We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Norfolk hotels

Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8051 Hampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23505 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base to your Saves list
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
41%
Ranked #31 of 39 hotels in Norfolk
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    7
    8
    7
    7
    13
See reviews for
11
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Was expectting much more. Poor facility. Tile in bathroom needed to be cleaned. Didn't want to stay in the shower long. Outdated furniture. Mattress was old and lumpy. Would not stay at this location ever again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you were so unpleased with the room(s) I had picked for you and your group. The room you had stayed in had all new wall finishing less than a month prior to your stay. The furnishings and the Sealy pillow top mattresses throughout the property are not very old at all. I wish you... More

Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel was overpriced for what we got, which was a moldy tiled bathroom and dirty, stained carpeting. The only saving grace was the beds were somewhat comfortable. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had problems at check in even though wet had booked the room a month in advance. Not really the hotels fault and they were very quick to resolve that problem. We were here for a wedding. The room had a very musty smell, the comforter had dirty spots on it, the shower was disgusting, the lamp shades were dirty.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was cold outside but even colder, the heat in the room did not work, was also, very small for how much they are charging, Not Worth It, unless your interested in the heated pool that the desk clerk conveniently told me about, who cares it's 30 degrees outside get me in a warm room

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do not believe my rooms are of a different size than average. As far as a heating system failure, things do break in a property this size. We would have been more than happy to change your room as soon as an issue was reported. I apologize we unable... More

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here and we've had nothing but great experience. Our son is at ODU and this is a close place to stay. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help in any way they can. This last time we had issues with our room and they went out of their way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are constantly trying improving upon our property. We have completed many renovations in the past year and continue to do so. We hope we can show you soon! More

Titusville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The particular room we stayed in was pretty disgusting. Both beds had cigarette burns on the blanket and one of the beds had blood stains on the sheet and blanket and when we tried to address it with the front desk we were brushed off for apparently more important customers and nothing was ever done about it as promised. Thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We try to correct any and all issues at the time they are reported to us. I will certainly look for a room with such issues; I will also try and find the website that advertises a hot tub. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This place got worse the longer we stayed! I was surprised to see outside corridors. I would not have stayed here if I had known. The room smelled of mold, the shower has mold around it, the light fixture in the bathroom was loose, and the wall had cracks in it and water damage. I made my reservations online, got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I am investigating the circumstances of your stay. I certainly wish we could have corrected the issues you had at the time of your stay had we been aware. I do apologize that we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. The issues you have pointed out will be corrected immediately. More

Hoboken
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had originally booked the Days Inn in Norfolk, which was completely disgusting , but i imminently booked a room at the Quality Inn just minutes of my arrival, and i was completely satisfied with my stay, they accommodated me at last minute which is a huge plus! The room smelled nice and clean , The beds were comfortable ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to make each and every guests stay comfortable. I hope we see you again soon. More

West River
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The reasons we stay at this location is because, #1 we are choice hotel members, #2 it is only one and a half miles from Norfolk Naval Air Station Gate we enter. We have two family members that come in and out of the Navy Base at different times. To our dismay after the first stay we found out if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We rely on our guest’s feedback to improve each and every day. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to meet you and your family again. More

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

After a long drive and a lengthy checkin, I collapsed in bed. At 5 minutes past midnight a call from the front desk awakened me. The caller told me that my room had not been charged to a credit card and that I would have come to the front desk to charge it properly. I told her I would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

I am most apologetic in my response to you. It is not our practice or policy to call a guest in the middle of the night and request payment without first making sure that our staff has not made an error. We are sorry for this oversight. I have spoken to all parties involved and re trained the staff as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Address: 8051 Hampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23505 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Quality Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Norfolk with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of the hotel's 120 rooms are tastefully decorated and designed with you comfort in mind. Guests are offered comfortable double beds or king accommodations, along with friendly service. Business travelers and tourists will find the up-to-date amenities convenient, and will make their stay productive and enjoyable. Our superior staff is waiting to serve you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer