We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plas Bodegroes

Certificate of Excellence
Nefyn Road, Efailnewydd, Pwllheli LL53 5TH, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Bodegroes
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Plas Bodegroes
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    13
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
86
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Super food super wine list and lovely gardens super breakfast so great for a relaxed and indulgent weekend. Can't fault it as was five star experience. Really close to pwehelli but soo quiet and close to nature

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Occupied the junior suite, odd layout with toilet poorly positioned (luckily we are both under 5'6".) Beautiful bathroom although the hand basin does not drain as it should. Excellent selection of teas and fresh coffee in room, let down by longlife milk pots. Dinner in restaurant was excellent quality but lack of vegetables and long waiting time before service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CRMcGC, Owner at Plas Bodegroes, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. To clarify our policy on milk: as we do not have room fridges, you were offered fresh milk upon being shown to you room. This offer was repeated in your room information. It is unfortunate that you didnn’t bring the drainage of the bathroom wash basin to our attention when you stayed, as it drains... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to visit my family links to Pwllheli and stayed at Plas Bodegroes for 2 nights. The charming staff all looked after us beautifully and made us feel comfortable and welcome. We had a family suite in the attic and it was really lovely. Homemade biscuits and real coffee - the receptionist brought me some fresh milk which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hereford
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in a Junior Suite. Our welcome was pleasant if a little hurried as we arrived, purely by chance at, the same time as our friends. The room was rather unusual, having a bathroom on one side and the separate loo on the other side.It was all very beige, gloomy and not very well lit. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRMcGC, Owner at Plas Bodegroes, responded to this review

Thank you for repeating the comments already left on our feedback form, I can confirm we have received them – twice, indeed three times if we count your repeating them to our manageress! Judging by this and some of your other reviews, it is apparent that constructive criticism is an art form which escapes you - you could learn from... More 

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

A two night stay in this lovely hotel. Fabulous food and luxurious bedroom. This was a trip down memory lane and our stay is another wonderful memory to our collection. We are looking forward to returning later in the year to enjoy the hospitality we have so much enjoyed and also the lovely gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I had visited almost 10 years ago for dinner, and thought it a good idea as we were passing to revisit. Arriving late afternoon, we were shown to a spacious attic room with large en-suite and views over the gardens which were bathed in Autumn sunshine. The dinner menu was eclectic with selection of local treats, complimented by a comprehensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rufford England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We visited for our wedding anniversary,during the last week in November,before the hotel shuts for its annual closure until March. The area is well known to me,as I lived in Barmouth as a teenager,and went to school in Harlech.It was however my first visit to the Plas,but I am sure it will not be my last. The Hotel is charming,and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This hotel is perfect in every way. The welcome was warm, the suite was beautiful and spacious, the staff were all delightful and very professional , the gardens lovely even in the winter , the peace and quiet very welcome and then there`s the food !!! Everything was absolutely delicious and very well presented. If only we lived nearer !... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I came here as I had been recommended many times by the customers I bring here. I was very happy with the quality of everything I couldn't fault this place at all really flavoursome food everything was melt in the mouth and in my opinion at a reasonable price compared to a place like this in a big city. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Have wanted to visit this restaurant for a long time, it's quite a drive from Barmouth, but it was well worth the effort. We enjoyed the car park "maze", next time we will read the signs! The staff were delightful. The food was delicious, sunday lunches are usually disappointing for me being fish/veggie, but I had a choice of three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question