We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunelia Interlude

8 Route de Gros Jonc, 17580 Le Bois-Plage-en-Re, Ile de Re, France
Sunelia Interlude
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic week here in our own tent and had a lovely secluded pitch. Some of the mobile homes were very closely packed and would have been noisy near the bar and restaurant. Great amenities and friendly staff. The most expensive site we've been to but worth it for the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunelia_Interlude, Responsable relations clients at Sunelia Interlude, responded to this review

Dear hb444, Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that your Holiday was great,and, hope to welcome you again. Please note that you can tell us your wish concerning your booking (quiet, sunny, near or far from the Entertainment...). Kind regards Sophie RAVET; More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We booked late for a week at Sunelia choosing the brand new Declick Mobile homes. Having stayed in a mobile home on Ile de Re for the last couple of year's with our dog, this was by far the best. Very modern, spotlessly clean with a large deck area, sun loungers and table for enjoying the glorious sunshine. Cons: 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunelia_Interlude, Responsable relations clients at Sunelia Interlude, responded to this review

Dear sallywatkins44, Thank you for your comment. We will be pleased to welcome you again this year! Concerning the bedlinens and sheets, please note that you can come at the reception and we can change this immediately. And, we wanted to inform that, actually, we are working for a new WIFI system. We will have the new Equipment in June... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

On initial arrival at the campsite we were extremely excited, receptionists seemed friendly everything looked lush, however we noticed how crammed in a lot of the emplacements were, we checked in & was shown into a static home which was almost sitting on top of another static, not great for families like mine who appreciate privacy. We went to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunelia_Interlude, Responsable relations clients at Sunelia Interlude, responded to this review

Dear HarrietJenkins478, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff on site, and, our shop. Concerning the distribution of our pitches, for a 5 stars-campsite, the current standard of the attribution are 70 pitches per hectare. Four our campsite Sunêlia Interlude, we have 51 pitches per hectare on average. Concerning the WIFI, it had worked normally with... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

First of all I would like to say that camping interlude is in a superb location. It's a 60 second walk to the beach from the campsite entrance and is very close to the local towns and the staff are all polite and helpful. However , I believe it gets it's 5 stars because it has a spa, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunelia_Interlude, Responsable relations clients at Sunelia Interlude, responded to this review

Dear, Calum_Review, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our campsite, our friendly staff on site, and, our direct access to the beach. Sometimes, we organize weeding in the campsite on September. We inform customer by phone and by notice board. We are really sorry if we disturb your night. Concerning the barriers, our customer can’t enter in the... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

A great campsite with superb access to the beach and island cycle network. Sanitary blocks are good and presentation overall is good. Areas for improvement would be water temperature of outdoor pool, pitch sizes and pool supervision. Will definitely be back next year, and will leave the car at home - access to airport is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunelia_Interlude, Responsable relations clients at Sunelia Interlude, responded to this review

Thank you very much for youR comment. We really appeciate, and, we are really happy to see you in a few months. Kind regards. Sophie RAVET. More 

Longfield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Visited in 2011, 2013 and 2014. There has been no appreciable change in amenities during that period. The five stars are a bit misleading as at busy times not everything is coped with. Our pitch was all sand which was very dirty and made everything filthy. The dirt was most likely from ground up dead leaves that had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunelia_Interlude, Responsable relations clients at Sunelia Interlude, responded to this review

Dear Hotfrpg99, Thank you for your comment and your fidelity among Sunêlia Interlude. We are pleased to know that you appreciate our Restaurant and our shop. Concerning your pitch, we apologize for the inconvenience. We can ensure that all our pitches were racked after the winter. In August and in July, we have only 2 ours (between 11 am –... More 

Ojén, Andalucía, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We travelled up through Spain and France to meet our family for a week at the Interlude campsite. Each campsite on the way up (and back ) was clean friendly and the staff helpful and had large pools. Every campsite without exception offered free wifi. When we arrived at the Interlude it was rather like entering a Butlins. The pitch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunelia_Interlude, Directeur général at Sunelia Interlude, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Ms. We acknowledge receipt of your opinion just above. We are a little bit surprised by your word “Rip Off” as you were used to come on our site in 2011 and 2013 and came back this year for the 3rd time. Concerning the WIFI, we didn’t change our prices compared with 2013 and the quality of... More 

Leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I was highly optimistic about my stay at Interlude after looking at their website. It's safe to say I was morbidly disappointed. The website showed plots of luscious green grass whereas we found sand that got everywhere forcing a clean oh more than I would've liked on holiday. However, there were some positives, the short walk to a tremendous beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rome
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Early 20th Century if you had a run of bad luck they said "you must have killed a Chinaman". How may said "Chinamen" did I accidentally kill to end up here? Who dishes out the star ratings in France for campsites - Mickey Mouse? The site roads are in appalling condition. The shower blocks poorly maintained, there's mould in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunelia_Interlude, Responsable relations clients at Sunelia Interlude, responded to this review

Dear client, It is with attention that we read your comment. We are sorry to know that you didn’t enjoy our campsite. However, we are pleased that you appreciate our friendly staff. Concerning the site roads which are in appalling condition, this year we are going to begin the repair of some paths and we will continue the year after.... More 

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a great campsite, we booked a few normal pitches in August 2013 - direct with the resort, 3 families,7 children. It was very relaxing - the resort is well equipped and every site has a water point and electricity. This makes a huge difference in comfort and the site itself has everything you would want for a family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sunelia_Interlude, Responsable relations clients at Sunelia Interlude, responded to this review

Dear mswart, Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to know that you had nice holiday with us. We really hope to welcome you again. Kind regards. Sophie RAVET. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question