We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Omni Homestead Resort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel packages
7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Omni Homestead Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    658
    333
    181
    101
See reviews for
788
1,027
36
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2529)
  • Mar-May only
    (521)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (650)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (744)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (614)
All months
Elkridge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful resort. Reserve activities in advance or you may not be able to participate in them during your stay. Not a lot in the town surrounding the resort. The resort is a bit cold inside because of the age of the hotel--it is not very air tight. The food at Sam Sneads was terrible and the restaurant was cold. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So we were supposed to go for my birthday but there was a major snowstorm that day. Even though it was well past the cancellation date, the hotel happily switched dates at no charge. Got to reception, and since it was our first stay we got upgraded to a nicer room overlooking the town and the spa. They also sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HomesteadResort, Manager at The Omni Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Omni Homestead to celebrate your birthday. We are glad that we were able to change your dates due to the snowstorm and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many times in the future! More 

Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great long weekend away in the snowy mountains enjoying good food, cozy spaces, spa treatments and old time charm. Skiing was a bit chaotic and we soon just decided to get hot chocolate and watch instead. The spa is AMAZING! Take advantage of the Aqua Thermal Suite and the Spa Garden. We have never experienced anything like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They always are so glad to see you at the Homestead. If there is a problem with anything they try hard to fix it and fix it soon. The regular staff who have been there for years go out of their way to tell you about the history or places to see. The history tour is free and a must.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights during the week before Valentines Day so there were minimal guests which made the hotel quiet and few children. We discovered this hotel through a Groupon Deal which we thought would make our stay affordable but once the resort fee was added and the tax and then the "self parking" cost (yes we were charged $10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Shonda at the front desk was extremely helpful and attentive during our stay. She is by far the best hotel employee I have ever encountered. This was my first stay at the Homestead and she did everything to make my experience fantastic. She went above and beyond to make our stay truly perfect. My girlfriend and I agree our visit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The resort was beautiful. There were lots of great activities available. The staff was all very friendly. And, most of the time service was great. But, there were a few times where service in some of the bars and restaurants was slower than it should have been. Overall a great experience though.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haymarket, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our annual family ski vacation. The resort and ski area are ideal for my two teens who are beginners and find the Hotel and out door pool equally fun. This was our fifth visit to the Homestead and will come again next year.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed recently with family during a snow storm and was amazed at the wonderful customer service and beautiful hotel. Drinks at the bar were very good, but food at the restaurants seemed over priced and not worth the price compared to local gourmet restaurants. The pool and spa facilities were very relaxing and a must!

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Homestead Resort offers excellent accommodations at a reasonable rate. The rooms and the resort building overall are top-notch, but what really sets this resort apart is the staff. The staff is professional, friendly and goes the extra mile in seeing to the needs of their guests. During our stay we enjoyed a snow storm delivering close to two feet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Omni Homestead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Indoor pool(18)
  • Breakfast buffet(13)
  • Main dining room(12)
  • Afternoon tea(11)
  • Very nice(8)
  • Jefferson Pools(7)
  • Meal plan(7)
  • Casino restaurant(5)
  • Golf course(4)
  • Gorge hike(4)

Additional Information about The Omni Homestead Resort

Address: 7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Omni Homestead Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Hotel Hot Springs
Homestead Va
Homestead Hot Springs Virginia
Homestead Hot Springs Va
Homestead Resort Hot Springs

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (497)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (172)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay