We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Newport News hotels

Days Inn Oyster Point

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11829 Fishing Point Drive, Newport News, VA 23606
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Oyster Point
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Oyster Point to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Newport News
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014
Ashanti W Newport News
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    43
    33
    36
See reviews for
73
25
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

reservation request to hotel put me on hold till I hung up and made reservation vis internet check in process was a pain to get 2nd key for some reason the one didnt even work hall way carpet torn and ducttape covering rip creating trip hazard room had dead cockroaches laying furniture hair dryer was broken into pieces and plugged... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

checked in @ 10:15pm on 10/31, the initial greeting was unwelcoming and rude. The desk clerk Kiana who claimed to be the night manager was rude, unfriendly and lacked customer service skills. Checked into the room found a BEER BUD LIGHT BLUE BOTTLE in the window. The room was cleaned but could not understand why there was a bottle in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your encounter at the Days Inn City Center. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. I spoke to the GM and he has addressed your concerns with the staff members. I appreciate you speaking with me to resolve this matter. I look forward to welcoming you back and... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel in Newport News, VA. Stayed there a weekend room was not cleaned. When ask about why it wasn't cleaned staff got very hostile. There was bugs in the room the second night. Ask for a refund. They refused. Call corporate. Dirty hotel with dirty staff. Go to the microtel for better service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, I do apologize that it was unsatisfactory, but I am pleased that you have chose a sister property to accommodate your needs, as each individual has their own opinions. I have researched your complaints and do not see where anything was mentioned to us about the condition of your room. Thank you again for... More

York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at your hotel Oct 19 - Oct 22, we were not expecting a 5 star hotel but we were expecting to be treated with better customer service. When we inquired about room service the lady at the desk was quite rude and told us we had a do not disturb sign on the door when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Morning, I apologize you feel this way. As I researched the account you were scheduled for a 3 day stay, there were no complaints until the morning when we contacted you about the pet that was in your room. I contacted your husband about the pet fee, that was never paid, and then he inquired about room service, I... More

Newport News
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I wasn't expecting 5 stars I wanted something cheap. But when I requested a late check they said I was fine to leave at 12pm. Come Sunday when I'm ready to leave I get a knock on the door from room service at 10am. There was no "do not disturb" signs so I said I don't need anything. Then at... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I will get with the staff to ensure those that request a late check out are not disturbed until their scheduled check out time. We appreciate your business. More

Pacifica, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Booked a 3 night (8/30 - 9/1) stay at the Days Inn. First night went ok, then day two. Housekeeping asked if we (friend and I) wanted service which we did. Hour and a half later we returned to find the TV on the BET channel (black entertainment television) which we do not watch and we did not leave the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Good Morning, I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. I am very shocked at all that you experienced. The GM and myself are researching your stay to ensure that no other guest is inconvenienced as this is not tolerable here at the Days Inn City Center. Thank you for informing us about your stay. More

Hampton, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I was so disappointed in my visit to this hotel I spent the entire stay crying. We specifically asked about a swimming pool on site during booking and was assured that they had a beautiful pool. Upon our arrival there was a dirty torn sign taped to the check-in stating pool out of order (Labor Day weekend). Every time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. Your opinion matters as with out it we would not know our strengths and weaknesses. We are reviewing your concerns and addressing them effectively. More

Mc Kees Rocks
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

all staff were friendly and helpful .. rooms were clean and spacious .. easy check-in and check-out .. large parking lot .. nice private pool .. great over all location .. would suggest this hotel to friends .. would stay here again myself in the future

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Oyster Point, responded to this review

I am very pleased and thankful for your kind words as we strive each day to ensure our guest leave experiencing the best we have to offer. I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oyster Point

Address: 11829 Fishing Point Drive, Newport News, VA 23606
Location: United States > Virginia > Newport News
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oyster Point 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oyster Point Hotel Newport News
Newport News Days Inn
Days Inn Newport News

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay