We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.

57 Airport Road, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
41
38
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I paid 83$ for a clean room. My complaints are that the cashier sent me to the side of the motel thats so small that I couldn't even turn my truck around to leave the next morning. The internet was terrible. I had to use my mobile internet. To make matters worse,there was no hot water the next day. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

I do apologize for the problem you had during your stay with us. I do apologize for not having any hot water. We did check it after it was reported to us and a pipe was busted. If you will give us another chance we will do everything in our power to make it a more pleasant stay. We have... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is excellent and the rooms are very clean and have all the necessary appointments. My only complaint is that the bed mattress was on the lumpy & soft side but that may just be me being picky ... Otherwise a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am going to check the room you was in and have the mattress checked. Thank you for telling me. Hope to see you soon More 

Solon, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pet friendly motels are harder to find than they should be. This is a very nice motel with friendly staff. The hotel is very near exit 14 on highway 77 in West Virginia. There are only a couple of burger joints and a Subway at this exit. There is a nice grassy area to walk the dog. The free breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville, We are glad to take pets. I have one of my own and I know how precious they can be to us. I do hope you will come back to see us again real soon. More 

llsville, VA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old property. Not up to Best Western standards. For the price we paid we would have been better off in a lower class of property, like Day's Inn or Econ-O-Lodge, because that is the standard of this property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

I do apologize that you think our property was not up to Best Western standards. Please let me know what you think was not up to Best Western standards so we can fix the problem. We are inspected ever 6 mo. I need to know what we can do for our guest to make sure this doesn't happen again. Please... More 

Rural Retreat, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and professional. Water pressure is low but water is nice and hot. Prices are good for the area. Good location next to the interstate, gas stations, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us. I do hope you will come back and see us again real soon. More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The rooms are a bit dated, but very clean. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were comfortable. Over all, for the money, a nice, clean place to sleep. Very friendly staff that went out of their way for anything we needed. Also friendly for motorcycle travelers (got us a room with parking right outside the door)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

I am please to know that the beds was comfortable and clean. Our housekeeping staff works really hard to make sure the rooms are clean for our guest. I thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again real soon. More 

Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I would highly recommend this hotel. Our room was absolutely spotless, the breakfast was great, it was very affordable and the staff is so friendly. We had the opportunity to talk with the manager the morning of our departure and she was so helpful and down to earth. If I ever come back this way I will definitely stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I will be sure to tell housekeeping what you said about the rooms. They will be pleased because they do work hard. Hope to see you all again real soon. More 

Atlanta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stopped here on a road trip from New Jersey to Ga. We needed a place that was dog friendly and clean. It was a great choice on I- 77. The room was very clean and the price could not be beat! Breakfast was basic but all we needed before we got back on the road.The people that worked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and bringing your pet with you. We know how much a pet means to all of us and we are please to let them come with you. . Hope you can come back to see us real soon.. More 

Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This is not a high end Motel, and it does not try to be what it is not, it is dated but clean and comfortable, with continental style breakfast facilities, with Tea & coffee in the Foyer this is our 3rd stay, we paid less than $80 and in my mind it was worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Hillsville. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again. More 

sunbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

our stay was overnight. had read reviews on Trip Advisor and don't believe this establishment got the credit it deserves. don't be put off by the reviews. if you are overnighting it, this is a great place for the right price. My bottom line is clean and no bugs and this offered so much more with great bed, bedding, personal... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We take a lot of pridein being clean and friendly staff. We hope our southern hospitality made you feel at home. Hope to see you again real soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.

Address: 57 Airport Road, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hillsville
Four Seasons Hillsville
Hillsville Four Seasons
Hillsville Best Western

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay