We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Lake Wright

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn  Lake Wright
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
kill devil hills
Level Contributor
109 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

My husband and I always stay here when we travel out of town. They have no problem taking us to and picking us up from the airport. Everyone is very nice and helpful. And I love their pillows. Nice and fluffy. Very reasonable rates. We will see ya'll next visit!

Helpful?
Thank chupakilldevilhills
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We always enjoy hearing from our guest. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

So I found myself back at the Sleep Inn Lake Wright due to the solid experiences previously enjoyed and the convenience of this hotel in terms of location and facilities. I am now a member of Choice Hotels which also now encourages me to stay within the group, but Lake Wright is a firm favourite. During this trip I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank eZconsulting
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments. We are glad you chose to stay with us again. As you noted we are in the process of upgrading our and should have that completed in February. Again thanks for staying with us we hope to see you soon. More 

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

We stayed for one night with our 3 children. Pool was small, staff was just ok, the hotel was clean, breakfast was ok not enough tables or food put out for the number of guest. Bathroom could use some updates

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are upgrading our rooms to better serve our guest and hope you will join us again. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

I chose this place to take advantage of the "Park and Cruise" promotion, in which I needed an inexpensive place to park my car for a week while on a cruise departing from Norfolk. The overnight stay ensured shuttle service to and from the cruise terminal and a great breakfast on the morning of departure. This was a GREAT value,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcm1210
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. soon. More 

Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights when attending a family wedding. The hotel is well kept and the staff is courteous. It is an older property and could use some updates, but it looks like they are doing that room by room. There were several rooms on our floor that were out of service and it looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie513
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed upgrading all our room and should be finish by Christmas. Hope you visit us again. More 

Carolina Beach, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

This was our second stay here. We stayed in a King room with our dog.They have an indoor pool but it was not heated this time.room was clean lots of parking restaurant on site food was good and reasonable. There breakfast is Awesome thou lines ate long on weekends overall good stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy B
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This is actually two different hotels, we were staying at the Sleep Inn. The room was clean enough and the swimming pool was decent. The breakfast was really good, a good selection of items. On one night at 1:30 in the morning, the fire alarm was pulled. No staff members were evacuating guests, and no staff members came outside to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bethiegrl1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments they help us do our job of servicing our guests. As a note, once the Fire Department is on the scene, they are completely in charge of the property. I am sorry our staff was not more empathic at check out. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

I spent less than 9 hours at this hotel thanks to a late arrival and an early morning flight. While my time at the property was quite limited, I was fairly impressed with my brief stay. This hotel is an interesting hybrid of 2 Choice Hotels brands. One half of the hotel is a Quality Suites, and the other is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Missouri2Mexico
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We are making improvements to the Sleep Inn this fall, we hope you will visit us again. More 

United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

I was sent to this hotel by my airline when my flight was cancelled at the end of what was a very long day. Upon arrival, I was given a room that was left with the door propped open and dirty. Although the beds were made, the room had several issues throughout. On inspection, I found trash on the floor... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BanMoBit
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Our deepest apologies for your visit. Dirty rooms do get lost in the system sometimes and we tried to accommodate with another, but to find a "clean" room that has had something like that overlooked is not acceptable. Again, our sincere apologies. More 

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because the airlines provided us with a voucher. We had plane problems. First the hotel shuttle picked us up. Filthy. Wife said this is not a good start. Walked into the lobby and it smelled like body odor. Opened door to our room and the room smelled of mold. Not the best start we were very tired from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank theat7
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments we do learn from our mistakes. Sorry you had to experience them. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 112 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay