We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Leesburg accommodations

The National Conference Center

18980 Upper Belmont Place, Leesburg, VA 20176
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The National Conference Center to your Saves list
The National Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014
Julia V Rochester, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I think this place is the very definition of "Average." This isn't a normal hotel, so you probably aren't choosing whether or not to stay here, unless you are the one organizing your meeting/ booking the venue.This wasn't a bad place to stay for a week. It was convenient having the hotel room, meeting room and dining hall in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCCmeet, Director of Sales at The National Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Julia, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the National Conference Center. I would like to let you know that the fire alarm issue has been resolved. I am very sorry that you had to experience this inconvenience during your stay. I am also sorry that you had trouble finding your way while staying at NCC.... More

Waco, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is mainly for business. I don't know why any individual would choose to pay for this place. I spent almost 4 weeks here on government contract. Rooms are small with only a full bed. No refrigerator or microwave. You are getting room and food therefore you eat in a cafeteria style area. Food is left over and used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NCCmeet, Director of Sales at The National Conference Center, responded to this review

First, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Our European sized guest rooms are designed to focus on the training experience. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, coffee makers and many other amenities are offered in every room. NCC is committed to our food safety processes to... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Biggest issue is the lack of any food/drink options if you have to arrive at a time after cafeteria hours. There is nowhere on site where you can get food outside the cafeteria, especially for those arriving over the weekend, except for a few snacks IF the bar is open. If you have to park your rental car and bring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCCmeet, Director of Sales at The National Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review NCC. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. I have shared your concerns with our team and we are currently working to address the issues that you mentioned. We have recently opened a multi-level parking garage that is conveniently located a short distance from our lobby. We... More

Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you are looking for a venue where you can have your attendees somewhat secluded then this is a good option. There are meeting faculties and meal packages that can be arranged with the room accommodations - a real convenience when you don't want to loose your crowd de to meal time. The rooms are small dorm style rooms so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCCmeet, Director of Sales at The National Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The National Conference Center. Because the overall guest experience is our top priority, we are very happy that NCC was able to provide a distraction-free environment for your meeting. Please feel free to contact me at sales@conferencecenter.com if you need any additional information about NCC. We hope to see you... More

Starkville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Remote is a good beginning descriptor. When you come here it is to STAY at the meeting! The meeting facilities are good. The rooms, however, are best described as "spartan". Mt room was clean and provided the basic amenities, but that's it. Hotel staff was friendly, but front desk was slow and understaffed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCCmeet, Director of Sales at The National Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. The National Conference Center is a distraction-free environment to ensure that guests are getting the most out of their training. Because, the overall guest experience is our top priority, we appreciate you making us aware of your issue with the front desk staffing. I have shared your concerns with our team and we... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The only reason this place continues to exist is the fallout from the GSA conference scandal. Federal agencies are terrified to go to any destination that could even remotely be considered pleasant, hence breathing new life into the concrete monstrosity that is the NCC. Absent the morbid fear of being accused of wasting government money on junkets, this place would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
NCCmeet, Director of Sales at The National Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience and have shared your feedback with our team. The National Conference Center is a distraction-free environment to ensure that guests are getting the most out of their training. The overall guest experience is our top priority. We appreciate you... More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was my first, and frankly, my last stay at this facility. As the others have noted it is a large and spread out former business building which has been re-tasked as a meeting center. My room was completely nondescript and extremely small for a five day stay. The food availability may be good for attendees, but if you can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCCmeet, Director of Sales at The National Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review The National Conference Center. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was an unpleasant one. Our European-style rooms are designed to encourage guests to explore common areas and get the most out of their training experience. We are currently exploring alternative food options and ways to improve the guest... More

Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have been at this conference center for meetings several times before and, although spread out and difficult to navigate, it is a good meeting place. This was the first time I actually stayed for several nights at the "sleeping part" - often referred to as a hotel, but colleagues have called it "the compound" and now I know why.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NCCmeet, Director of Sales at The National Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience and have shared your feedback with our team. Our European style rooms are designed to encourage guests to explore common areas and get the most out of their training experience. We offer our guests detailed mapping upon arrival and... More

Guam, Mariana Islands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was recently attending training at the National Conference Center in Leesburg, Virginia. It was only 15 - 20 mins away from the Washington Dulles International Airport. I had arranged a shuttle service to pick me up from the airport to take me to the Conference Center (It was just $20.00 one way). The driver was very pleasant, and arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here as part of a corporate recruiting process. Interviews were conducted on site. Unfortunately the rooms are pretty small. They feature all of the standard fare, but are nothing fancy. The campus is very large and easy to get lost in. You will need to play close attention to the map you are given. Getting into and out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCCmeet, Public Relations Manager at The National Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review NCC. Our rooms are European style, to encourage guests to get the most of their training and connect with other attendees. We take our feedback very seriously and will continue to find ways for our guests to better navigate throughout our property. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The National Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The National Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The National Conference Center

Address: 18980 Upper Belmont Place, Leesburg, VA 20176
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your The National Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The National Hotel Leesburg

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The National Conference Center offers the ultimate learning environment for residential training and distraction-free meetings in a wooded, campus setting near Leesburg, Virginia. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
917

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer