We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Senlis

Route Nationale 324 Rue Eugene Gazeau | 70 avenue général de Gaulle, 60300 Senlis, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Senlis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    36
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
28
30
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect location for our route to the south of france. Friendly english speaking staff, clean room. Tasty continental breakfast. Added bonus of free wifi in the room to plan the onward journey and things to see.

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was situated very close to the motorway so was ideally situated for quick stopover. The hotel was laid out similar to an American motel. Our room was small, but clean and suited our needs. You get what you pay for, and this was very inexpensive. The hotel manager was a bit rude on check in. We didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THIERRY T, Directeur général at Campanile Senlis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment We hope to see you again in our hotel More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room good, restaurant and staff poor. Went for evening meal told to sit and someone would come to take order, had to wait 15 mins and then rather disinterested and unfriendly. Told could only have the buffet - 8.30 and no meat at all, not even a burger. Buffet was sausages and lasagne which had obviously been out on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
THIERRY T, Directeur général at Campanile Senlis, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. It help us to improve our quality. Nevertheless, we hope to see you in next time in our Hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Senlis hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night, because we had a lot of traffic on our way to Paris from the Netherlands. So my wife booked it online while I was driving. The reception is very friendly and helpfull. The restaurant and reception are in the same new building, in front of the 2 floor building where the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THIERRY T, Directeur général at Campanile Senlis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your email, we hope to see you in our hotel next time. Kind regards More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We stayed here on our way traveling north back to Calais. We had tried to book on line but the page timed out, and when we arrived the hotel was displaying a higher price for the room, however the very kind receptionist gave us the room for the online price. Everything was simple clean modern and comfortable, our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THIERRY T, Directeur général at Campanile Senlis, responded to this review

dear Guest, Thank you for your email. We hope to see you in our hotel next time Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Spent one night here after 15 hours of travelling to the Paris-Roubaix cycle race to be held next day. The hotel was clean and the rooms fresh and modern albeit small, but with a decent bathroom. Totally adequate for our one night stay. The food on arrival was good and the staff Sadly we didn't get to sample breakfast but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THIERRY T, Directeur général at Campanile Senlis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you comment. We hope to see you again in our hotel Kind regards More 

leiston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Motel style rooms where you can drive car up to door. Room newly refurbished I think, supposed to be superior twin so not sure how big non superior one would be. Small but adequate with everything you need for a short stay. Had food on offer but we ate at small chinese restaurant nearby which was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THIERRY T, Directeur général at Campanile Senlis, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your email and we hope to see you again in our hotel Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

No bad surprise. Room was clean but not that big and rather cold. Standard Campanile hotel with OK breakfast (no eggs for instance) and friendly staff. Car park also available. Nothing more to add to this

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

decent price : quality ratio. To be expected of standard hotel. Meanwhile, we will highly value their honesty. We stayed one night in this hotel. We forgot Substantial amount of cash, travel document and cards. we contacted the hotel to ask whether it was possible to be retrieved. They initially insisted the hotel has to be shut by 11 pm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I wasn't at all sure how to rate this experience. The hotel itself was very nice. Clean room. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. I didn't even mind the coachfull of Chinese guests who were making a hell of a noise when we were trying to sleep. Luckily we had brought earplugs (a must travel item) so were totally sound proofed. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senlis
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Senlis
Ibis Budget Senlis
#3 of 7 in Senlis
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Aunette Cottage
L'Aunette Cottage
#1 of 1 in Chamant
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Ibis Senlis
#4 of 7 in Senlis
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 6 in Chantilly
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Du Parc
4.1 mi away
Hotel'n
Hotel'n
#2 of 2 in Fleurines
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay