We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EllBee Ganga View

Hotel website
355 Haridwar Road, Rishikesh 249201, India
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EllBee Ganga View
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
EllBee Ganga View
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    27
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
59
18
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Rajkot, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this boutique hotel is awesome. It is right on ganga river. I took the river facing premier room. There is designed walkway along the river ganga just below hotel. Amazing place to walk and relax on the bank. The staff is courteous. The roof top restaurant is the place to enjoy food with views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel which is just a one minute walking distance from Rishikesh Marine Drive (designed walkway along the river). We would also like... More 

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best experience in terms of hospitality, view from hotel rooms, food, service by staff. Its a completely Veg + Non -Alcohol hotel. Best view of river Ganges + one can track lot of bird species in the green region surrounding it. Value for money with good food options. Drawback : lot of powercut though hotel has strong power back up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We really appreciate the time and effort you have put into writing such wonderful comments and we are truly humbled by your generous review. We are pleased to hear that you relished the view of River Ganga from the room and enjoyed tracking bird species in the green region... More 

Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All negatives nothing impressive, garbage view rooms ( they have premium rooms which have view to Ganges other side is garbage dump yard) smelly restaurant, arrogant manager, staffs whom don't no what is hotel and management. Over priced I believe it's over rated and I booked through goibibo website and it's horrible experience with them too. When we checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the review. However, we are a bit surprised with your strong negative comments in the description of events. We would like to point out that when you checked in at our hotel at 5 pm, you told our front office executive that you have paid for 24 hours stay as per the Goibibo voucher. Not... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the kind of hotel for 'budget travellers'......in a place like Rishikesh. Location is great and so is the ambience, medium size property that has been neatly done up, has almost all the modern amenities one would look for a comfortable stay. Food is good, for some it may look like priced higher than one would expect......but carries generous serving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your generous review. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our endeavor to create memorable stays for our guests and we are glad to know we managed to achieve just that with your short stay at Rishikesh. We are very glad to hear... More 

Mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for just one night as the next three days were to attend a wedding at an ashram. I had driven down from Delhi, reached in about 7 hours - could have been six but an un-explained traffic as just 10 kms away - added an hour to the journey. The hotel is located on the main road as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. At EllBee Ganga View, we have put in a lot of effort and time to capture the true essence and feel of Rishikesh via the various art forms be it the unique glass paintings or... More 

Panchkula, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am sharing my views while I am still a guest in this hotel. I have booked the room for a single night stay on 25 th April ... It's 3.30am, we are awake since the past five hours as the AC in the room isn't working. The rooms have 0 ventilation and no fans....!! On my repeated enquires and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the review. First of all we would like to sincere apologize for the unforeseen occurrence of the whole AC Unit Breakdown incident on your night of stay. We deeply regret the inconveniences caused to you as a result of this. We would like to clarify that we have 4 HVAC VRV Units installed at our... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a very friendly and attentive reception that helps where and when ever needed - the accommodation is spacious - all is there - the tv system covers indian programs only - make sure you book the ganga view room`s only - as the other rooms look over to the railway station and a huge garbage dump. Generally its clean -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with your stay experience at our hotel. We would also like to extend our gratitude to you for acknowledging our courteous and efficient team. It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in Hotel for two night, room was not facing Ganga , but view from Gallery and 5th Flr was excellent.Hotel has Specious and clean and comfortable room . Nice Dining area and excellent breakfast and dinner. Dishes served at normal prices but quantity is very large. one dish enough for more then three or ..Service is good all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also glad to know that you relished the view of River Ganga and found our hotel rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. We would also like to extend our gratitude to you for acknowledging... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We were given the front facing ganga view rooms. As we checked in in the evening to the room my husband noticed the stained pillow which was changed after informing the housekeeping staff. Restaurant on the roof top serves variety of cuisine but lacks service and it took a lot of time for our order to come out even when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this review

We would like to apprise travelers that there has been a regular attempt by some hotel in Rishikesh to tarnish our reputation online. Such misguiding reviews have happened in the recent past several times and each time after reporting such reviews - TripAdvisor, after investigating them deeply, eventually deleted them all. We take guest feedback very seriously and greater guest... More 

Parsippany, New Jersey
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The hotel is directly in front of the Ganges and our room had a large picture window facing the river. We could see the evening aarti (prayers) being done just up stream and when you go to the roof top viewing platform at the hotel, you can hear the prayers being done. The hotel itself is extremely clean and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your generous review. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our endeavor to create memorable stays for our guests and we were glad to know we managed to achieve just that with your short stay at Rishikesh. We are very glad to know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay