mid May, our little girl loved the children's play area and the enthusiastic kids club lady (Alba) and kiddy friendly pool. Staff were helpful, friendly and courteous. Ground floor room was clean, a decent size with small balcony overlooking pool, however little privacy sat on balcony. Food was average for an all inclusive by way of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Damian Z, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Benwakefield, It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your experience staying at the THB Guya Playa Hotel, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review in Tripadvisor. It is my pleasure to hear how much you appreciated the design and the decor of the hotel and our pool areas. I am so pleased you... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed for seven nights and the help from Vicenta ( Hotel Manageress ) was second to none. She really took time out to help and make our stay special. The food was very good and the maid service was excellent. There was a very relaxed feeling all around the Hotel, which in some ways made the holiday. I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicenta D, Dirección at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Sear customer Thank you for your comment,it has ben a pleasure to have in our establishment and celebrate your holiday were unforgettable. we will continue wor kin hard to improve, we hope to see you back. Your Sincerely More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The transfer time from Palma to the hotel was almost two hours, but both journeys, the coach was air-conditioned. On our return journey, the bus stopped on the street ('Carrer de l'Agulla'), not directly outside the hotel entrance. The standard of the Room was high. Rooms have balconies, TV (only BBC News and Sky News in English), fridge, electric hobs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vicenta D, Dirección at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Querido cliente, gracias por su comentarios. Le deseamos todo lo mejor y verle de nuevo con nosotros. saludos cordiales. More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We booked the Guya Playa as a last minute get away through Low Cost Holidays and through the reviews on Tripadvisor came up as a preferred option away from the other areas in Mallorca. Yes the drop area is on the main road cutting through Cala Ratjada and the walk too the hotel reception is less than 50mtrs away.On arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Vicenta D, Dirección at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, Es un placer leer su comentario y nos alegra que haya disfrutado de sus estancia entre nosotros. Reciban... More 

Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked this hotel because it had good ratings, was not soo big, not in the middle of nowhere and not at the hotspots of tourism. So our expectations wheren't high but we got a pleasant surpise. Many ratings complain that the transfere bus dont stop in front. But thats not fair. Its no more than 100 m (if not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Vicenta D, Gerente at THB Guya Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing THB Guya Playa for your vacations. We really appreciate the detail and time you took to write it. We very much appreciate your comments of your recent stay. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, The hotel manager More 

Baia Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

nice view form (99%) any room. Every room has sea view. it`s not on a loudly areea, but in max 7-10 min you get on the main street, where u can have everything ( car rental, shop(market and souvenir), restaurant, bar, club, beach) and in 15 min ( slow walk) on the Port. ( allso very nice and while u... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were dropped off approx 1/4 of a mile away from the hotel and told "that way" ???. 10 minutes later the coach driver came back picked us back up and dropped us off outside the hotel which left us totally confused. On arrival we were greeted and given our keys to our room and again told "that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Ratjada
0.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Pineda
Prinsotel La Pineda
#7 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.7 mi away
THB Cala Lliteras
THB Cala Lliteras
#13 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vincci Bosc de Mar
Vincci Bosc de Mar
#14 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ses Rotges
Ses Rotges
#1 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Green Garden
Aparthotel Green Garden
#20 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#6 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay