We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club

4.0 of 5 Estrada De Sao Roque | Estrada de São Roque, nº5, Machico, Madeira 9200-126, Portugal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club
Professional photos View all
Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    110
    110
    49
    34
See reviews for
73
172
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We spent a week in Dom Pedro Baia Club on all inclusive basis. The room was very old fashioned. There was no tea and coffee making facilities. We stayed in the room on the 9th floor and in the morning I would like to have my coffee in the room instead of going to the restaurant first thing in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuillermoFernandezDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to apologize for no achieving your expectations. Unfortunately, it seems that there were some misunderstandings during your stay, as we offer some of the services you missed during your stay and I would like to explain them. We do have rooms with tea and coffee facilities and other extra amenities, next time... More

Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We found the hotel to be very clean and all of the staff were very friendly, they couldn't do enough to please you. The room was definitely large enough and even had a spare bed. The menu varied each day with a huge variety of food, something to suit anyone's palette. The only downside I suppose was it was still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuillermoFernandezDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In the name of all the hotel staff, thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms, staff and menus. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to receive you again in the future. Best regards, Guillermo Fernández Madeira Manager Dom Pedro Hotels More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Hotel food unable to eat we only stayed 1 night and lived on bread roles pool area not very clean and bad service room not big enough for 2 adults child put on a camp bed space in room limited This hotel is the worst hoteI have stayed in no way should it be a four star I left after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuillermoFernandezDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to know that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, as we always seek for customer satisfaction. Regarding your refund I believe that your agency already got in touch with us and everything is settled. Best regards, Guillermo Fernández Madeira Manager Dom Pedro Hotels More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever been in! I can't understand how it is a 4stars, it doesn't deserve any star! The decoration is old and totally out of date, the air conditioning doesn't work anywhere in the hotel and the food is absolutely terrible! A real embarrassment for Portuguese hotels!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GuillermoFernandezDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am embarrassed to know that your stay didn't fulfill our expectations, our apologies for any inconvenience causes. I would like to inform you that the start rating of our hotel is given by the Portuguese Tourism Board, so we believe that we have all the requirement to get that category. Please accept... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great week spent here. Negatives are Poor bar menus - not a lot of choice especially cocktails Having to sign for every single drink even though we were all inclusive Lack of bar staff - meant that sometimes it took 30+ minutes to get served Small choice of meals - positive and negative for us as it meant we didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuillermoFernandezDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Baía during your stay in Madeira. We appreciate your comments, customer feedback is very important for us, as it is the best way to keep improving our service. I hope that in your next visit to Machico you can visit us and see our improvements. Best regards, Guillermo Fernández... More

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just back from a 10 day stay. Stayed at Hotel on All inclusive which was great value for money. Everywhere spotlessly clean and well kept. Food good, plentiful and lots of choice. Bar staff friendly, especially Rui who was fabulous at making gin and tonics! Nightly entertainment at the hotel was fine... Included traditional dancers once a week which created... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GuillermoFernandezDP, General Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Baía during your stay in Madeira. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our food, cleanliness and staff. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and we can't wait to receive you again in Machico. Best regards, Guillermo Fernández Madeira Manager Dom Pedro Hotels More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lovely hotel, doesn't look like much from the outside. Restaurant in house and across the road. Food portions could feed two across the road, great prices. Twenty minutes walk away there are more restaurants and shops, clothes, booze, food, souvenirs etc even a supermarket. There is also a playground and a rock beach with an amazing view and pier. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GuillermoFernandezDP, General Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding our breakfast, housekeeping and massage service. We are happy to know that overall you enjoyed our hotel and had a pleasant stay. Best regards, Guillermo Fernández Madeira Managar Dom Pedro Hotels More

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Wonderful island lovely location. We stayed I week June 15th 2014 at the dom pedro good value for money overall but you need to know that the vast majority of the clientele are French and German and really it is geared up for them.( but the staff all speak good English)my wife and I are vegetarian and although the salads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuillermoFernandezDP, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing your comments with us as guest feedback is very important for us so we can keep upgrading our service. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Best regards, Guillermo Fernández Madeira Manager Dom Pedro Hotels More

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I together with two other couples have just returned from an all inclusive week at the dom Pedro. The hotel is well situated for all that Vilamoura has to offer and provides easy access to the beach and marina.The pool, grounds and spa are very well maintained and despite the hotel being full there were sun beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great couple of weeks on this well placed and friendly hotel. Hotel could do with a bit of refurbishing as it does not look like a 4 star on the bedroom department, but the placement of this hotel on the bay, making it easy to walk everywhere in the village, the low prices charged and the friendly environment on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuillermoFernandezDP, General Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all, we are glad to receive your visit in Machico once again. On behalf of all the Hotel staff, we would like to thank your kind comments regarding our staff, location and competitive rates. We hope to receive you again soon. Best regards, Guillermo Fernández Madeira Manager Dom Pedro Hotels More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club

Address: Estrada De Sao Roque | Estrada de São Roque, nº5, Machico, Madeira 9200-126, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Machico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club Madeira/Machico

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby