We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Norfolk hotels

Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Waterside Drive, Norfolk, VA 23510
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
51%
Ranked #16 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
betherz Knoxville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (506)
  • Photos (84)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (132)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    136
    124
    73
    69
See reviews for
97
106
39
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My family and I lucked into a last minute hotel fare deal here, and wound up with a very nice room looking out onto the river. The entire hotel was clean and comfortable, and we truly enjoyed our stay. No issues at all with the room, facilities, or service. Will definitely look at staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allentown
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'd rate this hotel 3.75. We stayed on the 10th floor, the concierge floor. The view looks over the harbor and is charming. I thought the discounted price we paid was reasonable. If I paid full Price, my opinion would be that the room was too small to demand a higher price. The club room was well stocked, had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Island, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We haven't stayed in a Sheraton for awhile and have to say we're very impressed. It has a great location on the water, plus friendly staff and super amenities. We could walk to almost everything, including Nauticus at Tides minor league baseball!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The customer service here was top notch. I called them the morning of my check in there to book the room for the remaining week as the current hotel I was staying at had no internet connectivity and no projected time to fix it. The lady on the other end was very understanding and got me a room for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife & I celebrated our 6th anniversary on board the Spirit of Norfolk, which was walking distance from this hotel. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast at the City Dock was excellent. Parking was a small issue but manageable. Will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I never write reviews but this is a very bad hotel. Room service took an hour, toilet did not flush completely, bathtub clogged, never once cleaned by maids, unfriendly and unhelpful staff, really not a good location despite nice views, I could go on all night. Stayed for business, obviously never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Although we appreciate you taking the time to share your review, we are disappointed to learn of your experience. Please know that your visit does not reflect the high standards of service that we wish to achieve and for that, we apologize. We are passing your comments along to our management team for further review. We hope you will allow... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It had been ages since I stayed at this hotel or had been in it for an event. One thing that has NOT changed is the parking situation. $24.00 for valet per night or $12.00 garage parking that is not attached to the hotel, but a block away. This is not convenient to those that are handicap or can't walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We are truly grateful for the level of detail that you've provided in your review. While it was truly a pleasure to welcome you back to the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, we regret that we did not fully impress you with the services that we offer. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered with our parking.... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to book 2 rooms and so I found this hotel on Hotwire. What a mistake that was. To start with we checked in, There was wet towels left in the Bathroom. In the adjoining room, AC was not working. They sent someone to clean right away. But the stench stayed in the room may be because of smaller... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly saddened to learn that you were forced to end your vacation early due to issues with your room. Please be assured that we have sent your review to the head of our housekeeping department, as this does not reflect the high standards of service we've set in place. On behalf of our... More

Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for the location, as it is conveniently close to places of interest in Norfolk and the house of my niece where we had a mini-family reunion. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms and the comfortable beds. We visit Norfolk often to visit family and I will certainly come back again. We loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know that we have gained your loyalty. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel. It was certainly our pleasure to accommodate you and we are glad that our location worked out so well for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you... More

Gordonsville
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We lucked out and had a BEAUTIFUL corner room on the 9th floor with a water view from two sides. I am realizing more and more how important the room is -- I would have been miserable with a first floor view of an alley. But! As it was, the hotel is large and clean with an adequate restaurant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near the MacArthur Center and many exciting attractions in Norfolk. We are happy to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our property including our waterfront accommodations and convenient location to the ferry. We are always offering hotel deals online and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

Address: 777 Waterside Drive, Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Norfolk
Norfolk Sheraton

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Norfolk with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel is near Virginia Symphony, Chrystler Museum, and Nauticus. We have 16 meeting rooms, totaling 35,000 sq ft of event space, some of which have gorgeous harborside views ... more   less 
Number of rooms
468

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer