We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
777 Waterside Drive, Norfolk, VA 23510
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
Share an Experience

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    157
    133
    78
    74
See reviews for
107
118
44
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (562)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

As a dedicated user of SPG hotels I come to the Sheraton Waterside regularly. Seems they have made some improvements lately but still just don't get what regular business travelers need. Would you want to use the convenient desk power slot, (2 outlets), to plug in your computer and cell phone charger and have the TV on all at once?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

As a SPG member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to the brand and your feedback. We regret that you experienced inconveniences during your stay with us. Our goal is to offer guests services that will ensure an enjoyable visit. Rest assured, because of the valuable feedback such as yours, we are already working on improving our services to address your... More 

Pennington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Enjoyed the stay at the Hotel, even the food was very good. Had breakfast there twice - for being in a Hotel it was reasonable, service was slow even for dinner. Otherwise it worked out well especially after driving many hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

The City Dock Restaurant on the Waterfront offers guests an onsite dining option in a relaxed, casual setting. While looking over our signature dishes and kid friendly menu, guests can enjoy terrific views of the harbor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the Sheraton... More 

Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I would rate the hotel as somewhat pricey for the value received. Hotel was average in appearance and quality of rooms. You can hear a good amount of noise from the hallway. Good view of the water. Restaurant for breakfast rather expensive for continental breakfast. There did not appear to be many additonal restaurants in walking distance. I was somewhat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel has recently received a newly renovated look and total upgrade, including all new bedding, furnishings and bath amenities. We are excited to offer our downtown waterfront hotel at such a great value and regret that we did not fully impress you during this stay. We offer great savings packages and invite you to... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I was expecting potential issues based on some other reviewers so I had to review just to say that this hotel experience was good! Reservations and the front desk people were all very professional and great, service was great, the room was cleaned as expected, the bed was super comfortable, the temperature was perfect without our having to adjust it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

The Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel puts you right near the best places to visit in downtown Norfolk! We offer valet parking at our hotel, as well as self-parking at the Dominion Tower Parking Garage, located next door. We are happy that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our pet-friendly downtown Norfolk hotel! We regret any... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

In the world of nickel and diming, this hotel really takes the cake. $10 for a slow internet connection, charge for parking, oh and lets not forget, $10 per night for a refrigerator/microwave. If you travel on the road 70 % of the year like me, these fees will literally bankrupt you. Better hope your employer does not try to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret to learn that there were inconveniences during your stay, as we wish to offer our guests with services at a great value. With Link @ Sheraton, guests can enjoy free high speed wireless Internet in our lobby. For a future stay, we invite you to visit... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We booked our room through the Starwood Preferred phone line. (Some credit cards earn customers discounted parking fees which would be steep otherwise.)The room was clean,the beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed the water view. The hotel is right on the riverwalk and is an easy walk to Nauticus museum, Joe's Crab Shak, Outback Steak House and local downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our surrounding locations! The City Dock Restaurant on the Waterfront is the ideal place to witness beautiful views of the harbor. It was our pleasure to accommodate you at the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel. We offer a free parking package for AAA members and we invite you to visit our website to learn... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
162 hotel reviews
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I first visited this hotel in January 2011, and re-read my prior review. I had the same impression during this visit. I was pleased that my upgraded room was reserved, even when I arrived at 1:30 a.m. The Club Lounge on the 10th floor was a really comfortable place to relax. Kim, the server, was very friendly. Sheraton bed, shower,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad that we could create the same lasting impression as your first visit! We are happy that you found our hotel to be at a great value and we hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel. More 

Paradise Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton in Norfolk on a Saturday night in the middle of December. The hotel is beautiful, the room was great, very spacious and the view of the harbor was nice. Bed was comfortable until we started "sharing" the room with the next door neighbors. There were several Christmas parties in the hotel that night and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We wish we could have addressed these noise disruptions with you at the time of your stay, as we understand how frustrating this may have been. We never expect our guests to endure distractions during a stay with us and it is disappointing to learn that we missed the opportunity to welcome you back. We... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I was really not looking forward to staying here from the reviews I read but I must say I was pleasantly surprised! Don't always believe what you read! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable I forgot I was staying in a hotel. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I don't feel that guests should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that we could exceed your expectations! With our valet parking at $22 a day and self-parking at $12 a day, we feel that our rates are comparable to the Norfolk area and we regret to learn that this may prevent you from staying with us again. We offer a free parking package for AAA members and... More 

Wash DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel / (5th floor) Info: We got the hotel for $50 via Priceline. We stayed for one night during the holiday. Because of the holiday the hotel was very quiet. This may vary if you stay during a busier time of the year. Pros: ~Close to highway ~Location on the water (water views), we had a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

At the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, our guests can enjoy spectacular views while dining at our on-site restaurant, The City Dock Restaurant on the Waterfront. Our parking options include valet parking at the hotel or self-parking at Dominion Tower Parking Garage, located next door. Thank you for sharing a few of the many surrounding attractions! There's so much to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question