We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baia Grande

Certificate of Excellence
Rua Joao Guita | Praia da Coelha, Sesmarias, Albufeira 8200-385, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baia Grande
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baia Grande
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    282
    258
    83
    23
    21
See reviews for
137
365
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (667)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (174)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was not great. Hotel was located very far from any shops, beach or any tourist places. Your not able to walk anywhere. Hotel pool area was nice, however no entertainment or music, evening entertainment was boring and more for elderly couples with piano playing or singing every night. Food was really bad, should give you a taste of Portugal's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 1 week from 2nd June and what a fantastic time we had!! I can't believe people have bad things to say!! First of all, every single member of staff was lovely and all made an effort to chat to you, asking how your day has been etc. They are all dressed very smart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I went on our first 'couples holiday' to this hotel for a week in the middle of June. We had an amazing time and owe a lot of it to this hotel. Staff - The staff were all extremely polite and very helpful. They all had great personalities and made us feel very welcome. Room - The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 10nights in this hotel 1st to 11th June .reception ,bar and pool area lovely . The food was good ,nice dining room .the staff were excellent .The rooms were a good size although they could do with a refurb.Also nowhere to sit out and have a drink in the evening ,there is a small roof terrace ,but they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paulo D, Manager at Baia Grande, responded to this review

Dear guest Ann P, Thank you very much for spending your vacation with us and for your post on this forum. Thank you very much for your comments about our staff and service. I hope that you return to Baia Grande in the future. Kind regards Paulo Dias Manager manager.bg@baiaalgarve.com More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 10 days in June. & must say overall was excellent & good value for money. The hotel is very clean & clean linen & towels everyday. Breakfast had a wide selection, from a cooked option, fruit, croissants, pancakes etc. Very impressed. They even supplied Gluten free bread for my partner. Staff are mostly friendly, one chap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paulo D, Manager at Baia Grande, responded to this review

Dear guest patrickshaughnessy18, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your review. We are happy to know that overall you had a good experience during your stay at Baia Grande. Please note that we do not allow irons in the room due to security reasons I hope that you return to Baia Grande in the future.... More 

Seville, Spain
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have been there for a weekend. The service is kind and the pool area very nice. The breakfast is ok. We had halfboard. The buffet is just correct. Rooms are large and with the typical beach ambience. No noise at all. Comfortable and ok. Wifi is not properly working. Good location for Coelha and Galè beaches with shuttles to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paulo D, Manager at Baia Grande, responded to this review

Dear guest M victorguezflores, , Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your post. We are happy to know that overall you had a good experience at Baia Grande. I hope that you return to Baia Grande in the future. Kind regards Paulo Dias Manager Manager.bg@baiaalgarve.com More 

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the moment I arrived until the moment I left I was well looked after.I had a few issues with lost documentation,but the staff put my mind at ease.Restaurant and bar staff were always helpful and friendly .Cleaners always friendly like the rest of hotel staff made my stay worthwile.The food of an evening was very tasty and well prepared.Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paulo D, Manager at Baia Grande, responded to this review

Dear guest MartinEQuinn, , Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your post. Thank you very much for recommend us to other travelers. I hope that you return to Baia Grande in the future. Kind regards Paulo Dias Manager Manager.bg@baiaalgarve.com More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is about 3km out of central Albufeira but that is what we liked about it. It really felt like we got away from it all. We used the courtesy shuttle bus into town on the first few days which suited us. There are 4 trips a day going into and back from town but I would have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paulo D, Manager at Baia Grande, responded to this review

Dear guest catroberts11 , Thank you very much for your stay at Baia Grande and for taking your time write this review. It is good to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. We keep the door you mention close for a better control at the restaurant. Let me clarify that currently we have wi-fi at all... More 

Letchworth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Having looked at the hotel's own website and a good number of reviews our stay in the first week of June more than exceeded our expectations. Our room was spacious and although all rooms are listed as twins they're actually two beds pushed together which made for a very large and comfortable bed. The buffet meals are outstanding not just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paulo D, Manager at Baia Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest watts166, Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your positive comment. We are extremely happy for the fact that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you very much for your words about our staff and service. I hope that you return to Baia Grande in the future. Kind regards Paulo Dias Manager Manager.bg@baiaalgarve.com More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a week here in June 2015 based on the generally positive reviews on tripadvisor and the fact it rates itself '4 star' What a mistake we made! The hotel needs a lot of work doing to it to bring it back out of the 80's. The rooms are tired and outdated , the carpets are stained and worn out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

516 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (255)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (69)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (61)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Interior Pool (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Standard Room with Land View (20)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool & Sea View (21)
Viewed
Suite Senior (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay