We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Lexington hotels

BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
71%
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
elsplace Virginia Beach, Virginia
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    55
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
56
47
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed just one night as a stopover on our way to Ohio. The room was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly as well. Our room had a mini fridge, Microwave, Desk and coffee maker. (Although we made coffee in the morning and there were a couple of floating things in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your short visit and found our hotel to be nice, clean, and comfortable. We hope you can return to visit all of the mountains and historic areas around us. Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Beds we extremely comfortable. the room was clean and smelled great.. The hotel is very close to shopping , dining and easy access to the highway. the staff was friendly and helpful upon check in, and was the same upon check out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and really love Happy Customers. Thanks for your comment on the friendly service from the start to the finish. I rooms really do smell great. I hope you were able to try... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Better than many motels, this one had comfortable rooms, a reasonable breakfast and restaurants nearby. The beds were comfortable, the room clean and quiet although staying in summer with air conditioning on that is a questionable term.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn Thank you for being our guest at Best Western Lexington Inn. It was very refreshing to hear that your stay was comfortable, reasonable, clean, and Quiet. I look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Thomas Newberry More

Painted Post, New York
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here on way home, room was average, price was fair. However the service was poor, and the noise from below are room was very loud all night long. Checked in early afternoon using my free night voucher from Bestwestern for my three previous nights. The young lady said she didn't need my voucher as it was already in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn Thank you for being our guest at Best Western Lexington Inn. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered while being our guest. The nose we were not aware of and if we were we would had gladly corrected it. I am very sorry you and your wife... More

Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Favorable takeaways: Breakfast area is modern with choices of waffles, eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, fruit cup and cereal. If you like Applebees, there is one across the parking lot to walk to. There is a functional workout area that few seem to know about with three stations for chest press, lat bar and leg raises, two spinning bikes and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you decided to stay with us and that your stay was pleasant. We do have a great fitness center, but unfortunately we don't have the ground space for a pool. Our location is great with easy access to two major interstates and there are several restaurants nearby. Thanks for staying with us and sharing... More

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is convenient for hop-on/hop-off the interstate while traveling between Florida and the Northeast. Included breakfast is typical for the chain. Hotel is within walking distance of restaurants for dining.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We do have a great location with easy interstate access and several dining choices nearby. I'm pleased your stay was comfortable and I hope you will visit us again soon. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc. More

Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thunder and lightning, not to mention a deluge from the skies, accompanied us as we pulled up to register. The staff signed us in, gave us our key, and we escaped the downpour and headed for our room. It was an evening unfit for other than ducks. And lo and behold, there was a little rubber ducky waiting to greet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad we could offer you a safe haven in the storm and that our friendly duck greeted you as you arrived in your room. We have been given them away for years and our guests really enjoy them. Some people take pictures of them on vacation and send them to us so we can see the travels of our... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had the great misfortune of stopping at the dirtiest best western hotel I have ever been in. I pulled down the sheets and found soiled sheets with hair in it. I looked at the floor just below and saw dirt and fuzz balled up by the frame. There were pieces of candy stuck to the carpet & and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn Thank you for your posting of Trip Advisor. I assure you this was not a guest at this Hotel. The great guest we have know this could not be true at the Best Western Lexington Inn. We do not have any rates ever for $181.00. Nothing was ever reported to anyone... More

Jasper, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just traveling through and found that this motel is inexpensive and clean for an overnight. The continental breakfast was ok although the server did not replenish the breakfast items and coffee very quickly. This created a line a most stations. I certainly would return as I travel I-64.

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for bringing to my attention the slow service you received at breakfast. I have spoken to the manager and this situation should be resolved with a simple scheduling change of staffing. Other than the slow service, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit us again soon. If I can be... More

Mahopac, New York, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would definitely stay here again. Room was spotless and bed was very comfortable. Grab bar in shower made it easy to get out and additional shelves in tub were a plus. No fridge in room but an in room safe was a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. A spotless room is just what we aim for each and every day. We do have some rooms with microwave and refrigerator, so if it's a "must-have", let us know when you make reservations or check in and we'll do our best to accommodate. Let... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Address: 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lexington with
any amenities