We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Cala Ratjada hotels

Prinsotel La Pineda

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Castellets 72, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Prinsotel La Pineda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Prinsotel La Pineda to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014
suzmannikki Liverpool, United Kingdom
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    48
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
42
42
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

But the rooms are just a little tired. They need bringing into the 21st century no tea nd coffee in rooms . No where to put soap next to sink and in bath. Showers need replacing. No where to put your cases. Small rooms good balcony.well located for the centre of Cala RatjAda. Other facilities are good. I totally commend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinión. We hope you come back again. More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We returned to La Pineda , for our second time last year, with a little bit apprehension- was our first visit a bit of luck, after my comments on Trip Advisor i.e excellent facilities in good order, wonderful food, good entertainment and fantastic staff who took a delight in serving you and welcoming you. I should not have worried as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. Prinsotel is one of the best places to go for a relaxing holidays. We hope you enjoy your holidays. More

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our third year at this hotel. We returned as the hotel ticks all our boxes. The rooms are immaculate, fresh towels everyday. The cleaning staff very friendly and helpful. The entertainment staff are excellent and although we were the only English in the hotel we felt very welcome and included, our boys love all the sports. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. We hope you had nice holidays. It will be a pleasure if you come back again next year. More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel was excellent. We found the Staff to be, efficient, friendly and very welcoming. I have stayed in many Hotels over the years including the 5 star Gleneagles and no where has matched the friendliness and welcome extended by this superb staff. We found the food very good with a first class variety and quality. The Hotel was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. It´s great you enjoyed in Prinsotel La Pineda and we hope to see you back soon! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Staff unhelpful unless you're German.Not worth wasting money on select apartment as very disappointing with no games for kids to use on playstation,2 tv's in apartment with no English channels.Very noisy even after midnight.Definately not 4star,save you're money and try somewhere different !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us to improve our services and of course we will put measures in place to correct the aspects you mentioned. We wish you all the best, and please, in case there is anything we can still do to help you... More

Lelystad, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here for 13 nights. The first 2 nights we had to get used to the noise on the streets in de middle of the night. (youth coming back) The service and animation were perfect. Pool for the kids were also perfect. The food at the buffet restaurant was very good. We have been in La Dorada as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. It´s nice you think you would like to come back. See you next year! More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. The service in every area of the hotel was excellent - friendly and welcoming. We were the only British guests in a majority of German holidaymakers, but this did not detract at all from our experience at the hotel. The food was good quality and the general ambiance was relaxing. My son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Prinsotel La Pineda for 10 nights at the start of May. The staff were very helpful as soon as we arrived and throughout our stay. The location was great, it's not a long walk away from the beaches, restaurants, shops and bars and its fairly easy to navigate your way around the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mallorca
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting the Capdepera Mediaeval fair and although our room was in a delightful setting there were no carpets in the corridors. The hotel comprises of several blocks in lovely gardens, we were in block seven, furthest away from reception. We were expecting a peaceful night, but instead were kept awake all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Lluchiana, We feel sorry that we did not meet your full expectations, and we would like to offer you a sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused. We would like to inform all our guests that air conditioning has been fixed in this room and it is already working properly in our facilities. We wish you all... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011 via mobile

Apartments were basic but clean. Outside area was a bit run down with poor lighting. Staff were very friendly snd helpful. Location was good, close to shops, restaurants etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Prinsotel La Pineda?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Prinsotel La Pineda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel La Pineda

Address: Calle Castellets 72, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel La Pineda 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prinsotel La Pineda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel Cala Ratjada
Prinsotel La Pineda Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Prinsotel La Pineda

Enlarge Map