We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
95 Maury River Road, Rte 39, Lexington, VA 24450
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    50
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
54
26
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a pleasant respite from our move, hauling a 24 ft trailer. My criteria for selecting a spot was a hotel with a drive thru lot and RV parking; an aesthetically pleasing comfortable room and a hot breakfast. Hotels.com listed the property has having RV & trailer parking. Upon booking the hotel online I called to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prosper, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Clean rooms, responsive staff. Don't normally stay at Sleep Inns. I'd go back to this one, if needed. Everything worked, heat, shower, bathtub drain, TV. More than adequate, but certainly not luxurious. Good place to lay your head down to rest and get a free breakfast (comparable to more expensive hotels).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Florida. The hotel was very close to the Interstate - easy off and on. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had lists of all the local restaurants and provided helpful reviews. The room was very nice, clean and up to date. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aloha, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed over Christmas with no problems. Room is decent size and was reasonably comfortable. Service was good each day and front desk helpful when asked. Grandkids loved the pool. Was a bit cold but they came and turned up the heat when asked. Walls are a bit thin can hear the next room at times but not a reason to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

In early October I stayed here again, often about 4 times a year. it was off night and coupon rate is more than fair! Front desk was very helpful. i arrived after dark. I got room on second floor and was greeted by stains in hall carpet and little pieces of paper in hall. Room was clean and nice, still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

very nice staff, heated pool and hot tub, nice and clean room, bathroom, even a phone in bathroom. Price was reasonable Huge shower no bathtub The breakfast bar was very good. Very pleased with the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHEETAL G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your positive comments. We sincerely appreciate them. We are also pleased to let you know that we do have rooms with bathtub as well, so next time you are in the area and choose to stay with us, you may request one with a bathtub and we will be happy to fulfill your... More 

Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Needed a place to stay during the Horse Show in Lexington. My daughter participated in the therapeutic competition and won 1st place and 5th place. Just needed a room a for one night and so I called and with tax the room was $153.00. Way pricey, but we split the bill, so it wasn't that bad. The room was perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHEETAL G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that on most part, you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to the billing issues. As you must be aware, we offer special discounts for guests attending horse shows. The discount was applied to your... More 

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I stayed here for my niece's VMI graduation weekend. Very pleased with the experience. Our room was plenty big for the 'base' room, the beds very comfortable. Everything was very clean - carpets, bathrooms, beds. The breakfast bar was excellent, even for someone with gluten allergies. Service was great; everyone I interacted with was extremely pleasant and professional. I wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHEETAL G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. They always encourage us to perform even better. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Thank You Sheetal Gandhi General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We had to travel last minute to Pennsylvania and stopped at this hotel on the way north. This was our first experience traveling with our dog and this hotel made it easy. The pet fee was reasonable and the hotel rooms were clean. We have a hypoallergenic dog because we have allergies so we were worried about staying in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHEETAL G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable comments. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we get to serve you again in the future. Thank You Sheetal Gandhi General Manager More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I booked this hotel last minute as a place to stay for one night in passing through VA (along with my husband and toddler). I had never stayed at a Sleep Inn before, so I was a little hesitant, but I didn't want to spend over $200 at another hotel in the area just for a place to rest my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question