We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari

Certificate of Excellence
Ctra. Son Servera | Porto Cristo, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cala Millor
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travelled with a friend for a late getaway as there was not much left , we chose the Holiday Village, We appreciate that it was very family orientated however we were very impressed still as we were able to get away from that at the adult pool and adult sports bar, i was so impressed with how clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura Fay B
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Travelled with First Choice. Holiday generally poor value and would not recommend booking. Pros: Entertainment team did a great job, really made a difference to the holiday. I don't know where the energy came from! Creche staff were great and my daughter really enjoyed her time there. Nice swimming pools, great splash pool for kids. Cons Food mostly ok but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne O
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a week in June 2015. The hotel is lovely and the rooms don't disappoint. We travelled with 2 adults, a 5 year old and an 18 month old. The baby slept in a travel cot, which was ok. The pool area, although lovely, does get very overcrowded so be prepared to 'get your sunbed early' if that's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Holiday Village in October half term, I was worried about the weather but it was lovely, only one rainy morning. We had a duplex apartment with the private roof terrace with a Jacuzzi bath, it was definitely worth the extra money, it was not busy when we went but I have read reviews from busier times where... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Zcam11
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good family resort with loads of activities. Too many people in this hotel though, 8 of us caught a bug while here which was pretty awful, not the hotels fault but Ruth the amount of people in this hotel it's hard to avoid bugs travelling around. if you want to eat in the Indian Italian or Mexican restaurants you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beccibrady
Proturhotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for highlighting the positive aspects of your stay. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and are sorry that you had a bug but this, in many cases, can be due to the change in water, children inadvertently drinking pool water etc. and, as happens at home, this can quickly... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

It was a small choice of bad food really noisy music blasting all the time not too much to do and water with pee and chunks of poo came out the toilet and flooded the room we got moved room but the were meant to clean some of our stuff but never and it wasn't great although my kids thoroughly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rhonashuttle5
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

I went here in June with my husband, daughter,son in law and 3 grandchildren. I really didn't know what to expect as I have never been to one of these places before.all I can say is everything about this place was really, really great. Rooms were lovely we were in block 2 so had nice views from our balcony. The... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 1007linda
New Forest National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Booking with first choice was a pleasure and hazels free experience. Southampton Airport the best for both parking and being drop off. One negative was Hotel transfer which was too long on coach which was packed and only had seating left upstairs which was a real struggle getting on and off for us with 2 young children. Other older and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Steph O
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Not so much the hotel, which was fine (not 5* but fine) but First Choice were horrific. Booked our 3 year old daughter into kids club assured she wouldn't leave the kids club building only to find her being lifted out of an aeroball trampoline (suitable for over 6's only) hysterical. Three doctors, ambulance and hospital visit and one day... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank jagregor2015
Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Holiday Village Majorca - Protur Monte Safari, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us. We are sorry for the problems that you had during your stay with us at the Holiday Village and trust that your daughter is on the mend. We thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback which will help us to make improvements where necessary. More 

Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Hotel is great, very clean and good facilities. Shuttle bus to beach Food good- lots of choice. Restaurant can get busy. Maria in the restaurant was amazing re food allergies. Entertainment- noisy.... All inclusive was good- cannot complain. The price is very high for this accommodation.

Helpful?
1 Thank pink_matilda
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

768 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (349)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Other (159)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Duplex (51)
Viewed
Kids Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (80)
Viewed
Small Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Suite (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
16.4 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#2 of 38 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#11 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#6 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities