We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Norfolk hotels

Sleep Inn Lake Wright

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Lake Wright to your Saves list
Sleep Inn  Lake Wright
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #20 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Chef Jeremiah W
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    38
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
21
22
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a decent location , with a place just to crash. This is great. HOWEVER , if you are looking for a comfortable quiet nights sleep, This Ain't it!! Very noisy corridors. I actually asked the attendant, is this going to noisy. Her answer, as disengaging, as most staff- you never know, its a full house tonight; depends... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and do take them to heart. I apologize that your weekend with us was not as you had wished. It was hot and being the 4th very, very busy. That shouldn't make a difference but it really does and it puts a strain on the staff and our guests just having 400-500 people in the building.... More

Burgas, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property shares the pool and great breakfast facilities with the Quality Suites next door. The room was simple, clean, a bit tired around the edges but perfectly adequate for one night. The breakfast on the other hand was fantastic for a hotel with the star status it has. There were lots of extra things on the menu, that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Sterling, VA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My wife and I are middle aged and spent the Memorial Day holiday weekend with our friends (an elderly couple). We decided to try Sleep Inn because most of the hotels on the beach were full. We rented two rooms on the first floor. Our friend had to spend the night in the hospital after having chest pains on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Below is the response to your e-mail sent to me on the the 27th: Dear Mr. Topel, I would like to apologize that you had to deal with such an ordeal over the weekend. I saw the report on the MOD report on Monday but it appeared that the issue was amicably resolved. This appears to not be the case.... More

Kresgeville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is located in a very accessible area. The surrounding grounds are a well kept golf course so the outside is very quiet. The hotel shares a lobby with the Quality Inn, which I have also stayed at. I chose the Sleep Inn this time because they allow pets. The staff was very accommodating, changing rooms for me twice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we always strive to make our guests' stay a memorial one. More

Marietta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel keeps the rooms updated, and fresh. People are great, as are the amenities. They have done away with the Continental breakfast of most Sleep Inns, and replaced it with a full hot buffet breakfast. In addition, there is a restaurant and bar on premises. Well worth the visit if you are in the Virginia Beach area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we hope we can serve you again. More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
73 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have stayed here several times with mixed results, but the past two times have been better. Desk staff is nice, and acknowledged my Elite Diamond status with Choice Hotels. Now has flat-screen TV's. WiFi is fast enough for NetFlix. Quiet and clean. Great hot breakfast buffet, not the typical Choice Hotels powdered eggs and watery OJ. Great rate for AARP... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to comment on your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast. Our Sleep Inn is one of the few to offer a full hot breakfast and we are glad to offer it to our guest. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. More

Stamford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the sleep in for one night a I must say for the short time I was there it was nice. The room was clean has a 24 hour shop for the midnight snacks, a restaurant with good food at a nice price, in all very nice place will go back when it's warmer

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate your visit and your comments. We are glad you found everything to your liking. Our goal is to serve our guest not only with a quality product but with caring staff. I am glad you found both. We look forward to you visiting again. More

Tampa, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This review will be short and sweet. We are budget-conscious travelers and have stayed in many Sleep Inns. We have never been disappointed and have returned to every one that we stayed in. This one is no exception. The property was clean and well-maintained, the breakfast assortment a bit more varied than usual and the service was friendly. The Internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We are glad you visited with us and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again. More

kill devil hills,nc
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here prior to catching flights out or ORF airport. We were somewhat late in arriving and found manueuvering to front door circuitious, but that was caused by highway work in front of the site. The front desk was very prompt and helpful and we had very nice, clean well-equiped room. The hotel offers a shuttle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are glad you could visit with us and that your stay was enjoyable. We do apologize for the intersection work we all hope it will be finished in our life time. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. More

Moneta, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Every September since 2008 I’ve stayed at this hotel as part of a Navy reunion group. Everything has always been fine, but I’ve never written a review until now. The rooms are clean and comfortable. WiFi is fast and reliable and the included hot breakfast contains all items anyone could want. When all tables were full at breakfast, guests were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and for staying with us. It does sound like Friday the 13th. However, I am glad to hear that our staff responded quickly to your needs and you enjoyed your visit. Again, thanks and we look forward to seeing you again next year, not on Friday the 13th. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn Lake Wright, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn Lake Wright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

See which rooms travelers prefer