We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 New Market hotels

Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   162 W. Old Cross Rd., New Market, VA 22844
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley to your Saves list
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in New Market
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ronald D Bristol, Connecticut, United States
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    36
    32
    15
    15
See reviews for
43
35
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last week for one night. The rooms were older but clean although they are definitely in need of a major upgrading. The staff was pleasant to us. However my daughters had a horrible experience as their air conditioner failed during the night and it was unseasonably hot. Their room was uncomfortable most of the night and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While staff was pleasant and friendly when we checked in, thats where anything good just stopped. No a/c in the hallways (which were old, rundown, and dirty). A/C in our room did not work. Got very hot during the night. It worked for just a little while then would stop. Not much sleep cause had to keep getting up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Driving home we drove late until tired and ready to just find a place to sleep and then get up early and continue home. Unfortunately Quality Inn is not the definition of this place. After they asked us if we wanted smoking or not we requested no smoking and got a room that smelled like an ash tray and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a response. We always enjoy hearing our guest's feedback. It allows us to know the things we are doing right, the things we are doing wrong, and how we can best improve. I am terribly soory to hear that you were unhappy with your recent stay at our hotel. I have notified housekeeping and maintenance of... More

Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a track coach and I took my team to stay at this hotel on Friday night. There were 12 of us including 5 adults. We had several rooms. Unfortunately my experience was not good. Honestly, the hotel should be re-named Low Qualify Inn. The hotel/motel is dingy and very out of date. It reaked of smoke in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is always a disappointment to learn our guests are not satisfied. Please accept my sincerest apology. I would like to offer you a discount on your next visit, if you visit us again. Thank you again for leaving us your feedback. More

chattanooga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I would like to echo the opinion of the traveler who posted yesterday. I have been staying at this motel for at least twenty years, including twice in the last week (different rooms) for a total of three nights. I have noticed a marked decline in the condition of the rooms. Here is my summary: The Good: The restaurant continues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to post a review and for being a loyal customer for such a long period of time. I always enjoy hearing our guest's feedback, positive and otherwise, as it lets us know what er are doing right, hat er are doing wrong, and how we can best improve.... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were referred by a business that stated that the rooms were basic but clean. Management needs to inspect rooms 125 and 119. 125 smelled like an ash tray so we were given room 119. We walked in and the arm chair arms were torn and stained and the room smelled. We went to the front desk and were refunded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to post a review and for being a loyal customer for such a long period of time. I always enjoy hearing our guest's feedback, positive and otherwise, as it lets us know what er are doing right, hat er are doing wrong, and how we can best improve.... More

California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our king room smelled fresh and was clean and comfortable. The room was large with a sofa sleeper to sit on. The furnishings were fine. Also had a refrig and microwave. There is no breakfast. You get a 20% discount at the adjoining restaurant. Our mattress was very comfortable. We had some highway noise in our room. Next time, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very friendly and helpful manager Candice Jenkins. We felt welcomed and everything easy at check-in. We are Choice Privilege members and we like this chain. Very comfortable room and good restaurant. We will certainly return next december on our way to Florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you Monique for your nice review of our hotel and restaurant. It was a pleasure having you as guests. I enjoyed our many coversations and look forward to your return next year! More

Dumfries, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Old but clean. Bedspread wrinkled. Front desk lady in evening young and not helpful. Every answer was I don't know. Morning lady was very cheerful, nice, and helpful. Restaurant was good. Friendly atmosphere. I would stay there again. Stayed with a friend, and we were visiting family nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for leaving your feedback. I always enjoy hearing how our customers enjoy their stays. I apologize our staff performance was not consistantly great., but am happy to hear you would stay with us again. We look forward to your future visits!! More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

End of the day on the highway. We open the coupon book we collected and chose this hotel. No expectation whatsoever. We found the room spacious, comfortable and with all necessary stuff. Though you need stairs to get from the front office to the corridors, you can also reach the room through a back exit in the parking - at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Our primary goal is to provide dependable service at reasonable prices, and its always a pleasure to hear we are achieving that goal. We look forward to your next visit with us! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

Address: 162 W. Old Cross Rd., New Market, VA 22844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > New Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley Hotel New Market
Quality Inn New Market
Shenandoah Valley Quality Inn
New Market Quality Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer