We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Granada

Calle La Calzada | A tan sólo 300 Mts. De la catedral hacia el lago, Granada, Nicaragua
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Granada
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    65
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
50
67
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

Was very disappointed that the rooms didn't live up to their photographs. The pics don't show dirty glasses and one towel in the bathroom. The pics don't show the surly bellman who showed us to our room and never offered to take our bag. This is a hotel for tours of backpackers and students and low cost travelers and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Room window broken, the reservation desk had the TV Audio blasting load at 3:00 in the morning. No telephone in the room so had get dressed and go the reservation desk tell them to turn of TV. They were watching cartoons. This place sucks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
América G, Jefa de Reservaciones at Hotel Granada, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dennis P: We are deeply sorry you had a bad night sleep in this colonial town. After reviewing our system, couldn´t find your file, so we would greatly apprecciated if you let us know the exact date you stayed with us, because there is a chance you may have the wrong hotel. Still, our management had a meeting... More 

San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

This hotel was a hold market place, 3 or 4 types of room and parents took and junior suite and my girlfirend and I and standar room. both were perfectly clean and conform of what i was expective to have. The pool area is enormous and the restaurant very good. I think it also good to just come to Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We stay for one week because of the Regional Staff Meeting of the company where I work. The place is nice, with colonial feeling because of its decorations and architecture. Good food and the rooms are acceptable. We had good support for our working sessions. The hotel is just 2 blocks from the area of restaurants and bars, just perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We called to confirm our transfer from airport the day before our trip only to discover we had no reservation (after 3 weeks of emails communicating with reservations agent and a confirmation number!). Luckily they were able to accommodate us. Someone had registered it for the wrong date. Even after the call prior to our arrival there was still no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We decided to stay here on our way back to the states after a weeks stay in Gran Pacifica, Nicaragua. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, Thank you Tony for your insights into the city. The poolside bar was a welcoming relief on such a warm travel day into the city. The rooms were good and unique,as well as being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The swimming pool is quite large and in a nice setting. The hotel was ok. Two guys sharing a double bed room. Management insists on only providing one key, so it made sharing inconvenient. Everyone at the hotel has a good attitude and no complaints about their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jinotega, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We basically enjoyed an almost private pool each day that we stayed here! Absolutely beautiful and clean! Hotel room had very hot water and good AC! We stayed in room 2 and heard no outside noise at night! Breakfast was included and it was just ok! We recommend getting to breakfast by 8am as the selection seems to be better!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We didn't stay here unfortunately but we did pay to use the pool for the day. It is only $7 and worth it! Such a nice day spent lounging around and swimming. Great way to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. We recommend to anyone travelling through Granada to make a stop here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

highly recommended, location location location !!!, have parking space, 4 blocks from main square on the main street with shops,restaurants , and across from Church and 2 blocks from the lake, friendly personnel andf a GREAT pool to do your laps. Try to take middle room availability

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (104)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Standard Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#9 of 35 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#7 of 35 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#5 of 35 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mansion de Chocolate
Mansion de Chocolate
#21 of 35 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Gran Francia Hotel y Restaurante
0.4 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#10 of 35 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay