We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Limited Norfolk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    20
    15
    28
See reviews for
23
17
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Not regularly an operating room but reasonably clean. Quiet. This is an older property with advancing decay. Crumbling concrete, crumbling blacktop, iron rails rusted but given the same abrasive paint mixture applied to the concrete, steps, etc. The steps are humped up in the middle making it like walking on logs. Steps also very uneven. Snow removal was a pitiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

We here in Norfolk , VA due the best we can when it comes to the snow in our area. As for the sidewalks the extreme weather did have affect on the walkways but they are being worked on as I speak. More 

Alberta, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Room had everything that I needed. Service was good nd I didn't have to wait. Its conveniently located to all shopping. Only problem I had was wen I left nd came back I didn't have a park by my room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

Again we would love to thank you for your comment, rest assure that is on my list to upscale this hotel now I will forward it on to the owners. Thanks!!!!! More 

Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This place wasn't horrible, but is was no where near great. Appears to be fairly old and falling into disrepair, but functional. They do have free wifi, but signal quality is poor. Didn't partake in the breakfast offered, so can't comment on that.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

Ms. Amy I looked to see if you stayed at our hotel for the month of Dec. but I didn't see any record. But never the less our Wifi has been the best in the area complaints zero, but if their was any issues they respond so quickly that some guest even praised them for the response time. Please call... More 

Maryland, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This motel is consistently clean and pleasant to stay at. This was my second stay and I was quite happy with the room and the amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments. So on behalf of the entire staff at Ramada I will tell them how much their efforts are thought of. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

let me be clear, this is not a reflection of all the ramada hotels, just this one; because i have stayed at some other really nice ramada hotels. this hotel charged me an additional $37.01 for an early check in after i had called that morning and asked if they had rooms available for checkin at that time and after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review
Google Translation

not true More 

New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I travel a lot for my business, and i look for inexpensive yet safe and clean hotels. This hotel overs that and more, like continental breakfast, a supportive staff and easy access to all neighboring highways and dinning places. It is my recommendation to anyone visiting the Tidewater Region. My Best Regards

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire management and staff thank you! Please contact myself anytime Walter More 

Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is old and a little worn but our room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi worked fine and the location was good. I just think the price we paid for the room was too much for the quality of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

I thank you for your honesty! I'm aware that hotel prices can be a bit high in summer, but we will do our best to increase the value. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question