We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prinsotel La Pineda

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Calle Castellets 72, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prinsotel La Pineda
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prinsotel La Pineda
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    54
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
48
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent three weeks relaxing in and around this fantastic, friendly hotel. Third visit to La Pinada all the same lovely staff, great for kids. Easy to relax and have a fantastic time. Kids club staff are excellent at their work. Hotel is very clean and great service and food. It's that good the rest of my family are staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner, 3 year old son and I have recently returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel and had an absolutely fantastic holiday. Wish we'd booked 2 weeks. We knew when booking the holiday Cala Ratjada was a predominantly German resort so knew we could possibly be the only English people in the hotel but this wasn't an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prinsotel, Community Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the kind review you wrote about Prinsotel La Pineda. We are glad that you had a great experience with our hotel and especially that you and your family had an amazing time. Our major concern is that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotels. We hope to see you soon again at any of... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Last year we were here again, to find a lot of the Staff were the same and we enjoyed the same impecible standards that we had experienced before, so I am not going to reiterate the same comments as I had previously posted about La Pineda. This year as we are celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary we looked at various... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prinsotel, Community Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your trust and the nice review you wrote about Prinsotel La Pineda. We are very glad to welcome you again at our hotel and to know that each time your stay has been pleasant. We will be pleased to receive you again at Prinsotel La Pineda. We hope you enjoyed Mallorca. Best Regards,... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

But the rooms are just a little tired. They need bringing into the 21st century no tea nd coffee in rooms . No where to put soap next to sink and in bath. Showers need replacing. No where to put your cases. Small rooms good balcony.well located for the centre of Cala RatjAda. Other facilities are good. I totally commend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinión. We hope you come back again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We returned to La Pineda , for our second time last year, with a little bit apprehension- was our first visit a bit of luck, after my comments on Trip Advisor i.e excellent facilities in good order, wonderful food, good entertainment and fantastic staff who took a delight in serving you and welcoming you. I should not have worried as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. Prinsotel is one of the best places to go for a relaxing holidays. We hope you enjoy your holidays. More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our third year at this hotel. We returned as the hotel ticks all our boxes. The rooms are immaculate, fresh towels everyday. The cleaning staff very friendly and helpful. The entertainment staff are excellent and although we were the only English in the hotel we felt very welcome and included, our boys love all the sports. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. We hope you had nice holidays. It will be a pleasure if you come back again next year. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This Hotel was excellent. We found the Staff to be, efficient, friendly and very welcoming. I have stayed in many Hotels over the years including the 5 star Gleneagles and no where has matched the friendliness and welcome extended by this superb staff. We found the food very good with a first class variety and quality. The Hotel was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. It´s great you enjoyed in Prinsotel La Pineda and we hope to see you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Staff unhelpful unless you're German.Not worth wasting money on select apartment as very disappointing with no games for kids to use on playstation,2 tv's in apartment with no English channels.Very noisy even after midnight.Definately not 4star,save you're money and try somewhere different !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us to improve our services and of course we will put measures in place to correct the aspects you mentioned. We wish you all the best, and please, in case there is anything we can still do to help you... More 

Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here for 13 nights. The first 2 nights we had to get used to the noise on the streets in de middle of the night. (youth coming back) The service and animation were perfect. Pool for the kids were also perfect. The food at the buffet restaurant was very good. We have been in La Dorada as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. It´s nice you think you would like to come back. See you next year! More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. The service in every area of the hotel was excellent - friendly and welcoming. We were the only British guests in a majority of German holidaymakers, but this did not detract at all from our experience at the hotel. The food was good quality and the general ambiance was relaxing. My son... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Ratjada
0.4 mi away
Ses Rotges
Ses Rotges
#1 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
22.2 mi away
Barcelo Formentor
Barcelo Formentor
#19 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
47.5 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
#28 of 179 in Calvia
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.4 mi away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#9 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Turo Pins Aparthotel
Protur Turo Pins Aparthotel
#4 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay