We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Arromanches-les-Bains hotels

Hotel de la Marine

1, quai du Canada, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel de la Marine to your Saves list
Hotel de la Marine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
73%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013
peachonabeach Dartmouth, Canada
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    79
    39
    15
    14
See reviews for
45
111
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in October 2013 during a 8 day Normandy trip. This old hotel just oozes ambiance, with point blank views of the Mulberry Harbour. We had booked a seaview and we got that, it's so close to the beach, well worth it. It was very gusty one evening and we were pleased... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denville, NJ, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I had reservations for two nights at the end of this September 2013. When we first arrived in our room we were overcome with the horrible smell of fish, cigarette smoke and bleach. The carpet was absolutely filthy in which you would not walk on bare footed. My husband almost broke his neck in the shower because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hôtel de la mar... M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de la Marine, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you very much to have taken the time to share your experience about our property. Our ultimate goal is your satisfaction and are really sorry to failed with you. We also would like to share your stay, because we can hear many things but only if that's true. You booked 2 nights with a well-known web... More

Kaiserslautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights. The rooms are a bit dated but understandable for the age of the hotel. Only found Internet if you were in the bar. Breakfast was okay. Several people told us the dinner was excellent there, but he price kind of pushed us away. The location and view of the artificial harbor is fantastic. The staff was friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights in September in this wonderful little hotel on the Northern Coast of France as a central point to visit the Beaches of Normandy. It was a perfect spot: quaint, very accommodating, wonderful restaurant attached, and perfect for touring the local area. When we reserved our room, we requested a "sea view" room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Portsmouth, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in mid September 2013, en route to our cottage in Brittany, as we had decided to revisit the museums/landing beaches in the area. I'd asked for a seaview room, which was good as the views were lovely and the room was fairly smart - BUT - as soon as we walked in we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
northwest england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed four nights in this hotel and whilst we had no major complaints we were disappointed with the small room which was quite dated. This is understandable when you consider the age of the building (1800's) but at the price we paid we expected better. We were glad that we requested a sea view as this made up for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

No luxury hotel this, but the sea views (including of the remains of the Mulberry Harbour) are rather splendid. The rooms are pretty basic - perhaps even a little tired - and you really do want one with a sea view if possible. The people who run the hotel are very friendly and helpful. There is a pleasant bar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch in Bayeux France on our way to Omaha Beach. We asked our waiter for a good hotel and he suggested La Marina. It is not on Omaha Beach but about 12 miles north along the beach. The town it's in is where the allied built a port starting 2 days after D Day. Bust the museum and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here for just a night, but it was a nice stay. The parking lot is very small, so it leaves you to find street parking, pay to park in the lot or wait until after 7pm to park in the lot for free. The room had a lovely view from the windows and hearing the ocean at night was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful location and the rooms have the best beach views in Arromanches. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. We opted for the morning breakfast with the room and found it to be adequate (bread, jams, hard-boiled eggs, cheese and meat). The room was very small but adequate for touring. The bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hotel de la Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Marine

Also Known As:
De La Marine Hotel
Hotel De La Marine Arromanches-Les-Bains, France - Normandy
Address: 1, quai du Canada, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Arromanches-les-Bains
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Arromanches-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de la Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de la Marine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.