We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1850 East Little Creek Road, Norfolk, VA 23518
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

This place is disgusting. It stinks Not smells, STINKS. As i was checking in gunshots erupted in the parking lot. The desk person ran out and left me atanding there in the empty lobby, a moving target, and never came back. I was petrified. When i was able to move i flew to the parking lot and barrelled away. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon A
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that the Motel you were booked into was subject to such a shocking occurrence. However you may have posted your review to the wrong Motel. We, at ABVI Norfolk, have not experienced such an incident involving guns shots at our location and our staff would not run out into such a dangerous situation. We can... More 

NORFOLK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Room was clean. Personnel friendly. Enjoyed the stay. Only problem I have with motel is I do not think they should charge for ice for a paying guest. Other than that very happy with my stay and will be back

Helpful?
Thank CAROL R
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

The first day we came the office smelled like bug spray. The room they put us in the toilet was leaking. They switched our room that had 3 flies and a dirty sink. Neither of the rooms outlets work there were very few that did. We left out and came back after cleaning hour back to the same dirty sink.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deloris T
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at an America's Best Value Inn was not satisfactory. Our staff at this location take pride in providing clean rooms and great customer service. We do not have a record of such an incident occurring at this location around the time of your stay. Please accept our apologies if indeed this this incident occurred... More 

Travelers are raving about these Norfolk hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Stayed here on our trip to VA beach and expected more from what we saw in the pictures and reviews. I want to emphasize that I usually like to be fair in my reviews by examining the good/bad however, in our trip there was no good in any aspect only bad. THE BAD: - Our trip was booked for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank M B
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

I checked in with my daughter and two grandchildren! l (2 years old and 1 year old). I was charged a 10 deposit and 5 dollar extra person fee. We checked in and went right out to visit the local beach. At 7 pm we came back to the hotel I took a shower and we noticed the door lock... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry D
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Upon arrival, there were 2 additional guests (adults) with you. As per your request, we upgraded you to a room with two double beds without any additional fees. Our phone call following up your check-in, you were pleased and expressed satisfaction with the room. It is our standard policy to retain... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The room was over priced for no breakfast, roaches, no iron, no hair dryer, no coffee pot, and tv does not work most of the time. We were very disappointed. It is close to the Navel base and back to the highway to get back home.

Helpful?
2 Thank gtadennis
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt our Motel is over priced. Due to lack of space and the age of our building it is not possible at this time for us to provide hairdryers, irons and coffee pots in individual rooms. We do however have these items available to borrow from the front desk upon request. A continental breakfast is... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

When we arrived the front desk said they didn't see our online reservation and it would take an hour, it was already 10pm. I told her she could cancel it and she suddenly found it. I booked a king bed room and they sent us to a double bed room. We had to go back to the office in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyfromflorida
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

The hotel is notified by e-mail of travel agent and 3rd party reservations, sometimes it takes longer for an e-mail to arrive than anticipated. We are unable to cancel reservations made on the internet, they must be cancelled on the website where the reservation was made. The roll-a-way bed is an incidental charge not covered under your reservation. It takes... More 

Bethesda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I've stayed here and returned to stay multiple times while traveling for business. Much cleaner than I'd expect for a budget hotel. Carpets and rooms are very clean. No bugs. Staff usually helpful and friendly at check-in. Manager takes pride in his hotel. Breakfast is average, quick and easy. Overall a great value for the price and location of this... More 

Helpful?
Thank san59boy
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here last june and for Summer prices it was well worth the money. Traveled from wilmington NC. We paid under 70 bucks and the room was clean and offered everything we needed for 1 night, we even had a balcony in which to sit out on and enjoy a few beer. I also enjoyed the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank speed D
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The owner is very friendly and helpful. The staff are also friendly and helpful. Free WiFi and decent tv channel selection. The breakfast was not so great and there is nothing close by (walking distance) with breakfast service so you have to drive to something. The hotel is definitely older and dated but they maintain it well and keep it... More 

Helpful?
Thank PRCOX1963
1850ELC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

A positive review is really appreciated, thank you for taking the time to write this one. We hope that others reading this will be encouraged to stay with us too. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay