We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Norfolk

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1450 North Military Highway, I-64E Exit 281B/I-64W Exit282, Norfolk, VA 23502 (Formerly Ramada Norfolk)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Norfolk
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    6
    14
    19
    23
See reviews for
34
11
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Puerto Rico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I requested reservation for five people , it was two to five sleep in bed , not on the floor . This did not have an extra bed or sofa bed . The men of the reception were very inattentive . The ice machine was damaged and dryer. Sometimes we come to breakfast and no breakfast , we had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here from Thursday-Sunday for a weekend getaway at Virginia Beach without having to pay the expensive price of the hotels on the main drag. We've stayed at other Days Inns before and expected something clean and casual however, this particular Days Inn is run down and needs a remodel. To be fair, I'll give you the good/bad of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my family (1 kids - 1 infant) just for the night. Ordered a room with Microwave/Mini-Fridge but the room did have one. When we went to the front desk to advise about it they nonchalantly said it must have been stolen like it occurs often. The bathroom was filthy. I didn't mind the mold around the rim... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorfolkDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Norfolk, responded to this review

Hello Keisha S, We are sorry you did not have a pleasant stay. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms. We do not often have things stolen from our hotel so I am curious as to if you have the correct location. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. More 

Auburn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel canceled my reservation. Lied about it. Expedia called, then faxed my confirmed reservation before they would let me have the room. Very unfriendly and unhelpful. Dissatisfied customer!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed stayed for 7 days. The rooms were outdated, not clean, and the breakfast was terrible. The first room we went into had a leak in the ceiling and the floor was soaked. They changed our room and that room smelled Terrible, the bath room was dirty and the shower was old and had mold. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my first trip to Norfolk Days Inn. Everything is ok. The location is ok. But what needs to be improve is setting up a better continental breakfast station. There is nothing good array of breakfast to eat. Also the bed needs a new sheets and comforter. the sheets is too old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is very nice, but the room is not so great, I had stayed on other days inn which are way better than this hotel. I booked a king size room and the comforter is dirty and I had to call them to replace it, they asked me to come to the reception and pick an alternate bedsheet. Overall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay