We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Don Jaime

Sa Jordana 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Add Photo

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    140
    141
    102
    103
See reviews for
152
228
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (522)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (265)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Leven, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Normally would start a review with the glowing points, but sadly they {the hotel} have managed to obliterate even that from our memories. What a crap establishment, food as pig swill, repetitive, don't trust the signs shown above items, beef becomes liver disguised, fish lover, has also been sickened. Don't waste your sunshine hours here, especially contacting manager, which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a weeks holiday. Been to this hotel before a few years ago admittedly, but what a shock, a good hotel has become mediocre, run down, tied. Food spoilt by being cold, and repetative, we ate out even though we were A.I.,air-conditioning didn't work for three days (weather in the 80s) terrible bad smell in the bathroom coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Cala Millor hotels

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were a little concerned looking through some of the previous comments, but we've been here for little under a week now and the place is great. We had a nice huge clean room with 2 balconies, cleaning service is good, all days expect wednesday and sunday I believe. We had all inclusice and drinks + cocktails were included which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

For the money this is a decent clean hotel with great location, lovely staff, good air con. The food was sometimes good and sometimes average, and the entertainment was a little lacking, but you pay for what you get. All the other visitors I spoke to while on holiday agreed, and everyone was friendly and down to earth which you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Ok lets be honest here, food edible not enjoyable, no entertainment unless u call one game of bingo entertainment, rooms tired but clean, cracking pillows tho slept well, no hairdrier in the rooms u have to hire one! Good aircon in the rooms though, resort good lots of bars etc, head left to an hotel called Anatolla, outdoor entertainment excellent.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Paul M Herewith we thank you for your review We are sorry as we understand that your stay was not as good as you expected We thank you anyway for your comments.We will try to do our best to improve the entertainment and the food. We really hope to see you again in the future Kind Regards Hotel Bluesea... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First off I spent around 3months worrying about going on holiday here What a relief to find all the staff more than helpful. The rooms a little dated but huge (we were in the annexe) and very clean. Food was a little repetitive but not one of us went without and something we all said was how hot the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Cateyes 3 Herewith we thank you for your review. We are very glad to know that your stay was as nice as expected (and even more considering that certain reviews you read before coming to our hotel made you be a bit worried about how you would feel) We agree we have to keep improving in certain issues (like... More 

Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from our 4th holiday here and once again I cant thank the hard working staff enough the hotel has been freshened up since last time so well done there. what was on offer was value for money and we had a very enjoyable holiday. It really was most unfortunate that we a couple of unwelcome visitors as documented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Frank G Herewith we really want to thank you for your review and for the nice words you use to evaluate your stay. We feel really glad to know that your stay among us was as nice as you expected. We take a good note about your advise (waste bins) We hope to see you soon again here at... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having just spent 1 week in this hotel with my husband and having read some of the reviews I have to say all the negativity is uncalled for. The rooms are spotless and being a professional cleaner I know what to look for. The hotel is a little dated and could use a facelift but its clean. The food isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Tracie M. Herewith we thank you for your nice review. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Don Jaime. This is and always will be, our aim. The satisfaction of our clients. We send you all our regards and really hope to see you again in the future Hotel Bluesea Don Jaime More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a stay and so glad to be home. Food was poor, limited choice but some days better than others. Deco drab and dingy in desperate need of a refurb. Sheets towels mainly old and very thin. Had to hire hair dryer, which is usually standard in hotels now. No telephone so couldn't get an early wake up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Lilymay23456 Herewith we thank you for your review. First of all we need to express how bad we feel once we know that your stay at the Don Jaime was far from your expectations. We accept obviously that we have tpo improve in certain issues. (For instance, the food). In any case we need to clarify: 1) - If... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While sitting round the poolside on our first day we were shocked to see two rats eating from waste bins around the perimeter of the poolside area.We complained to management and staff who basically couldnt have cared less.The next day while looking from our balcony which was situated across from the hotel you could see two rats still running around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Robert B After reading all of your comments we understand that your holiday was not as nice as you expected, basically due to one issue. The little problems we had with the non wanted "visitors" (The rats you saw). About this issue there are 3 important points we need to clarify. 1) - Once we were informed about this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

420 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Apartment (41)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Family Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay