We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Norfolk hotels

Savannah Suites Norfolk

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5649 Lowery Road, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel amenities
Savannah Suites Norfolk
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Savannah Suites Norfolk to your Saves list
14%
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    3
    3
    24
See reviews for
9
5
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Savannah Suites Norfolk
See the most recent reviews
McLean, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

On the 27th of July I made a reservation at this hotel, and I cancelled it at 7:49am on Monday, July 30th. I received a cancellation I.D. On Saturday morning, August 3rd, I checked my bank account, as I do every morning, and found a $211 no-show bill charged by Savannah Suites. I called the hotel and spoke to an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff at the front desk were very RUDE!!! when we asked questions the young lady acted as if we asked her for a loan or something! Very RUDE! The room had a smell! We killed a few roaches in the bathroom! The towels & wash cloths were stained! And they are Extremely Expensive! It's just like staying at Bates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was my second time staying at this hotel and I had no issues. Maybe as a single man traveling alone my expectations aren't as lofty. However, the bed was decent the room was clean and ready when I checked in. I was not impressed with anything this hotel had to offer, but I wasn't disappointed either. It was worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Savannah Suites Norfolk. Guest reviews provide us with the opportunity to improve our services and amenities for future guests. We are glad that you had a stay free from stress or issue at Savannah Suites. We welcome you back the next time you are in Norfolk, VA to see first hand how reviews like... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Where to begin? For1 the beds are uncomfortable with plastic in them , sheets never stay on the bed fringe sliding off due to plastic. Sound like a person sleeping in a crib. Pillow are flat, tv channels don't work . Have to look for clean linen. Go Days without clean towels and sheets. The bedspreads are dirty and holey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bjohnsonSS, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Savannah Suites Norfolk. Guest reviews are taken very seriously at our hotels and provide the opportunity to improve our services and amenities for our guests. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Savannah Suites Norfolk is currently undergoing soft room renovations, and new mattresses have been going into our rooms. In the... More

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

They charged me for extra nights after I checked out, Manager INCREDIBLY rude, all staff has excessive tattoos displayed, and the rooms had at least 1 thing broken in each of them. If you want to save money, go to a better place that simply won't rip you off! DON'T STAY HERE !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My family wentto this establishment during the hurricane--worried about a tree falling-----biggest mistake ever!! It was the trashist hotel I have ever seen, not to mention the management staff I guess doesn't care about their guest, when kid's were runningup anddown our hall unsupervised---and drugs are clearly used--- without fear of anyone getting in trouble!!! Iknow you can't control what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
afarmerss, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Savannah Suites Norfolk. Guest reviews are taken very seriously at our hotels and provide the opportunity to improve our services and amenities for our guests. Allegations of drug use are taken very seriously and should be reported to the front desk for immediate police action. We sincerely apologize that the appropriate steps were not... More

long beach ca
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

shower head was installed on wall FACING the shower curtain, not on the side as they usually are, shower curtains in bathroom too high (doesnt touch floor) so there would be a big puddle on bathroom floor everytime shower was used. any inquiry with front desk, reply would be -i dont know, management takes care of that. i have no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
afarmerss, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Savannah Suites Norfolk. Guest reviews are taken seriously at our hotel and used as a training tool to improve our amenities and services. From the description of the bathroom, it sounds like you were placed in a handicapped accessible room. The shower is specifically designed this way to allow a person in a... More

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

If I could rate this place a -10 I would. We made reservations a few days prior to our check in. The day we actually checked in we had actually been up all day moving out of our home so that we could rent it out. After an extremely long day we finally got to the room at 1:30 am.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
afarmerss, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Savannah Suites Norfolk. My heart goes out to you and your family as you are going through this move. It cannot be easy to move with small children. I wish you well and am dismayed that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Inspections of all vacant guest rooms are conducted daily by... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Pros: - Clean Room - The one cockroach in the room isn't there anymore. Cons - Using coupons, they were out of the cheaper room type. Had to upgrade - They tack on a service charge to the quoted price - Non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Guess that's the way it is in Virginnia, the tobacco capital. - No WIFI,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
afarmerss, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our Savannah Suite Norfolk. The list of pros and cons on your review is a great way to explain to future travelers the frustration that you experienced while staying at our Savannah Suites Norfolk. It is disheartening that your con list is so long, and the pros are not longer,... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

After dark I counted no less than two dozen roaches in my room(#207) . I could not sleep thinking that the roaches would crawl in my bed . There were roaches on the walls in the hallway on the second floor. I counted about 7 in the hallway several doors down. I took pictures and videos of the roaches in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
afarmerss, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Savannah Suites Norfolk. Guest reviews assist us in improving our hotels and services for future travelers. Roaches are not tolerated at our hotels. Savannah Suites has a long term contract with a local exterminating company for dealing with pests and preventing infestations. We regret that your stay was not pleasant, but do invite... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Savannah Suites Norfolk?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Savannah Suites Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Suites Norfolk

Address: 5649 Lowery Road, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah Suites Norfolk 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Savannah Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay