We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Meribel accommodations

Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Le Chatelet, 73550 Meribel, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets to your Saves list
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Doobai Dubai
  • Reviews (92)
  • Photos (16)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (4)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    13
    11
    3
See reviews for
59
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as a family of five last week. The apartment was spacious and well kitted out, but at the risk of sounding precious, was let down by some niggly issues. Firstly, the buildings "funiculaire" lift is broken and as far as I can work out permanently out of action. This means that the ski in/out option is only open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Resort amazing and great skiing.....accommodation and P&V terrible and dishonest. Booked summer 2013 for Easter 2014 and spent a long time searching to find accommodation with good access. Les Cret relies totally on funicular for access to shops, restaurants and skiing (assuming some of your party are unable to handle a steep icy red run from side of property). Funicular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were a family of 6 (4 kids) and organised our ski Feb 2014 half term holiday at Residence Les Crets (in Meribel-Mottaret) around the ability to gain easy access to the slopes via the building's "funiculaire" lift. unfortunately the lift was broken down for the duration of our holiday (closed by the local authoritiies for safety reasons). We had... More

Review collected in partnership with PierreEtVacances.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RelationsClientsPVP, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, We truely regret reading the funicular being out of order ruined your holidays. We do, however, fully understand that its comfort changes the organisation for a family when accessing to slopes and shopping facilities. Like you mentioned in your above review, the funicular was ruled out of order by municipal decree for security reasons until further notice. Today,... More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great accommodation for 6 people - very spacious. Helpful friendly staff and great parking. A pity the furnicular was not working but the navette worked OK. The "oven" in the microwave was not very good and I couldn't work out how to use the coffee machine. Also no scissors in the kitchen. Otherwise great.

Review collected in partnership with PierreEtVacances.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
RelationsClientsPVP, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets, responded to this review

Hello Nicholas M, Thanks for taking time to share your impressions on Les Crêts with us! We transfered your recommendations onto the different departments concerned. Best Regards, Morgane M. Head of Reception Pierre & Vacances Premium 'Les Crêts' More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We spent 5 nights for Christmas and everything turned out better than we had expected. The residence is up the hill and has an elevator that takes you down just to the ski platform of the ski resort Mottaret. For skiing you have everthing you need: ski schools, ski acces to Meribel and Courchevel is easy as to Val Thorens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RelationsClientsPVP, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear that your overall impressions of our residence are above expectations. I do, however, take kind note of your recommendations, allowing us to further develop our offer, in full adequacy with our client's expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you again soon at Pierre & Vacances. Best regards, Morgane... More

Tyumen, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nice residence in a good place! Ski in/out is available only if your ski level is higher then "beginner". Everything was good, comfortable and clean. Only one thing was not very comfortable for me - it's not very good free wi-fi. I surely recommend this residence!

Review collected in partnership with PierreEtVacances.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
RelationsClientsPVP, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets, responded to this review

Dear Svetlana, It's a pleasure to read your feedback. Regarding the Wi-Fi access, please be informed that, to improve our offer, in line with our customers' expectations, we are currently studying our options for the coming seasons on both local and Group level. We hope to welcome you again at Les Crets. Best regards, Morgane M. Head of Reception More

Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Here in Les Crets Motterat at the minute. Accommodation well placed. Close to shops and lifts however the ski out option is onto the bottom of a red slope but very manageable however the ski in option is accessed by skiing down quite a long red slope so not for everybody. However option to take funicular down and back each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RelationsClientsPVP, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience on you recent stay in our residence. We are happy to read that you spent a good time in Meribel and hope having the pleasure to welcome you back in Les Crêts. Best regards, Morgane M. Head of Reception at Pierre & Vacances Premium 'Les Crets' More

Brighton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

A P&V Premium Residence, features of which have been described by other reviewers. We stayed in a 2 bedroom (for up to 6). Okay for 4 adults and 2 kids, but quite intimate if trying to squeeze in 6 adults - 2 on convertible sofa bed in living room. That said, it had a bathroom, separate shower room and separate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first time in a P&V premium place and we loved it. The ski in/out was fab especially when you've got kids who've got to get to ski school by 9am. The ski in might be tricky for complete beginners - we didn't have a problem with it though. Ski school was just a 2 min ski down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

big fan of the P&V Premium offering (Menuires Reberty and Arc 1950 offer great residential options with a good combination of services, amenities, location) but this time huge disap. with this "refreshed" building which does not match is premium label: employees are not very engaged to say the least, the lift did not work the two week-ends we were there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets

Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets Hotel Meribel
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets Hotel
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets
Address: Le Chatelet, 73550 Meribel, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Meribel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 Specialty lodging in Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of “The 3 Vallées”Residence "easy access to slopes"Residence with spacious and comfortable standing apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Pierre & Vacances, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Tingo.com
and 5 more sites!

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of “The 3 Vallées”Residence "easy access to slopes"Residence with spacious and comfortable standing apartments ... more   less 
Number of rooms
79

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.