We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
57 Airport Road, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
43
41
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the staff on checking in was very helpful and polite. For the price that we paid I can say that I was disappointed with the room, although the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast items left much to be desired.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayne, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was neat and clean and worked ok for overnight stay. Room had not been updated in a long time. Breakfast was not great in any way! Bacon and sausage were left for you to cook in microwave. No utensils to get rolls and danishes out with. Gravy was only hot dish offered. I was not impressed for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good big room. Good price and great free breakfast. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.We arrived after 10 PM on a Friday night late in March breakfast. Front gave us a good rate and was very pleasant. He told us we wouldn't want to miss the free breakfast which we enjoyed. Great selection and plenty offered. We would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is neat and clean, the room worked well for the family and the beds were comfortable. This is a convenient and pleasant stop on the long road trip to Florida. The breakfast area is small, without family seating. Many of the items are 'cook your own', which doesn't work well when it is busy and when you are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville, I do apologize for the breakfast area not meeting your expectation . We are planning this summer to expand the breakfast area to give more room and a better service. Hope you will come back to see us again real soon. More 

Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

We travel I-77 frequently and picked this property for our one night stay on our drive home. We called around and the desk clerk made it sound like they had the best breakfast in the state. We did sleep well and our room in back was quiet. The rooms are very small and we thought the place was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

I want to apologize for the problem you had with our continental breakfast. It is continental because we don't have a kitchen . We are in the process of expanding our breakfast area to give us more room . Again I apologize and I do hope you will give us another chance. On your return visit will will give you... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Senior couple staying for the night while passing through Virginia. Found this hotel to be just what we were looking for. Reasonable rates, very clean, with comfortable beds, and a nice free continental breakfast. Hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was a little noisy but was on the highway side of the building. We got a good nights sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am so thankful your stay was a pleasant one. We hope you can come back to see us real soon. More 

Largo
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Traveling from MA to Fl and got caught in an ice storm. Stayed for 2 nights and couldn't have been happier with the room and service. First night stayed @ a less expensive and let me tell you, you get what you pay for. This was reasonable and restaurants and bars very local.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again real soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I paid 83$ for a clean room. My complaints are that the cashier sent me to the side of the motel thats so small that I couldn't even turn my truck around to leave the next morning. The internet was terrible. I had to use my mobile internet. To make matters worse,there was no hot water the next day. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

I do apologize for the problem you had during your stay with us. I do apologize for not having any hot water. We did check it after it was reported to us and a pipe was busted. If you will give us another chance we will do everything in our power to make it a more pleasant stay. We have... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The staff is excellent and the rooms are very clean and have all the necessary appointments. My only complaint is that the bed mattress was on the lumpy & soft side but that may just be me being picky ... Otherwise a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am going to check the room you was in and have the mattress checked. Thank you for telling me. Hope to see you soon More 

Solon, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Pet friendly motels are harder to find than they should be. This is a very nice motel with friendly staff. The hotel is very near exit 14 on highway 77 in West Virginia. There are only a couple of burger joints and a Subway at this exit. There is a nice grassy area to walk the dog. The free breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville, We are glad to take pets. I have one of my own and I know how precious they can be to us. I do hope you will come back to see us again real soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question