We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Newport News hotels

Days Inn Oyster Point

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11829 Fishing Point Drive, Newport News, VA 23606
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Oyster Point
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Oyster Point to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Newport News
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014
davidjT8955CB Jessup, Maryland
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    43
    34
    36
See reviews for
74
26
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Suitland, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Breakfast was terrible and there was a young lady in the parking lot blowing her horn and yelling between 2-4am.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

reservation request to hotel put me on hold till I hung up and made reservation vis internet check in process was a pain to get 2nd key for some reason the one didnt even work hall way carpet torn and ducttape covering rip creating trip hazard room had dead cockroaches laying furniture hair dryer was broken into pieces and plugged... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

checked in @ 10:15pm on 10/31, the initial greeting was unwelcoming and rude. The desk clerk Kiana who claimed to be the night manager was rude, unfriendly and lacked customer service skills. Checked into the room found a BEER BUD LIGHT BLUE BOTTLE in the window. The room was cleaned but could not understand why there was a bottle in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your encounter at the Days Inn City Center. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. I spoke to the GM and he has addressed your concerns with the staff members. I appreciate you speaking with me to resolve this matter. I look forward to welcoming you back and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel in Newport News, VA. Stayed there a weekend room was not cleaned. When ask about why it wasn't cleaned staff got very hostile. There was bugs in the room the second night. Ask for a refund. They refused. Call corporate. Dirty hotel with dirty staff. Go to the microtel for better service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, I do apologize that it was unsatisfactory, but I am pleased that you have chose a sister property to accommodate your needs, as each individual has their own opinions. I have researched your complaints and do not see where anything was mentioned to us about the condition of your room. Thank you again for... More 

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at your hotel Oct 19 - Oct 22, we were not expecting a 5 star hotel but we were expecting to be treated with better customer service. When we inquired about room service the lady at the desk was quite rude and told us we had a do not disturb sign on the door when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Morning, I apologize you feel this way. As I researched the account you were scheduled for a 3 day stay, there were no complaints until the morning when we contacted you about the pet that was in your room. I contacted your husband about the pet fee, that was never paid, and then he inquired about room service, I... More 

Newport News
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I wasn't expecting 5 stars I wanted something cheap. But when I requested a late check they said I was fine to leave at 12pm. Come Sunday when I'm ready to leave I get a knock on the door from room service at 10am. There was no "do not disturb" signs so I said I don't need anything. Then at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I will get with the staff to ensure those that request a late check out are not disturbed until their scheduled check out time. We appreciate your business. More 

Pacifica, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Booked a 3 night (8/30 - 9/1) stay at the Days Inn. First night went ok, then day two. Housekeeping asked if we (friend and I) wanted service which we did. Hour and a half later we returned to find the TV on the BET channel (black entertainment television) which we do not watch and we did not leave the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Morning, I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. I am very shocked at all that you experienced. The GM and myself are researching your stay to ensure that no other guest is inconvenienced as this is not tolerable here at the Days Inn City Center. Thank you for informing us about your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oyster Point

Address: 11829 Fishing Point Drive, Newport News, VA 23606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Newport News
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oyster Point 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oyster Point Hotel Newport News
Newport News Days Inn
Days Inn Newport News

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay