We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Lexington hotels

Holiday Inn Express Lexington

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   880 North Lee Highway, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lexington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014
Arthur E Greenville, South Carolina
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    48
    27
    8
    12
See reviews for
60
31
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst room no accommodations the worst beds no one to talk to horrible staff overpriced.... Bad service can't open windows it stinks in the room they need to look at other hotel with the same price and give better service ... Whenever stay in the holiday inn ever again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Batia K, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I am sorry that we did not have bell service available upon check in, but being a limited service hotel, this is something we do not offer. If you would like to express your concerns personally with me feel free to call me at 540-463-7351 or email... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

All the staff were friendly. Our bed was soft and I felt like there was a divot on one side. I greatly appreciate the paper being at my door in the am. That custom has gone by the way side at most other places.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Arthur E, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. All our staff were so pleased to read your comments, our team is really proud of our hotel and customer service levels and it is always rewarding to see our guests recognizing this. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Have stayed here twice, won't be back. Loud hotel that is overpriced for a holiday inn express way out here. The Hampton inn down the street is about the same price and a better option. Both visits the hotel was very loud and not a good experience. The beds are some of the most uncomfortable I've slept in at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. I am sorry that you have characterized your stays as loud. Surely, if a nearby guest was disturbing you, if we had been informed we could have asked them to quiet down. As I have responded to previous... More

02648
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I write this review at 3am. Unable to sleep in the most uncomfortable bed I've come across recently. Clean facility...YES Clean room.....YES Polite desk clerk at check in....YES VERY OVERPRICED.... $158.99@ AAA RATE Paid $125.00 @ HAMPTON/ HILTON GROUP last night. The most comfortable nights sleep. Hated to get up. The best part came when I discovered no hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Prstreck, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. I am not sure why you would be unable to get hot water in the sink at 3 A.M.? Our hot water system is engineered so that hot water circulates constantly through the building so it should be instantaneously hot. Since... More

COLUMBIA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here on June 23 returning to SC from Rockville MD. No complaints about the physical property. The room was large and very clean, but this place is a pretty ordinary HIE. I thought the price I paid - $146 per night for AARP rate for two - was really high. In fact, I had paid $94 per night for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad you found the room to be comfortable and clean. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with our pricing as we strive to offer a fair price for the market we are in. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again. If I can assist you personally in anyway,... More

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Had a group of 50 people, youth and chaperones, Grace had everything prepared and ready for us. The hotel could not have been more accommodating. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was always plentiful (and cinnamon rolls never ran out!) I would recommend this hotel to anyone ~ they went above and beyond! They even took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. It certainly sounds like your group had a fun time. The drive-in is always a fun experience. I'm glad Grace was able to assist you. We are so happy to have her a part of our family. If you return to the Lexington area, I would be happy to assist with future reservations. Please... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I recently was in the Lexington area traveling on business and was unable to get into the Hampton Inn as they were booked and the only Hilton property I'm aware of in the area. I visited several hotels in the area looking for accommodation when I came across your property. Although it's a little below the standards I typically look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for the review. Ms. Grace is a sweetheart and loved by everyone. We are quite fortunate to have her a part of our family. I will pass along your suggestions and perception of negative comments. Some times I guess we can go overboard in trying to get our side of the situation out there.... More

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was overall dirty, it even smelled like garbage the when we arrived to check in (This was solved the net morning when we saw that during breakfast there were full trash bags being piled on the floor in the doorway between the dining room and the lobby). Our room also showed lack of maintenance/cleaning - remotes and phones... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. However, I understand that you became dissatisfied prior to even entering your room. You had booked a 2 night stay online with a discounted pay-in –advance, non-refundable rate. You communicated to the front desk agent that you were no longer staying in... More

Hopton
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We checked into this hotel after driving 12 hours and having car trouble. Because of some graduation in town, the front desk clerk rudely refused to accept the discounted coupon from the Virginia Visitors Center. The price was more than double from the stated rate. My husband didn't want to be "taken" like that but I was so exhausted and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear JM P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I also apologize that you perceived our declining to take the promotional coupon as rude. Due to the extreme demand resulting from the college graduation in our town, we were not accepting this promotional coupon.... More

MAHOPAC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent one night there and was pleased with my accomodation. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. I just had one slight problem the room that I was assigned was already occupied. It was resolved immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you were pleased with the clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I apologize for the mix up with your assigned room but am glad it was corrected immediately. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Address: 880 North Lee Highway, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lexington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lexington Hotel Lexington
Holiday Inn Lexington

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lexington with
any amenities