We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

2.0 of 5 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
#6 of 17 hotels in Lexington
148 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
  • Overview
  • Reviews (148)
  • Photos (48)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    54
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
53
45
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thunder and lightning, not to mention a deluge from the skies, accompanied us as we pulled up to register. The staff signed us in, gave us our key, and we escaped the downpour and headed for our room. It was an evening unfit for other than ducks. And lo and behold, there was a little rubber ducky waiting to greet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasper, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just traveling through and found that this motel is inexpensive and clean for an overnight. The continental breakfast was ok although the server did not replenish the breakfast items and coffee very quickly. This created a line a most stations. I certainly would return as I travel I-64.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahopac, New York, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would definitely stay here again. Room was spotless and bed was very comfortable. Grab bar in shower made it easy to get out and additional shelves in tub were a plus. No fridge in room but an in room safe was a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. A spotless room is just what we aim for each and every day. We do have some rooms with microwave and refrigerator, so if it's a "must-have", let us know when you make reservations or check in and we'll do our best to accommodate. Let... More

Dayton, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and attractive facility. Pretty setting with an Applebee's a walk across the parking lot. Chuckled that the driveway entrance is shared by a Holiday Inn immediately next door. Had I chosen the Holiday Inn, I could have enjoyed the exact same ammenities at more than double the cost per night! Pleasant stay at my Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest and for sharing your comments with others. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay. I hope you will visit us again and I would be happy to assist with reservations. Contact me at cia@rbnet.com or 540-992-4077 and I will be glad to help. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc. More

Pa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to pigion forge tennesse. Super clean, nice size room,breakfast was great.close to 81 and easy to find.i would definitely recommend this hotel and would .definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I'm pleased we were able to offer you a clean and comfortable overnight stay. I also enjoy the Pigeon Forge area, but you should spend a few days in historical Lexington. There is so much to see and do, especially if you are a Civil War buff. If you are interested in visiting the area, contact... More

Richmond, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel represents a solid value for the money, comparable to the hotel in Staunton and the hotel in Winchester (though the Lee-Jackson Inn in Winchester is much less expensive). This hotel is no-frills; the internet access was spotty; the breakfast was sparse; but I did enjoy the outside seating area and the room was fine. The staff was helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn. Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn. It’s a real plus to hear that we are a solid value, and that you enjoyed our outside setting area. We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions. Thomas Newberry General Manager More

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a break from driving. We chose based on price. The hotel had been renovated recently, but it was pretty superficial and you could still see the old under the new. The place was fairly clean, but had a little bit of that old musty hotel room smell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn. Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn. What is special here is our great value, clean rooms, and great service. We do have a awesome Hot Breakfast Bar. We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions. Thomas Newberry General Manager More

Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had no complaints at all of our stay. The gentleman at the desk was very accommodating, The rooms very clean. The breakfast was very well presented and delicious! I would reccomedn it to any one looking for a quality hotel to stay at.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn. Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn. It’s very nice to hear that your stay was very nice, friendly and would recommend us to everyone. We do have a awesome Hot Breakfast Bar. We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any... More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night as we were travelling through and were more than happy with the hotel. The room was very clean, quite spacious and well appointed. The staff were helpful throughout and the breakfast was above average. With restaurants very close at hand it was an ideal place to stay. It is one of those Hotels where you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn. Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn. We do have very spacious rooms and our staff works had to keep the hotel clean. We hope you would recommend us to everyone. We do have a awesome Hot Breakfast Bar. We hope to see you again soon. Please... More

Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I commented to the morning manager that I am confident that I have never stayed in a hotel as CLEAN as the Best Western Lexington Inn. Service and room appointments were all superior as well. We left EARLY before breakfast, so did not partake, but DID enjoy a cup of coffee from their twenty-four hour free coffee stand by the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn. Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn. Your comment that “you had never stayed at a cleaner Hotel” Makes me very proud of my team. Our free coffee 24 hours a day, and New Breakfast Bar Make us a great value. We hope to see you again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Address: 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lexington with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in #4 Family Hotel in
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer