We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 New Market hotels

Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   162 W. Old Cross Rd., New Market, VA 22844
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley to your Saves list
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
48%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in New Market
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
TroyV1 Arkansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    9
    37
    33
    15
    16
See reviews for
46
35
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the most run down hotel that I have been to in a long time…maybe since I was in my 20s traveling across the country - like Motel 6 used to be. The doors were all stained, the carpet was very old and had a slight odor. Surprisingly the price was pretty high - so one expects a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a pretty good place to stay but does not meet up to the quality of the Fairfield in Strasburg 30 miles down the road. Stop at a VA rest area and pick up a discount coupon. The Johnny Appleseed restaurant is a great place to have breakfast. It's not free but it is really much better and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qinm, Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Easton, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn New Market, Va. We found it to be a good location for the caverns, Skyline Drive Blue Ridge Parkway and the New Market Battlefield. We also discovered that the Route 11 Potato Chip Factory was in a nearby town of Mt Jackson. It was clean and very adequate for our needs. Johnny Appleseed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Bristol, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here last week for one night. The rooms were older but clean although they are definitely in need of a major upgrading. The staff was pleasant to us. However my daughters had a horrible experience as their air conditioner failed during the night and it was unseasonably hot. Their room was uncomfortable most of the night and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

While staff was pleasant and friendly when we checked in, thats where anything good just stopped. No a/c in the hallways (which were old, rundown, and dirty). A/C in our room did not work. Got very hot during the night. It worked for just a little while then would stop. Not much sleep cause had to keep getting up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Driving home we drove late until tired and ready to just find a place to sleep and then get up early and continue home. Unfortunately Quality Inn is not the definition of this place. After they asked us if we wanted smoking or not we requested no smoking and got a room that smelled like an ash tray and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a response. We always enjoy hearing our guest's feedback. It allows us to know the things we are doing right, the things we are doing wrong, and how we can best improve. I am terribly soory to hear that you were unhappy with your recent stay at our hotel. I have notified housekeeping and maintenance of... More

Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I am a track coach and I took my team to stay at this hotel on Friday night. There were 12 of us including 5 adults. We had several rooms. Unfortunately my experience was not good. Honestly, the hotel should be re-named Low Qualify Inn. The hotel/motel is dingy and very out of date. It reaked of smoke in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is always a disappointment to learn our guests are not satisfied. Please accept my sincerest apology. I would like to offer you a discount on your next visit, if you visit us again. Thank you again for leaving us your feedback. More

chattanooga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I would like to echo the opinion of the traveler who posted yesterday. I have been staying at this motel for at least twenty years, including twice in the last week (different rooms) for a total of three nights. I have noticed a marked decline in the condition of the rooms. Here is my summary: The Good: The restaurant continues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to post a review and for being a loyal customer for such a long period of time. I always enjoy hearing our guest's feedback, positive and otherwise, as it lets us know what er are doing right, hat er are doing wrong, and how we can best improve.... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were referred by a business that stated that the rooms were basic but clean. Management needs to inspect rooms 125 and 119. 125 smelled like an ash tray so we were given room 119. We walked in and the arm chair arms were torn and stained and the room smelled. We went to the front desk and were refunded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to post a review and for being a loyal customer for such a long period of time. I always enjoy hearing our guest's feedback, positive and otherwise, as it lets us know what er are doing right, hat er are doing wrong, and how we can best improve.... More

California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our king room smelled fresh and was clean and comfortable. The room was large with a sofa sleeper to sit on. The furnishings were fine. Also had a refrig and microwave. There is no breakfast. You get a 20% discount at the adjoining restaurant. Our mattress was very comfortable. We had some highway noise in our room. Next time, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We always enjoy our guest's feedback regarding their visits with us. We look forward to your future visits and we will be sure to reserve you a room away from the highway!! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

Address: 162 W. Old Cross Rd., New Market, VA 22844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > New Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley Hotel New Market
Quality Inn New Market
Shenandoah Valley Quality Inn
New Market Quality Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer