We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Norfolk hotels

Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8051 Hampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23505 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    7
    7
    15
See reviews for
12
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I was with a large group in town on business and we had a last minute delay in travel due to weather. The staff at Quality was extremely helpful in getting all of us checked in and the rooms were a large and roomy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Found this place online using HotelGuides......first mistake, they obviously do not do any research to confirm conditions of the hotels they recommend. The AAA gave Quality Inn a good rating also! Second mistake, AAA obviously do not do any research to confirm claims of the hotels they recommend. Even though we gave our AAA number, the total bill does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I'm working in Norfolk Virginia at the Naval Base. I was staying at the Quality Inn. I left for a few days to travel to our corporate office in Fairfax Virginia and then returned to Norfolk to continue working. Anyway since I checked out for a few days I received an email from the Quality Inn asking me to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Was expectting much more. Poor facility. Tile in bathroom needed to be cleaned. Didn't want to stay in the shower long. Outdated furniture. Mattress was old and lumpy. Would not stay at this location ever again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you were so unpleased with the room(s) I had picked for you and your group. The room you had stayed in had all new wall finishing less than a month prior to your stay. The furnishings and the Sealy pillow top mattresses throughout the property are not very old at all. I wish you... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel was overpriced for what we got, which was a moldy tiled bathroom and dirty, stained carpeting. The only saving grace was the beds were somewhat comfortable. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had problems at check in even though wet had booked the room a month in advance. Not really the hotels fault and they were very quick to resolve that problem. We were here for a wedding. The room had a very musty smell, the comforter had dirty spots on it, the shower was disgusting, the lamp shades were dirty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was cold outside but even colder, the heat in the room did not work, was also, very small for how much they are charging, Not Worth It, unless your interested in the heated pool that the desk clerk conveniently told me about, who cares it's 30 degrees outside get me in a warm room

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do not believe my rooms are of a different size than average. As far as a heating system failure, things do break in a property this size. We would have been more than happy to change your room as soon as an issue was reported. I apologize we unable... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here and we've had nothing but great experience. Our son is at ODU and this is a close place to stay. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help in any way they can. This last time we had issues with our room and they went out of their way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are constantly trying improving upon our property. We have completed many renovations in the past year and continue to do so. We hope we can show you soon! More 

Titusville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The particular room we stayed in was pretty disgusting. Both beds had cigarette burns on the blanket and one of the beds had blood stains on the sheet and blanket and when we tried to address it with the front desk we were brushed off for apparently more important customers and nothing was ever done about it as promised. Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We try to correct any and all issues at the time they are reported to us. I will certainly look for a room with such issues; I will also try and find the website that advertises a hot tub. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This place got worse the longer we stayed! I was surprised to see outside corridors. I would not have stayed here if I had known. The room smelled of mold, the shower has mold around it, the light fixture in the bathroom was loose, and the wall had cracks in it and water damage. I made my reservations online, got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I am investigating the circumstances of your stay. I certainly wish we could have corrected the issues you had at the time of your stay had we been aware. I do apologize that we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. The issues you have pointed out will be corrected immediately. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Address: 8051 Hampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23505 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Quality Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay