We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6280 Northhampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23502
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AMOMA to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here before but on the sleep inn side this time they are renovating the sleep inn which in the end was great for me the guy checking me in was great I got a king room on the quality side and the room was clean large a sitting room as you entered with a desk couch chair and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. WE do to see you agin in the future. More 

Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Oh my.... where do we begin? Before I say much about the problems I will say that we only stayed because my mother had colon cancer and it was such a traumatic experience that we just didn't have the heart to leave. The room was pretty clean so they do get a good rating for the cleanliness. The list is... More 

Helpful?
Thank ncmountaingirl56
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with our other guests during your stay. However we are glad you appreciated our staff. According to the entry its says your stay was in March of 2015. Many things have changed in 9 months and we continue to serve our guest as best as we can. Thanks for letting us know about... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

My company booked me at this hotel based on the 3 star rating and price, but didn't read the reviews. This hotel is in desperate need of an update. There is a musty smell upon entrance and the decor is dingy and worn. This hotel is actually a "two-fer" - with the Sleep Inn and Quality Inn sharing a reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey P
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

I was upset to find that I was book at a Quality Suites hotel. When I walked in it smelled like Fritos and the entry carpet had a huge stain on it. By that time I thought I figured the place out. Front desk help was average. Went through the hallway on the way to my room wondering what kind... More 

Helpful?
Thank dog4life360
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for a few minor issues you experienced. Rest assured your comments are noted. Thanks again, hope to see you in the future. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

We stayed here for two nights for the wedding of one of my wife's aunts. A rain from a couple of days earlier had the entire first floor smelling like mold. They had the industrial sized fans out, but as the carpet had already dried, they were just circulating mold spores all over the place. Our room was on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChristopherWeaver06
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feed back. That was a rough weekend for a lot of people, the rain caused many problems including major delays in service by contractors. (elevators) We apologize you had such an experience. More 

Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I flew in Sat.late afternoon for a one night stay before returning to the airport. I called for the shuttle and was told 15-20 minutes. I waited inside for 10 minutes and then left to wait outside in a cold wind. I was there for more than 30 minutes! Sure wish I would have gotten a call back. Apparently, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank BethRose640
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are glad we could met your expectations. It is always good to hear someone enjoyed there stay with us. Thank you for staying. More 

Salisbury, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Most of the staff was friendly. They were a little short on staff so I had to wait for my room but things happen. It's an older building so one of the elevators stayed broke the entire time. Due to the AAU track meet they were booked up. but they did a good job of keeping up with the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrsc J
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you had some issues. However we are glad we were able to take care of your needs and you enjoyed your stay. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Given voucher to stay here when bumped from flight due to weather. Would stay here again. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed. Excellent lay out to room if traveling on business, or with family. The amazing part was the staff. Shuttle pick up from airport, driver very informative about process, as she had a van full of different folks from all over... More 

Helpful?
Thank transplantwest
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are sorry you got stranded here but glad you enjoyed our hotel. We hope we will see you again of your own choice., Thanks for the comments. More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
175 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

I had been here sometime ago. So when I had the chance to visit Virginia Beach again, I decided to stay here again hoping for the great breakfast they had last time. Well - they did not disappoint. It was a great hot buffet breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, grits, biscuits and gravy, home fries, and a wide range of... More 

Helpful?
Thank rimjhim1
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. We are glad we met your expectations and do hope to see you again. More 

Port Huron
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

This is a wonderful place visit there August 18-25th, 2015 for my family reunion. Traveled from Michigan. Rooms are nice, clean and big, staff was very friendly answer all question and concerns. Housekeeping was awesome!!!! Breakfast was top of the line for the price of the hotel had something different EVERY morning!!!! Only problem was the headboard on the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin2316
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and look forward to seeing you next year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn  Lake Wright
Sleep Inn Lake Wright
#19 of 39 in Norfolk
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
5.8 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#