We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Views Oasis

#2 of 14 Hotels in Canico
Certificate of Excellence
Praia dos Reis Magos | Canico de Baixo, Canico, Madeira 9125- 024, Portugal (Formerly Oasis Atlantic)
Hotel amenities
Four Views Oasis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Canico
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
pendomer1 East Coker, United Kingdom
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    144
    49
    9
    2
See reviews for
81
212
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (379)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
East Coker, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the staff at the hotel were as pleasant and helpful as ever , the place was kept clean and tidy with one exception. . But you definitely got the feeling of reduced quality and choice on the food side of things, definitely reminded me of school and college dinners and breakfasts. On my last morning I had breakfast early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having the time to write about our hotel in Tripadvisor. We have been reading your commentary very carefully and we would like to inform you a few details that we consider interesting The milky look is a cleaning product used to keep the water totally disinfected as per the floating particles... More 

Funchal, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was really attentive, the hotel it self was very modern, and relativity clean, the courtines were dirty, but the rest of the hotel was clean. The buffet was excellent, the pool bar was bit expensive, 40€ for three tuna toasts. Overall excellent!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. We are very happy reading that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words. Thank you very much we hope we can get the chance to see you again... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had a lovely holiday in October last year, where the weather was still warm, hotel very comfortable and restaurant served varied fresh meals daily, had a pool view room which still had a view of the sea, will definitely return!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views. We are very happy reading that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We have appreciated your kind words and we will share your comments with our staff in order for them to feel appreciated. We will... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a weeks break with first choice all inclusive and upgraded to a superior room , well worth the upgrade ( lemon tea on arrival ,sea view, safe , newspaper , wired lan , bathrobes etc ). Rooms were of a good size, great over the bath shower and balcony. We could not find much information on the First Choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. We are really happy to read such an enthusiastic commentary. It is words like the one you wrote :) That make us belive that our daily effort is very well worth it. Thank you very much... More 

Rumbeke, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Very friendly people, you feel at home. Beautifully located along the promenade at the beach. Very big rooms with all you need, nice terrace. Breakfast has all you need. Public is not the youngest, but hey, this is typical for Madeira

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. The best feedback you could give us it would be coming back. Thank you for your kind words We hope we can... More 

Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Recently returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday at this hotel, we had a wonderful time. We booked as part of an All Inclusive package with First Choice and upgraded to a Superior room (sea view, safe, newspaper, bathrobes/slippers etc.). Everything far exceeded our expectations. The staff were amazing and genuinely cared about your holiday experience. The free courtesy bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasisl. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read such a lovely e-mail. We cannot thank you enough for the lovely review and for... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Our week's stay in this Madeira hotel cost roughly half the air fares. You can't fault that for value, even if it is only on a B&B basis. We also found that when we did eat in some evenings, the food was very good. Buffet restaurant far better than at our previous two hotels. There is also some entertainment every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. We are really happy reading that you have enjoyed your holidays and that in a general way everything has been fine during your stay. We are rechecking everything with our Air-cons in order to avoid details... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

One week we stayed in this hotel the stuff made us very good holidays. Espically we want to named the reception guy "Sergio Spinola" he did everything to feel us in 4* hotel. Thank you. The Place " canico de baixo" is near to the airport and you can reach every place very quick. The food in the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. We are really happy reading that you have enjoyed your holidays and that everything has been fine during your stay. Thank you very much for having the time to write about our hotel and your stay... More 

Beringen, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The friendliness and cheerfulness of the people of Madeira was truly felt by my wife and me. The hotel gave a beautiful view of the sea or to the mountains. The staff very friendly and obliging, the smallest problem was solved immediately, the meals were very variable every day and very well cared for and delicious. The waiters in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Wir möchten uns bei Ihnen bedanken das Sie sich die Zeit nehmen sich über das Hotel zu äussern. Für uns... More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

stayed here over Christmas, main areas of the hotel lacks character and atmosphere. bedrooms are large and spacious, I had one with sea view, several bars and restaurants within walking distance. stayed half board breakfast was good. evening meal you were not spoilt for choice. starters same every evening, mains two meat and one fish selection of veg, As hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Duarte F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. We have been reading your commentaries very carefully and we would like to inform you that we have taken notice of all the details in order to improve our service. Thank you very much for choosing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

829 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (334)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (77)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (488)
Viewed
Amenities (116)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (80)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Partial Sea View Room (23)
Viewed
Studio Partial Sea View (30)
Viewed
Suite Sea View (41)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question