We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Lake Wright

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn  Lake Wright
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Daniel W Olney
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    49
    30
    8
    10
See reviews for
34
27
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Olney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean room, comfortable, free WI-FI, convenient to Virginia Beach right off Route 64, good breakfast buffet with eggs/bacon/sausage/bagels/etc, and a very friendly staff. This is combined with a modest price. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future. More 

Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did not expect to stay at this location during my trip to North Carolina, but it was planned by my sister. After reviewing it on Trip Advisor, I was extremely anxious. However, I did notice something encouraging; most of the reviews were answered by the management (Randy). Good review or bad, they responded. It seems to me that management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Not only comments helps do a better job of serving our guests They also let us know when get it right. That is our goal and I am glad we succeeded. Thanks again and we hope to see you again. More 

Saint Anne, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a decent hotel! The pool was big, however I would've liked to see it open earlier than 10. The breakfast was huge and the attendant was very nice. Our only issue was we had a broken bed and when I informed the front desk, I did tell her that it wasn't a big deal and that we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your feed back it will help us help you in the future. As a note the pool is usually open by 9 AM but the night before the pool got trashed and it took some extra time to balance the chemicals. It appears that the work order for the broken bed had the... More 

Shenandoah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, we received our room and checked in rather late so we were ready to go to bed. Went to the room and pulled down the sheets and found a blood spot on the sheets. Figured maybe it just didn't get caught so didn't worry too much about it. When I was ready to get into the bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Sorry you had such an experience at our hotel. Your comments are noted both on this site and on the Quality Suites site. We apologize that you found us lacking and we will use your comments to improve our service. More 

Waynesboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in and turned the bed down only to find 2 very large blood stains, 2nd room they moved us to the A/C did not work, Staff totally rude and non caring to the issues. Save your time and money!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations we will use your comments to improve our guest service. More 

Norfolk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only problem we had with this hotel is that it is very noisy. Check out is 12pm - and we were trying to sleep in as late as we could. We put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. I understand housekeeping has to start cleaning the rooms as people check out, but they were extremely loud. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are sorry your were disturbed. As you mentioned people coming and going are noisy and sound does penetrate. We hope you visit us again as it is not always that busy or noisy. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed at the Sleep Inn on a recent visit to Virginia Beach, since the trip was planned very late we couldn't really get any hotels on the beach itself which would have been ideal. I booked this hotel as i had read good reviews about it and the price was decent and we were not disappointed. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you agin in the future. More 

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We have stayed at this Sleep Inn for several years for an annual trip to Norfolk. We usually stay four nights consecutively. Last year we had a few challenges, but decided to try again this year . The Sleep Inn joins a Quality Inn, and both hotels share a breakfast area, a pool, and parking. There have been numerous groups... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are sorry you found us lacking on this trip. As it appears you have stay with us before you should know we do not except a bad room. I am glad the desk was able to deal with your issues but, you are right, you should not have found the room that way. I... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We went to Virginia beach as my kid had a soccer tournament on memorial day weekend.We had the plan for staying two nights,most hotels were asking to book it for three nights,but here we got a cheaper deal snd for two days,it took us 15 mins to reach soccer field in Virginia beach area.Best part of the stay was breakfast,best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the elevator this is the first report I have received on the issue and will investigate. Thanks stay with us, hope to see you again. More 

centerville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

There was nothing to special about the stay, and there wasn't anything wrong with it. Well except the elevators I am normally okay with going up and down elevators but I have a slight problem when the elevator jerks up as you step on it. That's just me though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the fitness center, it was abused a couple of weeks ago and we are in the process of repairing or replacing a couple of machines. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay