We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Cala Millor hotels

Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sa Jordana 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime to your Saves list
Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #54 of 63 hotels in Cala Millor
  • Overview
  • Reviews (689)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (124)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (163)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

689 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    154
    187
    128
    180
See reviews for
213
254
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was very worried by all the bad reviews, but I didn't need to be. It is in a great location and I found our room very clean and comfortable and the shower was great. Yes, the furniture is dated but my bed was comfy, the tv worked and the bathroom was spacious. We had a great room location -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are glad that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. Thank you very much for your positive comments about our service and about the food we can say that we have two different menú plenty of choice, although we have half board service too when you didn´t like to get the all inclusive. We look forward seeing... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Air con never worked also ask for sea view room and got building's went inclusive expecting to have food available though the day and all we got was a tray of sandwiches , entertainment was a game of bingo quiz and karaoke . The rooms were very small double bed with a single headboard we were coved with bites after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear guest, we can say that we have technic every day who fixes all the problems in our hotel, the guests only have to report the problema at the reception desk. Our entretainer does different activities as bingo, quiz, karaoke, she is always open to hear any suggestion. We also work with an external company who comes twice per week... More

Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived back from this nice little hotel and just can't believe some of the comments. Yes it's basic but that is what you paid for. Too many people expect 5* from a 3* price. Our room was fine and very spacious, the bathroom was perfectly usable but could maybe use a little tlc, the food was nice enough and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear guest, on behalf of our team, thank you very much for your positive review. About the plastic cups we will take this suggestion in order to improve, but all our guests can order drinks at anytime that they like it. We hope that you come back again to our hotel. Kind regards, Mari Carmen Reception Department Hotel Blue Sea... More

Bamberg, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in the night, hungry, thirsty and tired. We got some food, even if it was only some sandwiches and bread. We went to our room and were disappointed because the room smelled like an ashtray. We complained on the next day about this and the fact that the mattresses were kind of saggy. We had to sleep one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments about us. We did our best in order to please you. On behalf of our team thank you very much for see us friendly and be happy with our service. We look forward seeing you next year again. Kind regards, Mari Carmen Reception Department Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime More

Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in very fast. I had single standard - very small, furniture was very old, i could even hardly see myself in the mirror so old and scrached it was. The pillows had a terrible smell of moistness. I didn't use one of two during the stay. Bathroom is old and small. But in general the room was pretty clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We will take into account the negative part of our service in order to improve. We are glad that you were happy with our food, service and area. We look forward seeing you again. Kind regards, Mari Carmen Reception Department Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime More

England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter booked this hotel by mistake and having read the reviews we were expecting the worst! We decided we were going to accept that the hotel was tired, the furniture old, the food not good and the staff rude. Yes the hotel is old, especially the rooms but they were very clean, the shower was great and our air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear benoEngland, on behalf of our team, thank you very much for your fantastic review about us. We are glad that you had a nice holidays and consider our service well done. About the wrist bands, the customers have the possibility to keep them until they leave paying 10€ at the check out. If you change your mind and think... More

Ashby De La Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best managed hotel's that I have ever stopped at for either business or pleasure. No towel game! The Hotel even had a lifeguard on duty 5 days a week. The staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel needs a little TLC, but not a problem. When a car hire is included, directions to the hotel are needed,... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Roger L, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a nice honeymoon in our hotel, we will take into account your suggestion and we are working on it. We look forward seeing you again, maybe celebrating anniversary. Kind regards, Mari Carmen Reception Department Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime More

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here July 7th to 11th 2014. The whole place is disgusting. Please believe the negative results. It may only be cheap but even still there has to be standards - checked out other 3 Star Hotels and far in front of this one. The food was awful had to eat out most of the time its only saving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize that you didn´t like our hotel. We have the 3 stars standard by law and our service is well done, our main target is make our guests happy. Our food is fresh, and well cooked. We have as you saw two different menus plenty of choice. Sorry on behalf our team that you didn´t have a... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location of hotel very central walking distance to beach,prom,shops etc.which were excellent! Surprised when arrived that apartment was across the road bit taken back at start as that was made clear to us when booking.hotel room very basic and in need of maintenance but very clean with good house keeping and plenty towels provided

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked our area and you enjoyed your holidays with us. Kind regards, Mari Carmen Reception Department Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Fiancé and I stayed here 5th July to 12th. First glance it was nice. Luckily we had just made it in time before the evening meal finished. We noticed there was not much choice (usually 2 meat dishes and 1 Fish, with sides). While eating my Fiancé found a hair in his meal. The staff apologised but may as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we´ll take into account the negative points in order to improve our service. We apologize on behalf our team that you didn´t enjoy your holidays here. The food is well prepared and fresh every days, we also have a lot of variety of choice as you saw it. The pool size is according... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Cala Millor with
any amenities

Been to Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime

Address: Sa Jordana 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Jaime Cala Millor
Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime Cala Millor, Majorca

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime is located in a quiet area, but very close to the seafront of Cala Millor and its beautiful beach. This seaside area is full of leisure activities, shops, bars and restaurants.The hotel has 24 hour reception, its facilities include a fantastic outdoor swimming pool with solarium and playground. The rooms are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, AC. Satellite TV, safe ... ... more   less 
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer