We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
57 Airport Road, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
45
42
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is just off the Interstate, easy off & on. Check in was simple, I was advised that there was a free breakfast available in the morning. The room was large, comfortable bed and had a good shower in a small bathroom, but makeup table and sink were just outside. Iron and board in room for those who would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville, We hope you will come back to see us real soon. More 

NYC
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Motel is right off the parkway and there are restaurants nearby. Room was clean and the beds comfortable. Very attractive landscaping. Breakfast was good, but the seating area was small. Staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville. We hope you will come back to see us again real soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed overnight and was greeted by great helpful staff who knew the local restaurants well and provided every assistance to get us settled in. Didn't use the outdoor pool as it was raining and we were already wet enough having spent the day on the Blue Ridge Parkway (hotel very convenient for Parkway access). Breakfast was adequate and definitely 'help... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville, We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. We have had so much rain this spring and summer. Hopefully next time you will come when we have sunshine. and enjoy your bike ride more. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We usually try and stay at the BW hotels on road trips and are quite satisfied with the chain. This location didn't measure up. The suite we had was a handicap unit. The toilet water ran all night because the ball valve was broken. It had a dirty rusted bar running across the front of the bowl which we refused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

First of all I want to apologize for the inconvience you had during your stay with us. I assure you the comode has been fixed. and the lid replaced. It was cleaned every day but their was rust that cleaning didn't help. Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We hope you will give us another chance to... More 

Montreal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been going to this Best Western for several years and will keep on returning. It's a good location when travelling on our way south. First year we've been there, the rooms had not been renovated yet, they now are and beds are comfortable. Also had internet problems in the past but all fixed and works well. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back to see us real soon. More 

lumberton north carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

the staff at this hillsville unit are wonderful and very recptive to tired travellers and i would suggest this place to everyone as the rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast bar is fantastic and i will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We enjoying having you all come to see us during the fiddlers convention. Come see us anytime we will be glad to have you. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed for four nights while attending the Fiddlers Convention, and have done so several times in the past. Rooms are nothing fancy but they meet my needs for a good nights sleep. The prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly and ready to help if there is a problem. The bed was comfortable. Would recommend this motel if you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We are always glad to have you and your friend during the fiddlers convention. We look forward to seeing you all ever year hope to see you next year. More 

Cedar Brook, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was small and average. The beds were decent, and room was clean, A/C kind of ancient. Tiny bathroom. Guess you get what you pay for, was about $86 for the night. It was ok for a 1 night stay while passing through. Had a very friendly staff though. The warm/cold breakfast was limited but ok... very small eating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

First of all I want to thank you for staying with us at Best Western and apoligize for any inconvience you had while at our motel. We have a continental breakfast. What would you suggest we add to our breakfast we have gravy, biscuit, bacon, sausage, danish,3 kinds of eggs, juice, hot cereals, cold cereal, and many other items. We... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I just can't say enough about your employees, we got there rather late at night or 1:30am could not drive another mile. Your night front deskman was very nice, we needed 2 room for our group we were traveling with my daughter and her 5 small children (7 years old to 7 months). He was helpful with our accommodations, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We was pleased to get breakfast out for you and your family. We hope you will come back and see us real soon. More 

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

1st day, room clean, bed was double, was told I would have a queen, pillows terrible, a/c too smelly and too straight across the bed. Paid for 3 days, asked to move on 2nd morning, due to trouble with toilet seat too loose and a/c and bed, etc...I had to threaten them to get my room ready, I was given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

I want to apologize for the problem you had while at our motel. I did explain to your husband we would do our best to get you all a double room but it would be after 1 before I would know for sure. As far as we knew we could move you to these 2 rooms but we had to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question