We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1424 N. Main St., Marion, VA 24354
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Add Photo

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    8
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hate to give negative reviews but I don't want my TA friends to be as disappointed as I was. I stopped here on June 15th on my way to Pennsylvania from Nashville. I had stayed here a few years ago and I don't remember it being this bad. If I hadn't been so tired, I would have looked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lavisa C, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about the matter. We try our best to correct any issues and work hard with facility's upkeep. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Management More 

Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up here after a long day of travel and a driving rain storm. The hotel was hard to rate because it does give good value despite being an old fashioned exterior entrance hotel. The rooms were large and comfortable and clean. The breakfast was small but adequate and free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear BearTraveler69, On behalf of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing review with us. I am pleased to hear that you liked our large, comfortable abd clean rooms. Hope to serve your future lodging needs. Thanks for staying with us. Regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel on our way to Bristol, and the only reason I chose this hotel was because of a coupon I received from a hotel coupon flyer. The coupon advertised a room for 1-2 adults for $49.99. When we got to the hotel we were told that there were no rooms for that price, and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cali_Isis22, Thank you for your review. I apologize for not responding in a timely manner. We do honor the coupon rates as long as those rooms are available. We don't rent all rooms at that special prices. All the restrictions of that price are printed on coupon which indicates the rate are based on availability. If we do not... More 

Toney, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I've stayed in much nicer hotels for the same price or just a bit more. The problem is that there just aren't many choices of hotels to stay at in this town, so you're pretty much stuck paying what they ask. It wasn't terribly expensive, but it wasn't that nice either. Our room was freezing when we got there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patricia H Thank you for sharing review with us. I am sorry it has taken long to respond. We keep our room rates very competitive in our market. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Management More 

Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

This hotel is far from luxurious, but serves the purpose for a cheap place to stay for a few nights. There is a train that runs behind the hotel that is fairly noisy, being used to trains because I grew up near trains tracks, this didn't bother me. The room was a nice size. Bed was fairly comfortable. The wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jackie C I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. I apologize for issues you encountered during your stay at our hotel. We have recently replaced updated TV channel listing in the rooms. We do not have any adult TV channels. We have local channels, multiple sports channels like ESPNs and movie channels along... More 

Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

One our way from TN to NH we stopped here for the night. This is an average hotel. It is older and can probably use some TLC, but for one night it wasn't a horrible place to stay. The room was spacious, and the bathroom was big. The shower head in room 2216 I believe is loose. The beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear 12thumper34, I would like to thank you for sharing a review with us. We try our best to keep facility updated. We have maintenance engineer on staff to handle repairing and preventative issues. We strive to do everything possible to make certain that our guest's accommodations are the best possible. Regards, Management More 

Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I will never stay at an Americas Best Value Inn again. The room was surprisingly big but that doesn't matter when the bathroom floor was littered with dead insect carcasses. I checked in late and was too exhausted to complain thinking I could live with a few carcasses... But, by morning there were 3 live bugs that added to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda O, I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction with stay at our hotel. We have contract with well known pest control company to avoid such incident. The rooms are treated twice a month because of exterior corridor. We will inspect and seal any entry way to ensure that insects cannot get in room.... More 

Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Even though this motel is on the lower end of area pricing, we were not disappointed. Room was clean, even the carpet seemed OK (went without slippers). There were no obvious issues to point out about the room. The King sized bed was very comfortable to me and I slept soundly but my wife said she woke up stiff both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear a 1phonerate, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to do everything possible to make certain that our guests accommodations are the best possible. The missing tiles of swimming pool will be fixed soon. Thank you for your review and looking forward for your next visit. Regards, Management More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our stay was disappointing to say the least. We stayed in room 2114. The room was filthy from the light switches to the moldy corners of the room. I expect old from a discount motel but there is no excuse for the filth. When I notified corporate about the issue I was told that the motels are privately owned but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear John M, I appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know improvement in housekeeping is needed so that we continue to maintain our high standards. I apologize for the invonvenience below par cleanliness of guest room has cause you. We hired additional housekeeping staff to maintain high cleanliness level to ensure that this incident will not... More 

California Desert, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had an accident in our big truck and needed a place to stay. I called and the lady at the desk said that they did take pets for a $10 per night fee and they did have a room available. Yes! The tow truck driver took us over and we stayed for three days. The staff were very nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy P, I would like to personally thank you for sharing review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do have designated pet friendly rooms for guests traveling with pets. Thanks for considering our hotel for your future lodging stay. Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay