We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 New Market hotels

Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   162 W. Old Cross Rd., New Market, VA 22844
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Market
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mark S Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    37
    34
    16
    17
See reviews for
47
37
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Waxhaw, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here before, many years ago. It is convenient to the highway (1-81) and there is only one other motel at this exit. It has a Johnny Appleseed restaurant attached to the lobby. Everything is old and needed updating, carpeting, television, colors(walls need painting). Wore my white socks on carpet and they were black on the bottom when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our... More

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very nice and tried to be as accommodating as possible given the horrid conditions of the place. The management has not maintained the property whatsoever. Everything needs upgrade. The bathrooms, the bedding, the carpets, and the furniture were filthy. Find somewhere else to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here before, and did so once again, due to the lack of competition in the area. It is a convenient place to stay when traveling along I-81 or exploring the back roads of the Shenandoah Valley. For this stay the room was reasonably clean though the carpet was questionable. The bath was clean and plenty of hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was the most run down hotel that I have been to in a long time…maybe since I was in my 20s traveling across the country - like Motel 6 used to be. The doors were all stained, the carpet was very old and had a slight odor. Surprisingly the price was pretty high - so one expects a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a pretty good place to stay but does not meet up to the quality of the Fairfield in Strasburg 30 miles down the road. Stop at a VA rest area and pick up a discount coupon. The Johnny Appleseed restaurant is a great place to have breakfast. It's not free but it is really much better and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qinm, Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Easton, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn New Market, Va. We found it to be a good location for the caverns, Skyline Drive Blue Ridge Parkway and the New Market Battlefield. We also discovered that the Route 11 Potato Chip Factory was in a nearby town of Mt Jackson. It was clean and very adequate for our needs. Johnny Appleseed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Bristol, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here last week for one night. The rooms were older but clean although they are definitely in need of a major upgrading. The staff was pleasant to us. However my daughters had a horrible experience as their air conditioner failed during the night and it was unseasonably hot. Their room was uncomfortable most of the night and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

While staff was pleasant and friendly when we checked in, thats where anything good just stopped. No a/c in the hallways (which were old, rundown, and dirty). A/C in our room did not work. Got very hot during the night. It worked for just a little while then would stop. Not much sleep cause had to keep getting up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Driving home we drove late until tired and ready to just find a place to sleep and then get up early and continue home. Unfortunately Quality Inn is not the definition of this place. After they asked us if we wanted smoking or not we requested no smoking and got a room that smelled like an ash tray and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a response. We always enjoy hearing our guest's feedback. It allows us to know the things we are doing right, the things we are doing wrong, and how we can best improve. I am terribly soory to hear that you were unhappy with your recent stay at our hotel. I have notified housekeeping and maintenance of... More

Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I am a track coach and I took my team to stay at this hotel on Friday night. There were 12 of us including 5 adults. We had several rooms. Unfortunately my experience was not good. Honestly, the hotel should be re-named Low Qualify Inn. The hotel/motel is dingy and very out of date. It reaked of smoke in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qinm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is always a disappointment to learn our guests are not satisfied. Please accept my sincerest apology. I would like to offer you a discount on your next visit, if you visit us again. Thank you again for leaving us your feedback. More

Do you own or manage Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley

Address: 162 W. Old Cross Rd., New Market, VA 22844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > New Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley Hotel New Market
Quality Inn New Market
Shenandoah Valley Quality Inn
New Market Quality Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley