We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Cala Ratjada hotels

Prinsotel La Pineda

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Castellets 72, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€55 (EUR)
Save Saved
You added Prinsotel La Pineda to your Saves list
Prinsotel La Pineda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
83%
Ranked #8 of 61 hotels in Cala Ratjada
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    60
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We returned to La Pineda , for our second time last year, with a little bit apprehension- was our first visit a bit of luck, after my comments on Trip Advisor i.e excellent facilities in good order, wonderful food, good entertainment and fantastic staff who took a delight in serving you and welcoming you. I should not have worried as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our third year at this hotel. We returned as the hotel ticks all our boxes. The rooms are immaculate, fresh towels everyday. The cleaning staff very friendly and helpful. The entertainment staff are excellent and although we were the only English in the hotel we felt very welcome and included, our boys love all the sports. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. We hope you had nice holidays. It will be a pleasure if you come back again next year. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel was excellent. We found the Staff to be, efficient, friendly and very welcoming. I have stayed in many Hotels over the years including the 5 star Gleneagles and no where has matched the friendliness and welcome extended by this superb staff. We found the food very good with a first class variety and quality. The Hotel was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. It´s great you enjoyed in Prinsotel La Pineda and we hope to see you back soon! More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Staff unhelpful unless you're German.Not worth wasting money on select apartment as very disappointing with no games for kids to use on playstation,2 tv's in apartment with no English channels.Very noisy even after midnight.Definately not 4star,save you're money and try somewhere different !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us to improve our services and of course we will put measures in place to correct the aspects you mentioned. We wish you all the best, and please, in case there is anything we can still do to help you... More

Lelystad, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here for 13 nights. The first 2 nights we had to get used to the noise on the streets in de middle of the night. (youth coming back) The service and animation were perfect. Pool for the kids were also perfect. The food at the buffet restaurant was very good. We have been in La Dorada as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion. It´s nice you think you would like to come back. See you next year! More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. The service in every area of the hotel was excellent - friendly and welcoming. We were the only British guests in a majority of German holidaymakers, but this did not detract at all from our experience at the hotel. The food was good quality and the general ambiance was relaxing. My son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Prinsotel La Pineda for 10 nights at the start of May. The staff were very helpful as soon as we arrived and throughout our stay. The location was great, it's not a long walk away from the beaches, restaurants, shops and bars and its fairly easy to navigate your way around the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mallorca
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting the Capdepera Mediaeval fair and although our room was in a delightful setting there were no carpets in the corridors. The hotel comprises of several blocks in lovely gardens, we were in block seven, furthest away from reception. We were expecting a peaceful night, but instead were kept awake all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Lluchiana, We feel sorry that we did not meet your full expectations, and we would like to offer you a sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused. We would like to inform all our guests that air conditioning has been fixed in this room and it is already working properly in our facilities. We wish you all... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011 via mobile

Apartments were basic but clean. Outside area was a bit run down with poor lighting. Staff were very friendly snd helpful. Location was good, close to shops, restaurants etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I would like to express my deepest gratitude to the Workers of Prinsotel La Pineda. My staying in your Hotel was amazing. Room was always clean and without mistakes. I was very satisfied with facilities of hotel. As both inside and outside the hotel ground. Staff was friendly, human, professional, smart and always with a smile - which is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Prinsotel La Pineda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel La Pineda

Also Known As:
Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel Cala Ratjada
Prinsotel La Pineda Cala Ratjada
Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel
Prinsotel La Pineda Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Address: Calle Castellets 72, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel La Pineda 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A seasonal outdoor pool is offered by Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel and Apartments. Offering a peaceful setting in a forest 500 metres from Cala Agulla Beach, it has apartments and rooms.All air conditioned accommodation at La Pineda has simple décor and comes with satellite TV. Apartments also feature a kitchenette and seating area.The complex offers a children’s pool, tennis courts and sun terraces with loungers. There is also a mini football area and a volleyball court.Mediterranean and international dishes are served in the buffet restaurant. There is also a lounge bar and a poolside café.The famous Cuevas del Drach Caves are 20 km away, while Capdepera Castle can be reached in 10 minutes, by car. Free public parking can be found nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Prinsotel La Pineda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prinsotel La Pineda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.