We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes

3.0 of 5 Rond-point des pistes | Rond-Point des Pistes, 73550 Meribel, France
Hotel website
Announcement
Click for details
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes
Professional photos View all
Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I had dreamed of staying at the Grand Chalet ever since seeing it from the road on the way to Meribel altiport. We did a week in July and aside from the lousy weather - no fault of the chalet - our stay was perfect. The staff is kind and accommodating and the apartments are fantastic. "Raclette night" was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGARDIN, Directeur général at Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes, responded to this review

We thank you for your commentary and are very pleased that you spent nice summer holidays at Grand Chalet des Pistes. At reception we have have some free loan items including microwave ovens. More 

Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The best thing about this hotel was its location. Directly on the slope, just cross the rode and start skiing down to the village. A good room for drying the cloth and keeping equipment. Good breakfast and a few shops nearby with food and clothes. Coming from the village is not complicated, a bus is running quite often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGARDIN, Front Office Manager at Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes, responded to this review

We are pleased that you spent nice winter holidays at Grand Chalet des Pistes in Méribel and thank you for you commentary More 

Leamington Spa, UK
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
92 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very conveniently located apartment accommodation at the top of Meribel, by the Rond Point. Apartments are very well equipped, even including a kettle and toaster for us Brits. Inventory looks intimidating, but we just ignored it made sure we didn't break anything :-) The free WiFi is a bonus, but do be prepared to wander around to get a decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed mid December for some pre season skiing. It was fantastic. The location of this place is perfect, you can ski in and ski out. It's also opposite Ronnies for a bit of après ski. The rooms are large enough, modern and very clean. Couldn't fault it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arkhangelsk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Chalet is close to the slope, and it is the biggest advantage for those who come only for skiing/snowboarding. If you are planning to go out every day, then try to find an appartment at lower level (but busses and taxis are available). Room for 4 is suitable for families with small kids, not for friends or two couples.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay in the summer and Meribel is so under used during this time. The location, whilst a little out of the centre, wasn't a problem to walk back to from the town and it has great views. I was aware of the issue regarding the 'end of stay cleaning fee' and I can only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Myself and my partner have just spent a week in Meribel staying at the Grand Chalet des Pistes, and while there are some plus points I'm afraid our overwhelming experience was one of disappointment. Starting with the location - it's great if you want gorgeous views and want to be right on the slopes and next to the rond point.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cécile O, Directeur général at Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes, responded to this review

Sir, you have recently stayed at our Résidence and we thank you. By reading the comment that you kindly bring to our attention, we found that you have was disappointed with your stay, Most blame that you send us, comes from the fact that you have confused a stay in a hotel and an apartment rental in a tourist residence.... More 

uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just returned from a week at the grand Chalet des Piste. It is an awesome location practicaly ski in ski out. Opposite the Rond Point bar which was useful for the evening beer and bands. The Rond point Bar closes at 1930 so there was no hassle with late night noise. Highly recommend that you get a balcony, we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just had a fantastic summer holiday based in a self catering apartment in Le Grand Chalet des Pistes. Although a little out of the main centre, the hotel location is amazing, with fabulous views and convenient under cover parking which is free in the summer. The apartment was small, but plenty big enough for 2 and the kitchenette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Having rest and good sleep is basic when skiing. You won't get that in this hotel. The rooms are ridiculously small and the walls seem made of paper, OMG we heared every single conversation next door! And when it comes to sleep.. Such beds should be prohibited. Not comfortable at all, if you move in dreams you'll end on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes

Address: Rond-point des pistes | Rond-Point des Pistes, 73550 Meribel, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, AvailPro, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Le Grand Chalet Des Pistes

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby