We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Meribel accommodations

Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Rond-point des pistes | Rond-Point des Pistes, 73550 Meribel, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes to your Saves list
Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014
RobLeamingtonSpa_UK Leamington Spa, UK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, UK
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
93 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very conveniently located apartment accommodation at the top of Meribel, by the Rond Point. Apartments are very well equipped, even including a kettle and toaster for us Brits. Inventory looks intimidating, but we just ignored it made sure we didn't break anything :-) The free WiFi is a bonus, but do be prepared to wander around to get a decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed mid December for some pre season skiing. It was fantastic. The location of this place is perfect, you can ski in and ski out. It's also opposite Ronnies for a bit of après ski. The rooms are large enough, modern and very clean. Couldn't fault it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arkhangelsk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Chalet is close to the slope, and it is the biggest advantage for those who come only for skiing/snowboarding. If you are planning to go out every day, then try to find an appartment at lower level (but busses and taxis are available). Room for 4 is suitable for families with small kids, not for friends or two couples.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay in the summer and Meribel is so under used during this time. The location, whilst a little out of the centre, wasn't a problem to walk back to from the town and it has great views. I was aware of the issue regarding the 'end of stay cleaning fee' and I can only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Myself and my partner have just spent a week in Meribel staying at the Grand Chalet des Pistes, and while there are some plus points I'm afraid our overwhelming experience was one of disappointment. Starting with the location - it's great if you want gorgeous views and want to be right on the slopes and next to the rond point.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cécile O, Directeur général at Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes, responded to this review

Sir, you have recently stayed at our Résidence and we thank you. By reading the comment that you kindly bring to our attention, we found that you have was disappointed with your stay, Most blame that you send us, comes from the fact that you have confused a stay in a hotel and an apartment rental in a tourist residence.... More

uk
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just returned from a week at the grand Chalet des Piste. It is an awesome location practicaly ski in ski out. Opposite the Rond Point bar which was useful for the evening beer and bands. The Rond point Bar closes at 1930 so there was no hassle with late night noise. Highly recommend that you get a balcony, we did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just had a fantastic summer holiday based in a self catering apartment in Le Grand Chalet des Pistes. Although a little out of the main centre, the hotel location is amazing, with fabulous views and convenient under cover parking which is free in the summer. The apartment was small, but plenty big enough for 2 and the kitchenette... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Having rest and good sleep is basic when skiing. You won't get that in this hotel. The rooms are ridiculously small and the walls seem made of paper, OMG we heared every single conversation next door! And when it comes to sleep.. Such beds should be prohibited. Not comfortable at all, if you move in dreams you'll end on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes

Address: Rond-point des pistes | Rond-Point des Pistes, 73550 Meribel, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The inviting, comfortable Grand Chalet des Pistes, a 3-star self-catering hotel, is the ideal base for a great skiing holiday in Meribel, at the heart of the Trois Vallees: Meribel, Courchevel, Les Menuires, Val Thorens. At an altitude of 1,650m, on a south-facing slope on the fringes of the forest, right at the foot of the ski slopes and a stone's throw from the golf course, the Grand Chalet des Pistes offers a choice of 50 fully-equipped studios and apartments, plus a lounge bar, spacious terrace, fitness and wellness centre... Winter and summer alike, Meribel has a vast range of sports and leisure activities to choose from. Le Grand Chalet des Pistes is the ideal spot for a perfect mountain holiday. SUNDAY/SUNDAY AND SATURDAY/SATURDAY STAYS AVAILABLE ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer