We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA

Certificate of Excellence
214 Kildeer Road, Natural Bridge, VA 24578
Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so excited to come back to this campground, it had been nearly 11 years. Its so convienent to the Safari and Natural Bridge. We reserved the Deluxe Pull thru site, and it looked perfect online with a deck, fire pit, swing, table with an umbrella. it was nice knowing we didn't have to bring everything. Once we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lehigh Valley, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy access from I81, but interior roads can be a little tight in spots. Since this part of Virginia is so hilly, the sites are terraced, and many (if not most) of them are pretty unlevel side to side. It was interesting to see how creative campers were in trying to get their rigs level. Most of the sites are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed here one night in July, 2014. Sites were not very level and we had to switch sites from the original one they assigned us, because we could not level our 24' travel trailer. After the initial site change, all went well. The surroundings are pleasant, and the facilities are nice. They have a very nice dog run.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this KOA campground in our fifth-wheel trailer during a leisurely fall tour of the Blue Ridge Mountains. We decided to stay in the KOA because I needed to attend a meeting via teleconference with Internet access, and it was time to do laundry. In addition to the campground's free WiFi, I had two bars from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenfield Center, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I was very impressed with this campground right at the entrance. As we drove up the driveway the grounds were well kept. The manager in the office was very welcoming. The campsites were well marked. I loved the cabins with the swing on the porch that you could rent. The deluxe sites had their own deck. Will definitely stop and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
41 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Check in went smoothly. We were even escorted to our site. Nice touch. Garbage pick up curb side. Nice c/g surrounded by many trees and some rolling hills. Not to difficult to maneuver our motor home. At our site due to the trees no satellite. The cable the c/g provides very limited & some channels cloudy. We had a basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shickshinny, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

This is our third time at this KOA, we got one of the delux sites for our overnight stay. The improved site is really nice. Would be a great place to relax for a long weekend. So if you are traveling through make this place your stop over for the night you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pelham, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

After a long road trip, we stopped at the Lexington, VA KOA for one night with our aliner camper, 2 adults, 2 children. We were assigned a site that should not even been on the list for sites and that was even confirmed by one of their own employees. After complaining and getting moved, we went on to bring the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carrie c, Owner at Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed when you stayed with us. The first site you were assigned is usually fine for small pop-up campers such as yours. If you do not plan to do the normal set up routine for your rig (ie. unhooking from the tow vehicle) please let the office staff know that ahead of time, it does... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed one night during a long road trip. The camp is clean and well organized. The bathrooms are normal of KOA's - acceptable. The staff was friendly and made good recommendations on where to eat (we ate in Lexington). Our only disappointment-and I can't blame the KOA-is the cost for viewing the Natural Bridge. We stayed at this campground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fincastle, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed a 3 nights with a group of 11, some in tents some in cabins and some in the rental camper all were clean, neat and in excellent repair. The bath house and all common areas are clean and neat and well maintained as well. There is an onsite pool, I did not get in it but it seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question