We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Hopewell hotels

Stay - Over Suites

Save
You added Stay - Over Suites to your Saves list
4115 Old Woodlawn Street, Hopewell, VA 23860
Hotel amenities
Stay - Over Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopewell
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I found this place at the last minute on Thanksgiving morning. My son who was in AIT training at Ft Lee was not allowed to visit with me on the Ft Lee Lodging on base. I found them online and not only did they have a room available, but the price was fantastic!! The room is not only beautifully decorated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

I remember you , I am so glad your stay was great ! I know your son and his friends were happy to get off base for some Home Cooking. You are welcome anytime you are in the area, please have a safe and happy rest of your Holidays. Kelly Clark General Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Well worth driving a few miles off course. Our standard room was huge with a fully equipped kitchen! Everything was sparkling clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Lee Ann greeted us with warm, fresh baked cookies & a welcoming smile. Breakfast was great & available from 4am -10am but the dining area remains open with fruit, yogurt &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and even more for going out of your way to stay with us. We love it when our guests love us and our hotel we take great pride in a clean, comfortable & friendly place to lay your head while you are away from home. I hope that your trip to New... More 

Hopewell, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I do not think it is too much to expect a business to have a backup generator. It rained and the power went out...and they still charge for the full day. There should be contingency plans in place for things like this or get a better service provider. I have never experienced anything like this before!!!! Ridiculous!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

First I would like to say that I am sorry that we had a MAJOR storm on Wednesday which knocked out of power. Now, Lightening hit a transformer about 3pm in the afternoon and it did do some strange things some rooms had some power, some room had all power and some rooms had none. In the two and 1/2... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I went to Virginia to visit my son who in the army in fort lee. I was recommend the Stay-Over suites by the young lady working the front desk at the hotel on base. I couldn't stay in the hotel on base because my son in ( AIT ) school. Until my son finishes school all of my visit, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

WOW!!!!! Did you ever make our day. First I would like to say how wonderful it is that your Son chose to serve our country by enlisting in the Military to fight for our Freedom, and you for supporting your Son in his choice. We know it's hard on them as well as the family members to be away from... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I've been here now twice for extended periods of time (3-5 weeks). I'm currently in the military and have had to attend school at Ft. Lee, this is hands down the only place I will stay. The employees are fantastic, friendly and always willing to help your stay the best it can be!!!! Cleanliness and the 5 minute drive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our hotel and the staff. It is our pleasure to have you with us again and hope you won't stay anywhere else when you have to be in Hopewell or Fort Lee. We take pride in the way we treat our guests and keep our property and from your review we... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our stay at Stay-Over Suites has been next to perfect. We have lived here for four months and have enjoyed everyday of it from the staff to the great spacious rooms with two flat screen T.V.’s and full kitchen and breakfast every morning and freshly baked cookies in the evening. They are honestly the most pet friendly hotel you’ll meet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

Christy and Ryan.....and most of all Chipotle and Princess Snowy, what a review you all are the best...we MISS YA"LL alot and please give our babies hugs and treats from us. I hope your trip home was great. And keep us posted on the wedding plans. We were just talking the other day about getting way way too attached you... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed there for a week in mid-February while visiting the area to meet my new co-workers at Fort Lee and look for a home there. Kelly and her staff took such good care of me! As a woman who was traveling alone and will be living alone, they told me what areas of town I wanted to avoid driving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad you got to Washington safely and enjoyed your stay. I was a pleasure to attend to your needs while you were here that is our Job and we take it very seriously. I always want my extended family (you the customer) to feel at home, safe and comfortable (sorry about big foot) when they stay and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I was just there over the weekend and I hated to leave! We were there to drop my son off at Fort Lee. The minute I walked in Cynthia made me feel so welcome. The internet was down in the building she was going to put us in so she switched us to the building that I could possibly have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel,and Cindy (she is one of a kind and I am proud to have her work with me). I know your son was in Heaven to get one more home cooked meal before school and more Army Food...(not that it's not good just not home). Our goal is to make... More 

Illinois City, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I spent the holidays here! You must call for reservations as there is nowhere to do so online like traditional hotels; I took the chance based upon the reviews here at TA and hit the jackpot. Every employee I came into contact with was friendly and professional, they went above and beyond the call of what one would expect from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

WOW! how wonderful of a review this is, our number one goal is to make you feel at home and to take care of any issues that may come up. Its looks like in your review we did just that, and I am very happy your experience with us was worthy of your words. The comment about always staying with... More 

Aiea, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This location had everything I expect and more. I had a long term stay and it felt more like an apartment than a hotel with all its amenities. The staff was attentive with its priorities in line. I will be returning soon for another business trip and there is only one place I would consider. In a place like this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

Sean, Thanks so much for the kind words, you are welcome here anytime. I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable and the team did everything they could to make you feel at home and taken care of. We look so forward to your next visit with us, it was a pleasure having you here and thanks for all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stay - Over Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay - Over Suites

Address: 4115 Old Woodlawn Street, Hopewell, VA 23860
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay