We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Sunelia Interlude to your Saves list
8 Route de Gros Jonc, 17580 Le Bois-Plage-en-Re, Ile de Re, France
Hotel amenities
Sunelia Interlude
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
32
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We had a fantastic week here in our own tent and had a lovely secluded pitch. Some of the mobile homes were very closely packed and would have been noisy near the bar and restaurant. Great amenities and friendly staff. The most expensive site we've been to but worth it for the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We booked late for a week at Sunelia choosing the brand new Declick Mobile homes. Having stayed in a mobile home on Ile de Re for the last couple of year's with our dog, this was by far the best. Very modern, spotlessly clean with a large deck area, sun loungers and table for enjoying the glorious sunshine. Cons: 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

First of all I would like to say that camping interlude is in a superb location. It's a 60 second walk to the beach from the campsite entrance and is very close to the local towns and the staff are all polite and helpful. However , I believe it gets it's 5 stars because it has a spa, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

On initial arrival at the campsite we were extremely excited, receptionists seemed friendly everything looked lush, however we noticed how crammed in a lot of the emplacements were, we checked in & was shown into a static home which was almost sitting on top of another static, not great for families like mine who appreciate privacy. We went to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

On initial arrival at the campsite we were extremely excited, receptionists seemed friendly everything looked lush, however we noticed how crammed in a lot of the emplacements were, we checked in & was shown into a static home which was almost sitting on top of another static, not great for families like mine who appreciate privacy. We went to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

First of all I would like to say that camping interlude is in a superb location. It's a 60 second walk to the beach from the campsite entrance and is very close to the local towns and the staff are all polite and helpful. However , I believe it gets it's 5 stars because it has a spa, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

A great campsite with superb access to the beach and island cycle network. Sanitary blocks are good and presentation overall is good. Areas for improvement would be water temperature of outdoor pool, pitch sizes and pool supervision. Will definitely be back next year, and will leave the car at home - access to airport is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longfield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Visited in 2011, 2013 and 2014. There has been no appreciable change in amenities during that period. The five stars are a bit misleading as at busy times not everything is coped with. Our pitch was all sand which was very dirty and made everything filthy. The dirt was most likely from ground up dead leaves that had not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ojén, Andalucía, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We travelled up through Spain and France to meet our family for a week at the Interlude campsite. Each campsite on the way up (and back ) was clean friendly and the staff helpful and had large pools. Every campsite without exception offered free wifi. When we arrived at the Interlude it was rather like entering a Butlins. The pitch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunelia_Interlude, Directeur général at Sunelia Interlude, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Ms. We acknowledge receipt of your opinion just above. We are a little bit surprised by your word “Rip Off” as you were used to come on our site in 2011 and 2013 and came back this year for the 3rd time. Concerning the WIFI, we didn’t change our prices compared with 2013 and the quality of... More

Leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I was highly optimistic about my stay at Interlude after looking at their website. It's safe to say I was morbidly disappointed. The website showed plots of luscious green grass whereas we found sand that got everywhere forcing a clean oh more than I would've liked on holiday. However, there were some positives, the short walk to a tremendous beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunelia Interlude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunelia Interlude

Address: 8 Route de Gros Jonc, 17580 Le Bois-Plage-en-Re, Ile de Re, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
Also Known As:
Sunelia Interlude Ile De Re/Le Bois-Plage-En-Re

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sunelia Interlude

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby