We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Cala Millor hotels

Hotel Borneo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Urbanizacion Sa Maniga, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Borneo to your Saves list
Hotel Borneo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
75%
Ranked #39 of 63 hotels in Cala Millor
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014
Helen622 Tyldesley, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
true
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Tyldesley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from a lovely week at this hotel. Everywhere is kept spotlessly clean, staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Our room had everything you would expect and more, fridge, air con, fan, great sea view, airer and hairdryer, plus an excellent shower. Beds are comfy and the walls are thick so you don't hear your neighbours. Plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Borneo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Globales Hotel Sumba, and for the time you took in writing your experience to share with other travellers . It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate that you recommend us. We are confident that we will welcome... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is of a very good standard with indoor pool, outdoor pool, lounge facilities etc. The main drawback is the restaurant! My party arrived in mid May 2014, and on the first two days the hotel appeared to be only half full. After that there was a sudden insurge of people, which then affected the dining facilities. On our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Borneo, responded to this review

Dear guests: We were quite saddened when we read your comments as we firmly believed you were satisfied with your stay at the time of your departure. You are right. There is actually lot of room for improvement.Things are going to be changed around. We heard the words to resolve the issues. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back after... More

Manchester Uk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Don't get me wrong you will have a good time here but there are several things that could make it better as an all inclusive. Points to note as a Brit its very much a hotel orientated towards German guests... not that its an issue but be aware. Fortunately there isnt a crack of dawn raid to bagsy sunbeds but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel is in a brilliant location, right on the beach front. Everywhere was always very clean, the rooms were quite modern and again always immaculate. The staff were always helpful and friendly, especially the staff in the restaurant! Although there were German guests, there were also equally English if you got talking to people. I don't feel this caused... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Borneo, responded to this review

Dear guests: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, they are much appreciated. Your happiness is important to us. We do everything in our power every day to ensure that you spend an unforgettable vacation. Making you feel welcome is what we are all about! Your vacation is important to us and our reason for living. Without you here... More

Northants
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 13th to 19th May 2014 as a single guest. The hotel has been refurbished throughout and to a very high standard. It is very clean and rooms cleaned daily. Located just a few metres from a white sandy beach which goes on for miles in either direction. Food is served buffet style with drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Borneo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your positive comments, and to see that you have had a very good stay at Globales Hotel Sumba. We are glad to read this time you stay at our premises and we did not disappoint you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards More

cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Visited this hotel 10/5/14 to 17/5/14 not a lot to say really just a few points i would like to raise,i paid £480 per person for the all inclusive package,so not a cheap late deal. I arrived after a 1 hr 30 mins horrendous transfer to find nice clean hotel with excellent reception service. Hotel was spotless and first impressions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Borneo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to communicate your opinion about our property. We would have liked to have your comments and opinion while you were in the hotel as it is our goal to achieve our clients wishes and there is always something to do in order to improve a client's stay. We regrect the fact that we did not offer... More

Cheshire, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great hotel, just as good as its sister hotel (Sumba ..3 previous visits). Spotlessly clean, good food, with friendly staff and a professional but relaxed feel. The entertainment is mixed to cater for all nationalities (mostly German, some Spanish and yes only some English...but not a problem for us). There is a clean compact indoor pool (and also a colder... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you call this 4star hotel you are ridiculous! The food was overcooked, everyday same, no fish. Terases are made in the way that if you have smokers in other rooms around you cant even open a door, because it smells until your bed. There are terrible karaoke parties until 2 o'clock. The stuff is unfriendly and the hotel manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belvedere Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Staying here at the moment and loving it! Food gorgeous, the salads are fabulous. The whole place is clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful. It is 99.9% Germans visitors which didn't bother us at all, the TV has BBC1. Free Wi Fii in reception, a bargain if you have your own computer with you. Sun beds are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

This was our first all inclusive holiday and we weren't dissapointed. The hotel was immaculate, the food well presented and changed everyday. The breakfasts are great! The hotel was full of retired Germans which meant that it was nice and quiet but the catering and entertainment was biased towards them. We slept ok as the beds are quite hard and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Borneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Borneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borneo

Address: Calle Urbanizacion Sa Maniga, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Borneo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Borneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borneo Hotel Cala Millor
Hotel Borneo Cala Millor, Majorca

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cala Millor with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Globales Borneo Hotel is located on the very beach of Cala Millor near the lovely coves and towns in the area like Porto Cristo, Calas de Mallorca and Canyamel. This beach hotel, which offers the all inclusive option, has comfortable rooms with a terrace and sea views, air conditioning, heating, ceiling fan, telephone, strongbox, satellite TV, fridge, full bath and hairdryer. For your family holidays, we also provide communicating rooms. This hotel in Cala Millor offers non-smoking rooms, spacious lounges, bar, exquisite buffet dining room (climate controlled) and the possibility of choosing the all inclusive option. Swimming pools, sauna and jacuzzi. The entertainment program organised by our entertainers will keep you active with games, sports, evening shows for adults and children. If you are looking to organise an incentive trip, you'll find in the hotel perfectly equipped halls. See venues in the hotel. All clients can use the facilities of the neighbouring hotel in Cala Millor, the Globales Sumba Hotel.. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
210

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Borneo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer