We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Norfolk hotels

Sleep Inn Lake Wright

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn  Lake Wright
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Lake Wright to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012
weeksvillejoe elizabeth city, nc
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    44
    24
    8
    8
See reviews for
29
23
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Lake Wright
See the most recent reviews
elizabeth city, nc
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We live about 90 minutes away, so trying to catch a 5 am flight to the west coast (or returning at midnight and having to be at work the next day) is practically impossible if we do not stay near the airport. That's why we stay here regularly. The room is always clean and comfortable. They have a park and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and our full hot breakfast usually not found at a Sleep Inn. Join us again, we appreciate your business. More 

Ferrum, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had a wonderful stay! The hotel was clean, staff extremely pleasant,courteous and professional. Had issues with the room safe not working, reported it and maintenance was quick to repair it. With temperatures in the triple digits my entire stay, on the second day, AC unit was not working properly in my room and again maintenance was called and came up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your visit and your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Arrived around 10 pm, Friday, June 15, 2012 to a busy front desk but the line was quickly handled for easy check-in booked online. The room was compact yet felt spacious. Being pet friendly I was able to take my grand dog who was visiting with me. Everything was clean with nice room amenities including a frig and safe. Plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you staying with us, we appreciate your comments and hope to see you agan. More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Expensive place to stay, had to have my sheets changes once I got there as there was hair on them. Real turn off but no place to go because it was prepaid in advance. Lots of noise in the halls. Place was sold out, coffee room was very dirty, business room was without a/c and the internet did not work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are indeed sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We are glad we were able to fix the problem with your bedding and we did get the Internet, that was knock out by storms, repaired on Saturday. This was a very busy weekend for every hotel near a beach and though we may try we do not always please... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

When I arrived on Friday June 22, 2012 there were a lot of people outside and in the lobby so I had high hopes, but as I waited to even get a room at 6pm the people in the lobby seemed to get louder and louder and they weren't leaving as I initially thought. Once I was finally given a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, they are important to us. The ants had been controlled by our pest control contractor up until we had day after day of temperatures in the 90's and almost a full hotel every day. They are working on it as I type. As for the crowds I can only say, it is one of the... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
79 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Typical Choice hotel with 1980's decor. Could stand a facelift and things like new televisions, bathroom fixtures, etc. Nice, very large indoor pool if you are in to bathing with strangers. I have stayed at this hotel three times in the past few months. In the winter months, the AARP rate was $58 on the Choice website. In June, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your comments both positive and negative. Sorry about the fitness center, those pieces of equipment have to be repaired by outside sources and are not always as timely as needed. We are indeed a vacation destination and demand does affect prices at all hotels in the area. We do thank you for staying with us and hope... More 

Dexter, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Well we checked in at 12:30 last night and Romeo was very friendly and courteous and helpful... When we come in the room it was small... but clean and neat..and we are not planning on spending much time other than sleeping in our room... Beds were comfortable last night and sheets were clean!!!! So far so good... very economical.. and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thanks for your comments, we hope you did enjoy your stay. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

For a budget hotel, it was pretty good. We took the kiddos and went on an impromptu trip to see OpSail and Harborfest. Hotel was clean, easy to find and had what we needed. Ants were a bit of an issue in the room, but that is what happens when you have food in and out of rooms. After reading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us, we appreciate your comments and are glad to have been of service. We also hope your enjoyed OpSail 2012. You are so right about ants in hotels, they are transported in more than being home grown. It does keep the Orkin men busy in the spring and early summer. Again, thanks for traveling and stay... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Checked in to the hotel with $250 in a bank envelope. Bag NEVER left the room. Left for lunch @ 1:30 & returned @ 4:30 to find $100 missing! After talking to management they assured me that they had talked to the house keeper & she said she didn't steal anything. Um yeah .... Thieves usually are honest trust worthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are indeed sorry you had a such an experience with us. We do investigate all such complaints and have sworn officers as security to assist in maintaining the security of our property and our guest. We found no evidence of wrong doing, however we can pursue this further if you wish. Please call the hotel if you would like... More 

TERRE HAUTE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The walls were thin so I could hear everything in the neighboring rooms. The pool was disgusting even though there was a sign on the wall that it passed inspection that day, I would love to know who inspects the pool. The comforter on the bed had a strong syrup smell to it so I'm guessing it had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn Lake Wright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay