We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock

2.5 of 5
599 N Main St, Kilmarnock, VA 22482
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    16
    12
    8
See reviews for
21
21
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Monroe, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok, I undestand kids just wanting to have fun, but a dozen or so pre-teens running up and down the hall slamming doors until o dark thirty kind of ruined our weekend. The front desk lady seemed to know the parties involved and approved the chaos. It was seriously called a slumber party by the staff lady. Never staying there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Dear Jpeekay, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable that the noise disturbance prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. We appreciate your comments as this allow us to focus on improving our services, and ensure that... More 

Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
46 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

A good average room. Beds were comfortable and shower was good. The tile work in the bathroom was shoddy. I got a headache, which I rarely get, the whole time the heat was on. I think it was cased by the dry electric heat. The complimentary breakfast was very good - a large assortment from which to choose.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Dear Acey071368, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the comfortable bed. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is unfortunate the heating system in your room prevented... More 

United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stay at this Holiday Inn Express for golf tournament's on Virginia's Northern Neck. The hotel is clean and well maintained; the rooms are very well kept and modern. The hotel has a complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning that serves hot food including pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, breads, juices and coffee. It's enjoyable as the food is well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My crew was working in the area and this is the only game in town. I was very pleasantly surprised, the hotel looks relatively new and the rooms had the best mattress and pillow I have ever slept on. The air conditioner was ice cold and the rooms are nicely appointed. The rooms do have refrigerators but ours was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
richmond, virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband and I decided to visit the Northern Neck for the weekend and discovered there were very view hotels in the area ....their are three resorts that are very pricey and did not suite for us since we were not interested in golfing, spa and the amenties the resorts offered....we just wanted a clean room with continental breakfast in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kilmarnock
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient at the desk for both check in and check out. Even though the entire hotel was booked, the stay was relatively quiet. The bed and bath linens all appeared to be fresh and clean, and the bed was comfortable That said, the lamp on the nightstand did not work, the hairdryer overheated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Dear BeBeKilmarnock, Thank you for posting a review of our property. Our staff were deeply encouraged with your recognition of the great service delivered during your stay. While we are pleased to know this, we regret that the condition of our facilities fell below your expectations. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kilmarnock hotels

Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My date and I came to Kilmarnock for a wedding and this seems to be the only show in town. We arrived a few around 3:30 and the place was packed to the gills. Seems another wedding party was staying as well as a girls’ softball championship in the hotel. The check in was ok. I can't say that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Dear SydsMommie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. It is nice to know that you did not have any difficulties at check in. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

At first you think Okay average, but then the spiders and pubic hair collection in the bathtub gets your attention. Digging a little deeper you find stains on the bed sheets that you couldn't identify without a CSI kit. So we went to bed late around 11:30 pm and notice the amount of light coming in from around the hall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Dear Victor M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your reservation in further details.I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. Sincerely,... More 

Churchville, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Your typical HI with the usual breakfast and room. We had a room on the 1st floor front and it was quiet. Not a busy place. They had a problem with a reservation made on line and and could not get the rate changed for a AAA discount which we asked for but did not get or arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Dear hokie63, Thank you very much for your recent stay and for writing us a candid review. We’re delighted to read you enjoyed a quiet environment during your stay here. We appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve on our guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
58 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a fairly new hotel and was adequate for our overnight stay in the area. We had an executive king room which was small for the same category elsewhere. However it was clean and comfortable. We had no complaints. Breakfast looked okay- the typical small breakfast buffet with a few hot items. We chose to go elsewhere (Car Wash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMHIE98, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear your accommodations were clean and comfortable. I wish you would have stayed for breakfast! Our biscuits and gravy are awesome and the pancakes are incredible!! Next time! Carwash Café is one of my favorites too, I hope my staff recommended it. See you next time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question