We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Marion hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1424 N. Main St., Marion, VA 24354
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marion
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
12thumper34 Auburn, Washington
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Auburn, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One our way from TN to NH we stopped here for the night. This is an average hotel. It is older and can probably use some TLC, but for one night it wasn't a horrible place to stay. The room was spacious, and the bathroom was big. The shower head in room 2216 I believe is loose. The beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear 12thumper34, I would like to thank you for sharing a review with us. We try our best to keep facility updated. We have maintenance engineer on staff to handle repairing and preventative issues. We strive to do everything possible to make certain that our guest's accommodations are the best possible. Regards, Management More

Cranford, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will never stay at an Americas Best Value Inn again. The room was surprisingly big but that doesn't matter when the bathroom floor was littered with dead insect carcasses. I checked in late and was too exhausted to complain thinking I could live with a few carcasses... But, by morning there were 3 live bugs that added to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda O, I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction with stay at our hotel. We have contract with well known pest control company to avoid such incident. The rooms are treated twice a month because of exterior corridor. We will inspect and seal any entry way to ensure that insects cannot get in room.... More

Radford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Even though this motel is on the lower end of area pricing, we were not disappointed. Room was clean, even the carpet seemed OK (went without slippers). There were no obvious issues to point out about the room. The King sized bed was very comfortable to me and I slept soundly but my wife said she woke up stiff both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear a 1phonerate, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to do everything possible to make certain that our guests accommodations are the best possible. The missing tiles of swimming pool will be fixed soon. Thank you for your review and looking forward for your next visit. Regards, Management More

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our stay was disappointing to say the least. We stayed in room 2114. The room was filthy from the light switches to the moldy corners of the room. I expect old from a discount motel but there is no excuse for the filth. When I notified corporate about the issue I was told that the motels are privately owned but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear John M, I appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know improvement in housekeeping is needed so that we continue to maintain our high standards. I apologize for the invonvenience below par cleanliness of guest room has cause you. We hired additional housekeeping staff to maintain high cleanliness level to ensure that this incident will not... More

California Desert, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had an accident in our big truck and needed a place to stay. I called and the lady at the desk said that they did take pets for a $10 per night fee and they did have a room available. Yes! The tow truck driver took us over and we stayed for three days. The staff were very nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy P, I would like to personally thank you for sharing review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do have designated pet friendly rooms for guests traveling with pets. Thanks for considering our hotel for your future lodging stay. Management More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Everything is just a little below average. Small holes in the curtains; chipped tiles in the pool; no list of which channel is which on the TV; breakfast about average. Big complaint: pool not open until checkout time. Our kids love a quick swim in the morning before being trapped in the car all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you for taking time to post a review with us. We try our best to keep facility updated. We had changed our bedding recently and the next project will be updating the curtains and drapery. We keep the updated TV listing at front desk as it changes frequently. I am sorry that we could not meet... More

Murphy, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very clean room, & a peaceful location near town. Staff very friendly. Had a inground pool very nice. Good breakfast too. Few good places to eat nearby in town of Marion. Our family will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steelersgot6, I would like to thank you nfor sharing a review with us. I am glad to hear that you like our clean room at peaceful location. Our guest enjoy the 60,000 gallon outdoor pool in summer. Hope to see you soon. Regards, Management More

Gatlinburg, TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel room was clean enough to be tolerated. This hotel is seriously outdated, patching has been done to help it exist. The lobby entry door, office door, were filthy - how could they work in there and touch these doors daily? Absolutely NO WIFI, not in the lobby either. Inexpensive, as it should be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dee M, thank you for sharing your review with us. We take pride in our facility and work hard with its upkeep. Recently we had contract with wireless network maintenance company to avoid wifi issues. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Management More

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The room was nice and well appointed --- a pleasant surprise for such a reasonable rate. The property manager went out of his way to find a way to print some google maps direction - (as my Motorcycle GPS had stopped functioning) Great stay -- thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mikenbern, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As the general manager of Americas Best Value Inn - Marion, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Matt More

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I was staying in another hotel that lost power after a transformer blew and chose to make the trip 20 miles further down 81 to this hotel! I was so glad I did. I got the king bed deluxe room. It was huge with a table and chairs and sofa. Everything was clean and the bed very comfortable! The desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pamf2, Thank you for your review of your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and service oriented staff. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to this beautiful town of Marion. Regards, Management More

Do you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1424 N. Main St., Marion, VA 24354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marion
Americas Best Value Inn Marion, Virginia

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Americas Best Value Inn

Enlarge Map