We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Norfolk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mt Arlington NJ
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The Ramada Limited was in an awful location. Difficult to get in/out. No place to walk for food. The rooms was nice and kept very clean. The breakfast service was awful. DId not even attempt to eat there on the 2nd day. They had defrosted pancakes, defrosted waffles, horrible bagels and over cooked hard boiled eggs. I suggest one of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank G2628VWlindap
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

This motel is a good value. It is clean and the people are friendly and polite. The complimentary breakfast is more than adequate and the coffee is good. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sue913
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you! More 

Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Property not very attractive. Front door was full of scratches and small dents. There was a huge stain in one of the chair seats. The bathtub looked terrible. The dark stains at the front end of the tub looked nasty.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank kevinaJ7362CM
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

Again I thank you for your comments and the GM did take notice! And they are in the final phase of getting the right people to address any and all tub issues! More 

South Jersey
Level Contributor
260 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

This is a large motel in need of repair. We used a coupon and had a ground floor room for $46.00. The room size was ok a king bed with a small table and 2 chairs. A 32 inch flat screen tv, microwave and fridge. A continental breakfast was included. There was ample room in the dining area. It looks... More 

Helpful?
Thank brenirish
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

I thank you for your opinion, and you are pretty close on the age also. But we are making some improvements to those concerns.. More 

Harrison, Tn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Late night check in was easy and got my door key quickly. Security was patrolling the grounds as I searched for room. Decent looking room with comfortable bed, refrigerator and microwave. Hot water was plentiful for morning shower. Breakfast selection was still good when I arrived. The floor was wet in the room when I got up the next morning.not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

Thanks as always for taking the time to write this review. I don't recall this issue at the moment, but I'm sure whom ever you spoke to logged it.. Thanks again! More 

PARKSLEY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I have stayed at this Ramada in the past and the room that I had this time was not as nice as the previous room I had, The bathtub was cracked in several places and the molding was cracked and even missing in spots, the staff was pleasant which was a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank DEAN R
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to keep us on our toes! The tubs are our number 1 concern for the upcoming year. And the owners are committed to that issue.. Thanks again.. More 

Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Booked a room seeing ramada pet friendly. Showed up to no pet allowed signs everywhere. Asked if I could cancel and get even just a partial refund manager was extremely rude to me. And refused to help at all.

Helpful?
Thank Alannah F
ramadanorfolk, General Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

We are sorry for your discomfort but we believe it's the fault of a 3rd party site because on our site we have never advertise pet friendly! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

First of all, the staff was very friendly and courteous, so thank you to them. However, overall our experience was not a positive one. We decided to go to VA Beach for a night on Labor Day weekend. We were booking a week or two before, so most hotels close to the beach were too expensive for one night or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review

Wow! I thank you for your comment and the owners are taking the needed steps to improve for the up coming year of April of 2016!!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay