We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hipotels Hipocampo Palace

Certificate of Excellence
C/ S'estanyol 13, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hipotels Hipocampo Palace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    237
    61
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
148
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel with our two adult children, having chosen a hotel and resort that had a little bit of something for everyone. The staff were always friendly with a smile on their faces at all times: they all worked phenominally hard to make the atmosphere of the hotel special and its cleanliness outstanding. Our room was large and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice reception and welcome to this hotel. The hotel is set in two parts but this works ok and didn't bother us. We had a suite which was nice and had all the expected things but the bed was quite hard and was twins pushed together instead of a double. I had a big disappointment when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Braintree
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Compared to other hotels in Calor Millor this is the Ritz. Good sized pool in spacious gardens ensures you have no problem getting a sun bed even at peak times. It's 100m from the sea which is quite far but as the sea is often full of garbage this need not be an issue. It could do with a pool-side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braintree, Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a stay at the Hipocampo Palace. We arrived late in the evening to find a smooth check in and some salads and sandwiches in the room for us which was much needed. The service here is excellent although the terrace bar can be a bit slow if busy in the evenings. Plenty of choice with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Direccion H, General Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear GoddardBraintree, Thank you very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us at the Hotel Hipocampo Palace and Spa. I would like to say that our ultimate goal is to achieve the guest’s full satisfaction. Your feedback helps us to improve our service and standards. We are working on improving the speed wifi and... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My response will be devoted mostly to the reception service level of Hipocampo Hotel & Spa. I`ve never met such an awful attitude, though I travel a lot and do not think that I am hypercritical. Moreover, it is stated that the hotel is 5-star which allows you expecting at least polite behavior of the employees. There were several problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Direccion H, General Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ms. lingvostar, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments through this website, tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and your unfortunate impression of our hotel, especially with the service of our front office staff. I would like to say that our... More 

Worthing, West Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great family hotel. The staff are always welcoming, smiling and helpful. There is also the added bonus of fabulous food. Although not grandiose and if you wanted to be harsh there are minor things that might annoy some, such as a small number of ants and some noisy children, although they were in the minority, they are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Direccion H, General Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear Marjaz, We love hearing from guests that they have enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor about Hipocampo Palace and Spa. I would like to say that our ultimate goal is to achieve the guest’s full satisfaction.Your feedback helps us to improve our service and standards. We are happy to know that... More 

KIRKCALDY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just spent a fantastic week at the HipoCampo Palace Hotel. From the moment we entered the hotel until our suitcases were loaded back on the bus to come home the staff were tremendous. We had a suite in the main building which was great. The suite had a bedroom and a separate lounge each having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Direccion H, General Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear NEATWHISKY, We would like to thank you for your nice review. All the Hipocampo Palace and Spa team works very hard to create such a good memories like yours. We are very glad to know that we were able to resolve your issue in a very quickly and professional way. Our main goal is that our guests feel comfortable... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

If you are expecting the Ritz or Savoy(as some reviewers seem to be) you will be disappointed, but if you are expecting a Great 5 Star holiday Hotel you will more than happy. From our arrival to our final goodbye we received very friendly and attentive service from all the delightful staff we encountered. The room was spacious and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Direccion H, General Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear Oily49, Thank you so much for your excellent score on TripAdvisor about Hipocampo Palace and Spa hotel. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure to know that you were delighted with the service, food, service and facilities. Please contact us for an upcoming visit and write us... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The rooms were lovely and staff were amazing so nice and so helpful but there were a couple of downfalls 1 being they didn't cater for English there catered for for German and the second downfall was children over 12 had to wear long trousers to dinner when it is 30 degrees outside and the last downfall was that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Direccion H, General Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear Fatboy42, Many thanks for taking your precious time to post a review on Tripadvisor about our Hipocampo Palace and Spa hotel. We are extremely satisfied to read you had overall a great holiday at our hotel. We regret that you had the perception that our staff does not speak English, since I can assure you that the most of... More 

Rudolfstetten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

From all the many hotels I have reviewed on our past vacation journeys, I found the Hipocampo Palace one of the best. We already have been at the Hipocampo Playa, their sister hotel next to the Palace, which as a four-star hotel was already very good. We therefore decided to try the Hipocampo Palace to celebrate our son's 40th birthday,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Direccion H, General Manager at Hipotels Hipocampo Palace, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you so much for your excellent score on Tripadvisor about your stay in our Hipocampo Palace and Spa hotel to celebrate the son's 40th birthday. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure to know that you were delighted with the service, facilities an location. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.6 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hipotels  Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#5 of 28 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#10 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
16.8 mi away
Melia Cala D'Or
Melia Cala D'Or
#4 of 49 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
41.9 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#4 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay