We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Views Oasis

#2 of 14 Hotels in Canico
Certificate of Excellence
Praia dos Reis Magos | Canico de Baixo, Canico, Madeira 9125- 024, Portugal (Formerly Oasis Atlantic)
Hotel amenities
Four Views Oasis
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Canico
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ArranPenny Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    186
    151
    49
    10
    2
See reviews for
84
223
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent our wedding anniversary here and loved the hotel! Have stayed here several times now and and the staff are always outstanding. Rooms are great and the views are stunning. The resort is quiet but not too far from Funchal by bus or taxi. The hotel bus is very prompt, comfortable and reliable. Thanks to all at the fourviews oasis... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sauwerd
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed 11 nights in this apartment-hotel in Canico de Baixa on Madeira. A large apartment with a sideways view at the sea. It is nicely situated next to the beach with a boulevard of nearly 1 km between hotel and beach (pebbles!). Restaurants abundant in the neighborhood and public transportation (busstop) next door. Very clean and helpfull people. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cannock, staffs
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a last minute all inclusive winter break. We booked with Thomas Cook and decided to upgrade to a superior room, which included some nice little extras like slippers, robes, and mini-bar stocked with soft drinks. This “larger” room also guaranteed a sea view, whereas the standard room was smaller and only had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Toulouse, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a tour leader, I travel a lot, escorting my clients all around the world. I've been in so many hotels but this one, I'll remember it for a long time. I have to say that it's the first time I've felt so warmly welcomed.I really want to thank all the staff of the hotel, and most particularly the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having the time to write about our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are delighted reading your commentary and we would like to thank you for all the kind words. We will pass all your words to our staff in order for them to feel appreciated. Thank you very much we hope we... More 

Madeira - Funchal
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A hotel with good quality and very good location in a quiet area for a quality rest, spacious rooms with a simple but functional decor and very comfortable beds, spectacular breakfast and very kind staff

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having the time to write about our hotel in Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind words. We hope we can get the chance to see you again. Best regards, Duarte Ferreira Guest Relations More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

This is a really good Hotel,the rooms are very nice,large and clean all the staff are very good & helpful. The only problem for us though, the food in the main restaurant was a bit same old same old ,beef or fish most nights & not much in the way of vegetables.The food at the pool bar was better, being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Duarte F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. We are very happy reading that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We have been reading your words and we find them nice to read thank you very much for having the time to write about... More 

East Coker, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Firstly the staff at the hotel were as pleasant and helpful as ever , the place was kept clean and tidy with one exception. . But you definitely got the feeling of reduced quality and choice on the food side of things, definitely reminded me of school and college dinners and breakfasts. On my last morning I had breakfast early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having the time to write about our hotel in Tripadvisor. We have been reading your commentary very carefully and we would like to inform you a few details that we consider interesting The milky look is a cleaning product used to keep the water totally disinfected as per the floating particles... More 

Funchal, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The staff was really attentive, the hotel it self was very modern, and relativity clean, the courtines were dirty, but the rest of the hotel was clean. The buffet was excellent, the pool bar was bit expensive, 40€ for three tuna toasts. Overall excellent!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. We are very happy reading that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words. Thank you very much we hope we can get the chance to see you again... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

had a lovely holiday in October last year, where the weather was still warm, hotel very comfortable and restaurant served varied fresh meals daily, had a pool view room which still had a view of the sea, will definitely return!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. We are very happy reading that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We have appreciated your kind words and we will share your comments with our staff in order for them to feel appreciated. We will... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Booked a weeks break with first choice all inclusive and upgraded to a superior room , well worth the upgrade ( lemon tea on arrival ,sea view, safe , newspaper , wired lan , bathrobes etc ). Rooms were of a good size, great over the bath shower and balcony. We could not find much information on the First Choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. We are really happy to read such an enthusiastic commentary. It is words like the one you wrote :) That make us belive that our daily effort is very well worth it. Thank you very much... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

837 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (342)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (488)
Viewed
Amenities (116)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (80)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Partial Sea View Room (23)
Viewed
Studio Partial Sea View (30)
Viewed
Suite Sea View (41)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay