We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea La Pinta

Calle Carabelas 4, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea La Pinta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Sea La Pinta
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    248
    161
    81
    63
See reviews for
135
312
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (651)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (308)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the blue pinta for the fourth time and love this hotel food lovely hotel spotless great location staff lively and friendly as always especially Juan Fran Vincente Jose make you feel welcome nothing is too much trouble we stayed for two weeks all inclusive plenty of drinks no queues at the bars the new amination team are lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from this hotel, don't know what all the fuss is about. Hotel was very clean and staff very polite. We stayed in room 11, which is situated across the road from the main hotel, literally a minutes walk. It does seem that the Germans stay in the main hotel, we were told that when you book, you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed last august 2014,as was looking for business to buy so more for us to just sleep..it was all inclusive lol too..the times we did try a meal or breakfast we were straight out the door.Room was across the road which for the money was fine and clean....good central location,....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Mrf1oyd Herewith we thank you for your review. As we understand you stayed here at La Pinta in August 2014. Almost a year has gone by....and as probably you know the hotel has bee partially refurbished....and nowadays the hotel has changed a lot....on the positive sense. We invite you to see the pictures to learn how it look now...and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cala Millor hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't know how anyone could write a bad review about this place, staff all lovely and welcoming, facilities good and in a good area, always find something to eat, would definitely go back. Highly recommended, get what you pay for. Lovely hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Unknown60629701 Herewith we want to thank you for your review We are delighted to know that your stay among us was as nice as you explain. If if we have a main objective...is the satisfaction of our clients. We really would like to see you again in the future enjoying again all of our services. Kind regards from the... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has been refurbished but done on the cheap, poor quality fixtures and fittings no set of drawers ( why do hotels not have these?) and the bathroom tiles shower area very shoddy. Didn't have a plug in the wash hand basin and had to keep asking for one, it took 3 days before it was replaced. Redeeming features,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Valerie W Herewith we thank you for your review. First of all we apologize fo the little accident you mention you had at the courtesy room while you had a shower.. we really hope that you didn't suffer any injuries. Concerning your comment about the food we agree (and planning) to improve description of the different meals. Anyway before... More 

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have no idea what all these reviews are about it being dreadful! You get what you pay for! I am so happy with what we received considering how cheap it was. We were placed in the building across the road, and since we haven't seen the superior rooms, I thought our room 17 was pretty good for a 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear BeckyEdwards95 Herewith we want to thank you for your nice review. We are absolutely glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Bluesea La Pinta and that your expectations were fulfilled. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards from the management and all the staff Hotel Bluesea La Pinta More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I booked and arrived at Blue Sea Gran Playa on the 19th June but we're told unfortunately they had double booked and were at full capacity. They told us they would pay our taxi to their sister hotel, La Pinta. We pulled up and everything looked amazing. He were greated by a lovely gentleman on reception who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Alison Q Herewith we thank you for your nice review about our hotel La Pinta. We are absolutely delighted to know that (even though you were moved from your original hotel...and we apologize for that)... your stay at La Pinta as so nice es you describe in this page. It would be nice to have you again in the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just landed back after bulous week at the Blue Sea La Pinta. I was a little dubious for 2 reasons, one because it was soooo cheap ( £ 308 each all inclusive with transfers and baggage ) and secondly a recent review on Trip Advisor from someone. On arrival the reception is cool and chic and greeted by the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear David Y. Herewith we want to thank you for your review We are delighted to know that your stay among us was as nice as you explain. If if we have a main objective...is the satisfaction of our clients. We also thank you very much to help us clarifying on this page and for all the people reading the... More 

Thirsk, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival we were informed our room was not ready and would not be for another day. Consequently we were 'put up' in an apartment 500 yards down the road. Not being able to unpack made it feel like we lost a day of our holiday. The food was basic and repetitive and the drinks often warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear shawnhunt68 Herewith we thank you for your review and apologize for all the inconvenience. As we understand you were on Holiday here at La Pinta in Septembre 2014. We inform you that since then the hotel has been refurbished...and we have made lots of improvements. We hope you decide coming again to visit us in the future Kind Regards... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

CONNED & ANGRY - No mention of La Pinta II in any of the Hotel’s description/information and no mention of main Hotel having Superior Rooms only and Standard Rooms being at La Pinta II –there are no options to book Superior Room if you wanted to anyway!!! Not what we paid for or expected Falsely advertised. La Pinta II is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear ScattyLP Herewith we thank you for your review. For us the opinion stated by our clients is very important to improve day after day. However Mrs. Sue H, we actually feel concerned about your statement regarding our assumed preference for German guests, which we must say it is absolutely false and we apologize if for any reason you have... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(20)
  • Good value(9)
  • Dining room(4)
  • Pool bar(4)
  • Great location(4)
  • Ice cream(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

463 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (245)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (195)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (Upper Level) (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#51 of 65 in Cala Millor
3.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#46 of 65 in Cala Millor
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 28 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#5 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biniamar
Biniamar
#21 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Voramar
Hotel Voramar
#27 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay