We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ganesha Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Laxman Jhula Road | Tapovan, Rishikesh 249201, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ganesha Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Ganesha Inn
Hotel Ganesha Inn
Hotel Ganesha Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    34
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
27
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dont go by the name of Ganeha. This hotel is in the holy city of Rishikesh but encourages wrong things. This is not at all a decent hotel for Ladies and Families. Though Alcohol is banned in Rishikesh. Their restaurant openly permits hard drinks alcohol and if you object, you will be asked to chcek out of the hotel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ganesha939, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review

This is very ridiculous and shocking to have such a review as this review itself shows to be written to spoil the reputation of the hotel.first of all we want to clear that no hard drinks is even available here or near by.secondly, time mentioned 11 pm, our restaurant get closed by 10 and there is no manager even at... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Me and my mom stayed in Ganesha Inn for more then a week and we liked it lot. Very friendly and helpful stuff, good location, tasty breakfast, good wifi, clean rooms. We had a room with beautiful view of Ganga River and a balcony, where we had monkey as a visitors every day. Few times they even came into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

we stayed in hotel for 2 nights , had an awesome hospitality , staff is very good and cooperative , the location and the people all are too good , special thanx to Mr. Manish he is the good example of a good leader who leads his team in best way to serve all his clients . 3 cheers...we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ganesha939, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Thank you for choosing Hotel Ganesha Inn and for taking time to wright a wonderfull review that has boosted the morale of the entire team. At Ganesha Inn every aspect is designed in such a way that the experience of our guest is superemely comfortable.We are glad to know that we would extend a par excellence experience... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

The room we were in had a great view of the Ganga, but anything else was really bad. The bathroom was REALLY smelly, food was inedible, service was poor and quite chaotic - They don't really communicate with each other. Nights are very noisy; something like a washing machine goes on the whole night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ganesha939, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to wright a review on tripadvisor.First of all we appoloigize that you were not satisfied with your stay at Ganesha Inn. But we want to make some things clear that as you mentioned that bathroom was smelly we are surprised to hear that as we work very hard to maintain the cleanness our house keeping... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

First thing first- We couldn't taste the great food most of people have liked, as main cook was on leave. Say it advantage or disadvantage- have rated it "very good" in anticipation of great food (which is a tough to find at this town) based on other's ratings. Otherwise to us it looked a little above average, for the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I have stayed in Hotel Ganesha Inn in Rishikesh for a total of four nights in two months. It's wonderfully located, away from the hustle and bustle of the town. Laxman Jhoola is within walking distance. Ram Jhoola, if you are big walker. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Just try to book early and make sure you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I found hotel is slighty overrated, but overall experience is good. I stayed there for one night during my recent visit to Rishikesh, Food was great... rooms were smaller but well maintained. Staff was good. Hotel in crowdy place which i doesnt like but view was great as well as Wifi speed was good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for about 2 days while returning from a rather tiring trek and the experience was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious and clean. Manish, who I assume is the manager, was specifically very helpful and even found me a yoga teacher on 10 minutes notice! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

The rooms are small and this little Inn is in between shops and on a busy laxman jhula road. The bed sheet in my room had a very thick mark on it. It seemed it was used. They have no housekeeping and just a few boys who do all the work. They changed the sheet on request but it looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ganesha939, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review

Respected trip advisor community. This is very ridiculous and offensive to see that this reviewer is deliberately trying to spoil the reputation of our hotel. We think the review has been written with the motive of spoiling the hotel good reputation as we could not find such things and any such person stayed here. In this review mentioned that bedsheet... More 

Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Having experienced a more than memorable stay at Ganesha Inn with it's excellent location, extremely kind and helpful management and staff, as well as one of the best restaurants in Rishikesh with outstanding food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.1 mi away
Divine Resort
Divine Resort
#14 of 42 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
9.0 mi away
Atali
Atali
#1 of 42 in Rishikesh
5.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Great Ganga
Hotel Great Ganga
#8 of 42 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#10 of 42 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay