We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

3.5 of 5 777 Waterside Drive, Norfolk, VA 23510
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    152
    131
    76
    73
See reviews for
104
116
44
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (547)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel was lovely, but a little worn around the edges. The hotel is beautiful and the views were nice on the water side. The positives:The bed was clean. The crisp white duvet and white cotton sheets were very comfortable. The bed slept well. The dining room/bar was appealing. The breakfast buffet (about $10) was excellent and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel overlooks the water, the ship yards. In would get a water view as it is well worth it if you like looking out the window. The location is good. There is not much close.by to eat. There is a huge eatery next door however just about allnof the resturants in it are shut down, its a ghost town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review of Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel. We’re thrilled you and your family had such a satisfying stay with us, and that you feel our hotel is a great pick. Sounds like you really enjoyed your guest accommodations and that makes us all glad. We appreciate your feedback regarding parking and will review it with... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a night here recently as part of a "mini" vacation. Since we are usually budget travelers, I guess maybe we expected too much of the Sheraton. The first shock, after I'd checked in, was the parking fee. There was a $12 extra charge for self parking. The lot was about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside for your recent getaway. We’re glad you enjoyed a number of aspects to your stay, but we regret if not everything was impressive for you. We apologize if you were surprised by our parking options and costs. Our website is an excellent source of information about our hotel, and we also welcome... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here over Thanksgiving while visiting my family. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the rooms are quite large. I had a king size bed that was amazing! I was given a room on the 9th floor with a view of the harbor. The only down side to this hotel is the parking situation. You can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Sheraton Norfolk over the Thanksgiving holiday. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your spacious king room, and the waterfront views. We regret if you were surprised in any way by our parking options. As you indicated, we offer two parking options, allowing our guests to make the choice right for them and... More 

Milford, Delaware
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I ( and my puppy, Eli) stayed here for a weekend. She was running a race, we were the support crew. Neither of us have ever been to Norfolk, and I will say the location is very nice. As the name suggests, right on the water, close to shops, a park, and attractions. Bonus ( depending on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside. We were happy to welcome you and your dog recently to our pet-friendly hotel, and we’re glad you had such a positive experience. We’re grateful for your feedback regarding your room, as it helps us know where we might improve our guest experience. All of... More 

New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the negative reviews you have read about this hotel are true! The front desk staff greet you wearing a black hoodie and don't want to be bothered with you. They actually rolled their eyes and made faces at me when checking out because I questioned my bill which was incorrect. I guess it was too much of a bother... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We deeply regret that your stay was not a positive experience. Our staff is dedicated to providing exceptional guest service but it appears this was not your experience. We hope you’ll accept our most sincere apologies for your disappointment, this is not the type of encounter we hope for our valued guests. Please know that our team is here to... More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for the location to view fireworks on July 4. Unfortunately a hurricane struck and they were postponed for 2 days. Still, it was close to the water, restaurants, and harbor. Rooms were typically good Sheraton. The lobby area and surroundings were in the middle of a renovation when we stayed. And the valet parking was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We’re happy you chose our hotel for your July 4th getaway. It’s regrettable that the weather wasn’t what we would have liked, but we’re glad you enjoyed our location and the Norfolk attractions nearby. We apologize if you were surprised in any way by our parking fee. We are committed to keeping the cost of our parking garage as low... More 

Westport, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

I had mixed feelings about this hotel. It was very nice and welcoming from the time I pulled up and checked in after a 12 hour drive. Then I was informed self parking was $12 or valet was $24. Since I was staying for a week I decided to save money and park myself. The parking garage is attached to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid thoughts. While we’re happy you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, including our waterfront view and delicious breakfast, we regret if not everything met your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any detail in your room that was not what you would have liked. Our management will be sure... More 

cleveland,ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
90 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 3yrs ago and it has gotten worst. The Libby looks ok but need to be remodeled. The rooms are a nice size and the bed was comfortable. The red chair had stains on it and it appears to be worn out. There was an unknown hair in my shower. Most of the restaurants next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to learn of the challenges that you encountered during your stay and I hope you'll accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We always aim to provide exceptional service to each of our guests and based on the feedback that you've provided, it is clear that we missed the mark... More 

Dracut, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Well, our room is nice. Harbor view, comfortable bed, TV, OK bathroom and a good desk. Staff has been nice but not exceptional. They always seemed to being doing you a favor. We are here for a convention. Free parking is in a garage fairly near the hotel, but you need a card from the hotel, have to give them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in Norfolk. Although we are grateful for the feedback that you've provided, it is regrettable to learn that we did not fully impress you on this occasion. As our effort to make the room rate as low as possible, we provide options for our guests to pick and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

Address: 777 Waterside Drive, Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Norfolk
Norfolk Sheraton

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay