We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

2.0 of 5 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    58
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
56
51
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Richmond, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place. Wish the dang No-U-Turn sign was gone so you didn't have to drive past it by a mile to turn around to get in it! Quick check in, clerk should be able to enter Gift Codes. Lousy parking if you are on the Appleby's side...park on the other side and save 200 yards to your room. Wi-fi worked!... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

I'm a bit confused! I'm not really sure what U-turn sign you are referring to. There is a cross-over on Route 11 just in front of the hotel to enter the driveway from either direction. You shouldn't have to make a U-turn to get to us. Other than that, I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. Thanks for the kind words... More

Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk staff were very accommodating. Room and bathroom were very clean. Loved the pillows. Pet friendly. They had a smoking area with chairs near our room. Loud people sat out there late into the night being disruptive. Carpet was being installed in the rooms above us, which was a little annoying. Had an in room safe. No big complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I'm pleased your overall stay was enjoyable but I'm sorry the folks sitting outside were disruptive. In the future, just inform the front desk and we'll politely ask our other guests to keep the noise down. Often people don't realize how loud casual conversation can be to others and how far it can travel. I hope... More

Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we expected, clean comfortable room and bathroom.But am finding this chain is getting quite expensive. Breakfast is free but was just about acceptable. WiFi also free which was invaluable being on a long trip away from home. Thank you Amanda for showing me (an IPad novice) how it worked duh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

I am glad we were as you would expect, but to be quite honest, we want to be more than that. I'm pleased your stay was comfortable and your room as clean. Those are things you expect. I wish we would have made a better impression on you with our breakfast selections. We try to go above and beyond what... More

Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Is it just me or all the motels along I-64 overpriced? Most of the ‘usual suspects’ at located at the more significant exits along this stretch of I-64, but I’m really surprised at their asking prices for an overnight stay compared to similar properties located closer to cities. There are about 8 motels at this intersection. With the exception of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay. We certainly appreciate your business and hope you will return to visit us again soon. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc. More

Louisa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a handicap accessible room and this was a good choice. Lots of space and the bathroom safety features were good. Tub was a little narrow, though, for someone with physical challenges to deal with, though. We would still come back when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am pleased we were able to assist your needs for an accessible room. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you will visit us again soon. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc More

Spring Branch, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

All in all, it was just fine. We were disappointed in the seemingly disinterested attitude of the front desk staff. Walked up once to ask a questing with 3 employees behind the desk. None made eye contact and none asked if I needed anything. It was like they preferred not to see me there. Same on check out. No welcome,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed just one night as a stopover on our way to Ohio. The room was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly as well. Our room had a mini fridge, Microwave, Desk and coffee maker. (Although we made coffee in the morning and there were a couple of floating things in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your short visit and found our hotel to be nice, clean, and comfortable. We hope you can return to visit all of the mountains and historic areas around us. Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The Beds we extremely comfortable. the room was clean and smelled great.. The hotel is very close to shopping , dining and easy access to the highway. the staff was friendly and helpful upon check in, and was the same upon check out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and really love Happy Customers. Thanks for your comment on the friendly service from the start to the finish. I rooms really do smell great. I hope you were able to try... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Better than many motels, this one had comfortable rooms, a reasonable breakfast and restaurants nearby. The beds were comfortable, the room clean and quiet although staying in summer with air conditioning on that is a questionable term.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn Thank you for being our guest at Best Western Lexington Inn. It was very refreshing to hear that your stay was comfortable, reasonable, clean, and Quiet. I look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Thomas Newberry More

Painted Post, New York
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on way home, room was average, price was fair. However the service was poor, and the noise from below are room was very loud all night long. Checked in early afternoon using my free night voucher from Bestwestern for my three previous nights. The young lady said she didn't need my voucher as it was already in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn Thank you for being our guest at Best Western Lexington Inn. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered while being our guest. The nose we were not aware of and if we were we would had gladly corrected it. I am very sorry you and your wife... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Address: 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay