We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Oyster Point

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11829 Fishing Point Drive, Newport News, VA 23606
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Oyster Point
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Newport News
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
godismycenter Middletown, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    43
    34
    37
See reviews for
75
26
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable , Clean and very quiet ! Staff is professional . Great customer service . I felt at home . Location is convient to everything shopping , movies and eateries super close . Nice gym and Laundry facilities .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn City Center for your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continuing to grow and look forward to welcoming you back to help us with this process; as you taking the time to fill out the review is... More 

CC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This was a great stay. The hotel staff was friendly. My only issue was there was painting being done and the painters did not provide adequate ventilation. The fumes were extremely strong and was being recycled through the heating system in my room. I had to open the window and leave open through the night. Would stay there again, with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suitland, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Breakfast was terrible and there was a young lady in the parking lot blowing her horn and yelling between 2-4am.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

reservation request to hotel put me on hold till I hung up and made reservation vis internet check in process was a pain to get 2nd key for some reason the one didnt even work hall way carpet torn and ducttape covering rip creating trip hazard room had dead cockroaches laying furniture hair dryer was broken into pieces and plugged... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

checked in @ 10:15pm on 10/31, the initial greeting was unwelcoming and rude. The desk clerk Kiana who claimed to be the night manager was rude, unfriendly and lacked customer service skills. Checked into the room found a BEER BUD LIGHT BLUE BOTTLE in the window. The room was cleaned but could not understand why there was a bottle in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your encounter at the Days Inn City Center. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. I spoke to the GM and he has addressed your concerns with the staff members. I appreciate you speaking with me to resolve this matter. I look forward to welcoming you back and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Worst hotel in Newport News, VA. Stayed there a weekend room was not cleaned. When ask about why it wasn't cleaned staff got very hostile. There was bugs in the room the second night. Ask for a refund. They refused. Call corporate. Dirty hotel with dirty staff. Go to the microtel for better service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, I do apologize that it was unsatisfactory, but I am pleased that you have chose a sister property to accommodate your needs, as each individual has their own opinions. I have researched your complaints and do not see where anything was mentioned to us about the condition of your room. Thank you again for... More 

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at your hotel Oct 19 - Oct 22, we were not expecting a 5 star hotel but we were expecting to be treated with better customer service. When we inquired about room service the lady at the desk was quite rude and told us we had a do not disturb sign on the door when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Morning, I apologize you feel this way. As I researched the account you were scheduled for a 3 day stay, there were no complaints until the morning when we contacted you about the pet that was in your room. I contacted your husband about the pet fee, that was never paid, and then he inquired about room service, I... More 

Newport News
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I wasn't expecting 5 stars I wanted something cheap. But when I requested a late check they said I was fine to leave at 12pm. Come Sunday when I'm ready to leave I get a knock on the door from room service at 10am. There was no "do not disturb" signs so I said I don't need anything. Then at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I will get with the staff to ensure those that request a late check out are not disturbed until their scheduled check out time. We appreciate your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question