We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8051 Hampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23505 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    7
    9
    15
See reviews for
12
11
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My flight was cancelled so I call Quality Inn - they offer free breakfast and had a room. They said the shuttle would leave at 9:30 and pick me up at 9:40. I waited and waited. I called. Must be traffic they said. Finally another van came by and I stayed at Double Tree for double price. Never did they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, PA
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband stayed here 4 nights in May, 2015 while working at the Naval Base. He reported trash all around the front of the property. The first room he got (150) did not have hot water when he went to shower in the morning, so they moved him to another room (142). It was 91 degrees outside and hot in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blaricum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was pretty comftable and there was enough space for our dog and cat. The receptionist was really friendly and stored part of our luggage so we wouldn't have to carry the suitcases all the way to the room (5 suitcases + my husband's golf set) The breakfast was included and it was really good. This is the kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I was with a large group in town on business and we had a last minute delay in travel due to weather. The staff at Quality was extremely helpful in getting all of us checked in and the rooms were a large and roomy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Found this place online using HotelGuides......first mistake, they obviously do not do any research to confirm conditions of the hotels they recommend. The AAA gave Quality Inn a good rating also! Second mistake, AAA obviously do not do any research to confirm claims of the hotels they recommend. Even though we gave our AAA number, the total bill does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I'm working in Norfolk Virginia at the Naval Base. I was staying at the Quality Inn. I left for a few days to travel to our corporate office in Fairfax Virginia and then returned to Norfolk to continue working. Anyway since I checked out for a few days I received an email from the Quality Inn asking me to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Was expectting much more. Poor facility. Tile in bathroom needed to be cleaned. Didn't want to stay in the shower long. Outdated furniture. Mattress was old and lumpy. Would not stay at this location ever again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you were so unpleased with the room(s) I had picked for you and your group. The room you had stayed in had all new wall finishing less than a month prior to your stay. The furnishings and the Sealy pillow top mattresses throughout the property are not very old at all. I wish you... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel was overpriced for what we got, which was a moldy tiled bathroom and dirty, stained carpeting. The only saving grace was the beds were somewhat comfortable. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had problems at check in even though wet had booked the room a month in advance. Not really the hotels fault and they were very quick to resolve that problem. We were here for a wedding. The room had a very musty smell, the comforter had dirty spots on it, the shower was disgusting, the lamp shades were dirty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was cold outside but even colder, the heat in the room did not work, was also, very small for how much they are charging, Not Worth It, unless your interested in the heated pool that the desk clerk conveniently told me about, who cares it's 30 degrees outside get me in a warm room

Was this review helpful? Yes
1QualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do not believe my rooms are of a different size than average. As far as a heating system failure, things do break in a property this size. We would have been more than happy to change your room as soon as an issue was reported. I apologize we unable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay