We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Lake Wright

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn  Lake Wright
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    51
    32
    9
    14
See reviews for
38
28
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I picked this hotel because of the price and amenities. I was looking for a free breakfast, free parking, wifi and a pool and this had all of those things. The room was outdated and dirty. It was nauseating to look in the air conditioner grate which we had to do inadvertently because it fell off and we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm only giving them one star because it's not an option to give them zero. Stayed one night at this hotel and my whole family and I woke up with bed bug bites. They tried to cover it up saying it probably was an allergic reaction to the soap when we brought our own and then they said maybe it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Are there bed bugs in hotels? Yes they are. They travel with people and people stay in hotels. Now did you have bed bugs in your room? Since I don't know who you are or which room you were in I don't know how to answer that. What I can say is that our housekeepers are trained to look for... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience- best part is the breakfast buffet! I have visited this property twice now and both experiences were great! I checked in late (called ahead to notify hotel) and had no problems. The room was decent- two queen beds, a flat screen TV, a fridge (no microwave, but I knew that from before), coffee/tea maker, and a shower-only bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, they mean a lot us. It tells us that we did our job in providing you with memorable experience. Thanks again and we do hope to see you in the future. More 

Tallahassee
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures between this hotel and the Quality Inn are slightly misleading, (check the addresses). They are not 2 separate hotels. In an interesting concept it looks like the owners split an old Holiday Inn into 2 hotels that share the same lobby/ breakfast area and pool. I have no problem with that. I chose this place based on 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate them, they do help us do a better job. We are glad liked you stay and had good comments about our hotel and staff. Sorry about room 301, it is being worked on as I write. As a note, the hotel was actually built this way with the Quality Suites on one side... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Day #1 Arrival / check in room #311 not clean urine on the Toilet seat wall and bathroom floor,nasty shower with hair and spiderwebs. Samatha was no help or concern,stated they have no house keeping after4pm and if we want to stay in that room we would have to clean it. She offered another room on a different floor, however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are sorry you had issues with your stay. It is our goal to provide all our guest a pleasant stay. We apparently failed to do that and that is disappointing. While to elevator issues are an outside contract issue the other issues you had we on us and we apologize that we failed to deliver. More 

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

First of all let me start by saying I stayed on the Quality Suites side of this hotel for 3 weeks back in June 2015. While the rooms are nicer on the QS side then the Sleep Inn side, there are many issues that still exist months later. The gym equipment is still broken, the pool - again I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we are working on issues all the time. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed the night in July 2015 passing thru from Detroit to OBX. Clean room and pet-friendly. My mattress, however, was a little too soft and rolled toward the middle. Breakfast was outstanding. Pool is shared with the Quality that is attached to the Sleep Inn. Hallway was a little noisy during the night but that was rude guests and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for staying wit ush, we are glad you stopped in. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

- This hotel is exactly the same as the Quality Suites, same hotel, just with both Quality Suites and Sleep Inn signs out front. Check review for both. - Front desk woman was on the phone for 5 minutes before even greeting me, then immediately answers another call with me standing there, completely ignoring me. Another guy came from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had issues with our hotel and the staff. Our staff works very hard to meet the needs of our guest but they are limited at times by the volume of business at any given moment. We are glad you commented so we can learn for our mistakes. Thank you again for stay with us. More 

Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The customer service oriented staff are really lacking at this check-in counter! The room was small, and had chipped counter, broken bathroom door, and an odor that smelled like stale smoke! Yuck! We had kids with us, and it was not a very pleasant stay. Luckily, it was only for 1 night, so we were able to suck it up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are sorry you found your room lacking and that we apparently could not satisfy your needs. We do try to meet our guest's expectations but sometimes we fail to do that. We apologize we that your visit was not a success. More 

North Adams, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We come here every year when we visit family in Virginia Beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Excellent hot breakfast every morning, offering many choices. We enjoy the indoor pool and sitting out in the court yard every morning with our coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#38 of 114 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay