We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Globales Borneo

Calle Urbanizacion Sa Maniga, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Hotel Globales Borneo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    21
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Pontnewydd, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Lovely 6 night break at the sister hotel Sumba. Great food and really nice, clean bedrooms. Been to many hols abroad and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed. Very pleasant, friendly staff. Right on the sea front and lovely walk up the promenade. Gentle walk to cafes and shops. Would definitely go back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Having stayed at the globales Sumba last year we returned to the Borneo this year only to learn it had been taken over by Allsun. The food is nowhere as good as last year,both in variety and presentation. At dinner there was no dress code enforced, although there were signs saying no shorts or vests. the evening entertainment was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stayed here for the last week of May. The hotel does not belong to Globales anymore, it has been sold to Allsun, a German group. With that said, the standard have improved considerably - we have visited the hotel in 2011. The rooms were refurbished, as were the corridors. The staff was extremely courteous, especially Laura at the restaurant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed here for 2 weeks with a disabled lady, 12 year old and 3 other adults. We arrived at around 1pm and were made to feel welcome by the lady on reception. We booked this hotel as it was listed as a disabled friendly hotel. This hotel is mainly occupied by germans so if you want to receive lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tyldesley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from a lovely week at this hotel. Everywhere is kept spotlessly clean, staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Our room had everything you would expect and more, fridge, air con, fan, great sea view, airer and hairdryer, plus an excellent shower. Beds are comfy and the walls are thick so you don't hear your neighbours. Plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Borneo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Globales Hotel Sumba, and for the time you took in writing your experience to share with other travellers . It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate that you recommend us. We are confident that we will welcome... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is of a very good standard with indoor pool, outdoor pool, lounge facilities etc. The main drawback is the restaurant! My party arrived in mid May 2014, and on the first two days the hotel appeared to be only half full. After that there was a sudden insurge of people, which then affected the dining facilities. On our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Borneo, responded to this review

Dear guests: We were quite saddened when we read your comments as we firmly believed you were satisfied with your stay at the time of your departure. You are right. There is actually lot of room for improvement.Things are going to be changed around. We heard the words to resolve the issues. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back after... More 

Manchester Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Don't get me wrong you will have a good time here but there are several things that could make it better as an all inclusive. Points to note as a Brit its very much a hotel orientated towards German guests... not that its an issue but be aware. Fortunately there isnt a crack of dawn raid to bagsy sunbeds but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel is in a brilliant location, right on the beach front. Everywhere was always very clean, the rooms were quite modern and again always immaculate. The staff were always helpful and friendly, especially the staff in the restaurant! Although there were German guests, there were also equally English if you got talking to people. I don't feel this caused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Borneo, responded to this review

Dear guests: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, they are much appreciated. Your happiness is important to us. We do everything in our power every day to ensure that you spend an unforgettable vacation. Making you feel welcome is what we are all about! Your vacation is important to us and our reason for living. Without you here... More 

Northants
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 13th to 19th May 2014 as a single guest. The hotel has been refurbished throughout and to a very high standard. It is very clean and rooms cleaned daily. Located just a few metres from a white sandy beach which goes on for miles in either direction. Food is served buffet style with drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Borneo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your positive comments, and to see that you have had a very good stay at Globales Hotel Sumba. We are glad to read this time you stay at our premises and we did not disappoint you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards More 

cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Visited this hotel 10/5/14 to 17/5/14 not a lot to say really just a few points i would like to raise,i paid £480 per person for the all inclusive package,so not a cheap late deal. I arrived after a 1 hr 30 mins horrendous transfer to find nice clean hotel with excellent reception service. Hotel was spotless and first impressions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Borneo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to communicate your opinion about our property. We would have liked to have your comments and opinion while you were in the hotel as it is our goal to achieve our clients wishes and there is always something to do in order to improve a client's stay. We regrect the fact that we did not offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Globales Sumba
Hotel Globales Sumba
#14 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#10 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Aparthotel Dunas Cala Millor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Protur Cala Millor Apartamentos
Protur Cala Millor Apartamentos
#33 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
0.0 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa Hotel
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa Hotel
#13 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay