We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Granada B&Bs / inns

Hotel Kekoldi de Granada

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle El Consulado, No. 315 | 350 meters west of Central Park, Granada, Nicaragua
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Kekoldi de Granada to your Saves list
Hotel Kekoldi de Granada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #21 of 45 Granada B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
nanibear Bethlehem
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
24
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a lovely night at Hotel Kekoldi. They were able to accommodate our last minute request for 3 rooms. Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We were traveling with our active 3 year old, who was nicely accomodated in a twin bed in our room. We enjoyed a lovely dip in the courtyard pool, as well as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cartago, Costa Rica
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were I block off Calle El Consulado. where 3 block rows of Restaurants s Which I called it Little New Orleans. I didn.t find a bad restaurant .A short walk from their to the park where people were selling items that they needed. I think the best thing in that part of town in the 5 days were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Marcos, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Probably my favorite thing about Hotel Kekoldi was the beautiful mosaic art which each room was designed around. The colorful flowers, plants and trees outside my room made me take a photo of it before I even got into my very nice and clean room. Breakfast is very good, service was outstanding. The other thing I liked about it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ogden, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Kekoldi for a week while we were fact-finding for a permanent move to Granada. The staff was resourceful and friendly. They accommodated our requests for airport transfers, a taxi to the Pueblos Blancos, and local transportation. Upon arrival we were given a small room with no closet, but they quickly moved us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was traveling alone, 1 week in Granada, and got a small room w/queen sized bed. Perfect for one traveler. Not a lot of extra space, but why would you stay in the room when there are a variety of niches in the courtyard areas to relax. The room was #4, closer to the front, and was very quiet. A/C... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
new dundee, ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a quaint, quiet little hotel within walking distance to the Central Park. The buffet breakfast each morning was lovely - fresh fruit, rice and beans, sometimes eggs, always toast and cold cereal, juice and yogurt and of course, lots of coffee. The pool was small but tucked nicely in the back, so it was a refreshing area to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel has a sort of funky but pleasant 1960s vibe about the decor and our first room was large with good wi-fi as requested and seemed decent for our needs. we were three people each with our own beds. we awoke at 1 a.m. to an infestation of hungry bedbugs...i have never experienced them before and it was awful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OwnerofKekoldis, Owner at Hotel Kekoldi de Granada, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience and are fully aware of the seriousness of this incident. Wihout delay we took all neccesary measures to accomodate the guest in another comparable room, however due to high season we were fully booked and the same room size was not available. We apologized of course to the guest and offered all possible... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

It started off alright, they had good Internet, then we found bed bugs in our room the first night! Bed bugs! Really in all our travels we've never had bed bugs in our hotel room. They were very skeptical and not accommodating. We asked if they've had bedbugs before and they finally admitted that they had. Ok so then they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerofKekoldis, Owner at Hotel Kekoldi de Granada, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience and are fully aware of the seriousness of this incident. Wihout delay we took all neccesary measures to accomodate the guest in another comparable room, however due to high season we were fully booked and the same room size was not available. We apologized of course to the guest and offered all possible... More

Samara
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Kekoldi which we had heard lots about and really enjoyed it. It is only a few blocks away from the main square so an easy walk or a short cab drive would bring you back and forth. The staff was always very friendly and accommodating. I would definitively recommend the hotel to friends and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast buffet that was included could be skipped. Eggs, cheese and almost everything had an extra cost! They provide you with cheap cereal, bread, jam and gallo pinto. The only good thing was the a small bowl of watermelon and cantaloupe provided. The room was good and clean. Did not use the small pool, looked great for kids. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerofKekoldis, Owner at Hotel Kekoldi de Granada, responded to this review

We do our best to offer a free breakfast which is in accordance to our price category and typical nicaraguan at the same time which is what most of our guests expect. Naturally not everyone is satisfied, tastes greatly vary. Right now we alternate different offers on different days in order to fulfill the expectations of most of our guests.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Kekoldi de Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Kekoldi de Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kekoldi de Granada

Address: Calle El Consulado, No. 315 | 350 meters west of Central Park, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kekoldi de Granada 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hotel Kekoldi de Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 3 blocks away from the Central Park. Beautiful architecture, a private garden and an all over design developed by well known Nicaraguan artist. Twelve beautiful rooms, all with private baths with hot water, A/C, Queen Size beds and Cable TV. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer