We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
57 Airport Road, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South.
Rate this Hotel

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
41
39
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travel I-77 frequently and picked this property for our one night stay on our drive home. We called around and the desk clerk made it sound like they had the best breakfast in the state. We did sleep well and our room in back was quiet. The rooms are very small and we thought the place was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

I want to apologize for the problem you had with our continental breakfast. It is continental because we don't have a kitchen . We are in the process of expanding our breakfast area to give us more room . Again I apologize and I do hope you will give us another chance. On your return visit will will give you... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Senior couple staying for the night while passing through Virginia. Found this hotel to be just what we were looking for. Reasonable rates, very clean, with comfortable beds, and a nice free continental breakfast. Hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was a little noisy but was on the highway side of the building. We got a good nights sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am so thankful your stay was a pleasant one. We hope you can come back to see us real soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I paid 83$ for a clean room. My complaints are that the cashier sent me to the side of the motel thats so small that I couldn't even turn my truck around to leave the next morning. The internet was terrible. I had to use my mobile internet. To make matters worse,there was no hot water the next day. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

I do apologize for the problem you had during your stay with us. I do apologize for not having any hot water. We did check it after it was reported to us and a pipe was busted. If you will give us another chance we will do everything in our power to make it a more pleasant stay. We have... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The staff is excellent and the rooms are very clean and have all the necessary appointments. My only complaint is that the bed mattress was on the lumpy & soft side but that may just be me being picky ... Otherwise a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am going to check the room you was in and have the mattress checked. Thank you for telling me. Hope to see you soon More 

Solon, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Pet friendly motels are harder to find than they should be. This is a very nice motel with friendly staff. The hotel is very near exit 14 on highway 77 in West Virginia. There are only a couple of burger joints and a Subway at this exit. There is a nice grassy area to walk the dog. The free breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville, We are glad to take pets. I have one of my own and I know how precious they can be to us. I do hope you will come back to see us again real soon. More 

llsville, VA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Old property. Not up to Best Western standards. For the price we paid we would have been better off in a lower class of property, like Day's Inn or Econ-O-Lodge, because that is the standard of this property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

I do apologize that you think our property was not up to Best Western standards. Please let me know what you think was not up to Best Western standards so we can fix the problem. We are inspected ever 6 mo. I need to know what we can do for our guest to make sure this doesn't happen again. Please... More 

Rural Retreat, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and professional. Water pressure is low but water is nice and hot. Prices are good for the area. Good location next to the interstate, gas stations, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us. I do hope you will come back and see us again real soon. More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The rooms are a bit dated, but very clean. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were comfortable. Over all, for the money, a nice, clean place to sleep. Very friendly staff that went out of their way for anything we needed. Also friendly for motorcycle travelers (got us a room with parking right outside the door)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

I am please to know that the beds was comfortable and clean. Our housekeeping staff works really hard to make sure the rooms are clean for our guest. I thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again real soon. More 

Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I would highly recommend this hotel. Our room was absolutely spotless, the breakfast was great, it was very affordable and the staff is so friendly. We had the opportunity to talk with the manager the morning of our departure and she was so helpful and down to earth. If I ever come back this way I will definitely stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I will be sure to tell housekeeping what you said about the rooms. They will be pleased because they do work hard. Hope to see you all again real soon. More 

Atlanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stopped here on a road trip from New Jersey to Ga. We needed a place that was dog friendly and clean. It was a great choice on I- 77. The room was very clean and the price could not be beat! Breakfast was basic but all we needed before we got back on the road.The people that worked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWestern47106, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons South., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and bringing your pet with you. We know how much a pet means to all of us and we are please to let them come with you. . Hope you can come back to see us real soon.. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question