We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Norfolk hotels

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Limited Norfolk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Norfolk to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    20
    14
    28
See reviews for
23
17
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place wasn't horrible, but is was no where near great. Appears to be fairly old and falling into disrepair, but functional. They do have free wifi, but signal quality is poor. Didn't partake in the breakfast offered, so can't comment on that.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

Ms. Amy I looked to see if you stayed at our hotel for the month of Dec. but I didn't see any record. But never the less our Wifi has been the best in the area complaints zero, but if their was any issues they respond so quickly that some guest even praised them for the response time. Please call... More 

Maryland, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is consistently clean and pleasant to stay at. This was my second stay and I was quite happy with the room and the amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments. So on behalf of the entire staff at Ramada I will tell them how much their efforts are thought of. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

let me be clear, this is not a reflection of all the ramada hotels, just this one; because i have stayed at some other really nice ramada hotels. this hotel charged me an additional $37.01 for an early check in after i had called that morning and asked if they had rooms available for checkin at that time and after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review
Google Translation

not true More 

New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I travel a lot for my business, and i look for inexpensive yet safe and clean hotels. This hotel overs that and more, like continental breakfast, a supportive staff and easy access to all neighboring highways and dinning places. It is my recommendation to anyone visiting the Tidewater Region. My Best Regards

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire management and staff thank you! Please contact myself anytime Walter More 

Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is old and a little worn but our room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi worked fine and the location was good. I just think the price we paid for the room was too much for the quality of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

I thank you for your honesty! I'm aware that hotel prices can be a bit high in summer, but we will do our best to increase the value. More 

Overland Park, Kansas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My family and I checked in, thinking a Ramada would be ok. I know it's in a sketchy party of town so I did not expect much. When we entered the room, it seemed ok, but after inspection of the beds noticed someone elses hair on the beds. There was also hair and a sticky substance around the small sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramadanorfolk, Owner at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

Their was no charge to the guest and the error was corrected. Thanks! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Limited Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Norfolk

Address: 515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Norfolk 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Ramada Norfolk

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay