We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 Centreville Road, Herndon, VA 20170
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Davie, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Houlihan's restaurant offers a decent breakfast. Abdel Rahman and La are very professional and friendly. They make you enjoy your first meal of the day with their fantastic service. Renovations are not finished but all the hotel staff work hard so you are as comfortable as possible. The room AC units are a bit too noise. The hotel should consider... More 

Helpful?
Thank RafaH72
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RafaH72; Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding the hotel and Houlihan's Restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you as well for personally recognizing Abdel and La, they are wonderful employees and work hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of, we appreciate the compliments and will... More 

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over the weekend of Winter Storm Jonas. Pulled into the hotel garage just before the storm hit and after a bit of searching found a place. I did not want to get caught outside with two feet of snow expected. The hotel is being refurbished so the the normal front desk is closed and check-in was in a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobber2
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bobber2; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while riding out the storm. The DC Metro area was hit with 18-30 inches plus depending on where you were. Glad you found that spot in the garage for your car! I am delighted to hear that the customer service, guest accommodations and restaurant service exceeded your... More 

toscana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff (they are smart and very available; they helped me in solving a quite tricky problem with taxi and receipts) Beautiful room, it could be better in terms of breakfast (quite poor and in an other building to be reached from outdoor)

Helpful?
Thank tizzo
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tizzo; Thank you for being our guests and sharing your trip with us. We are pleased to hear that the customer service and guest accommodations exceeded your expectations leading to a pleasant experience. We are sorry to hear, however, you were not satisfied with breakfast and will share your feedback with the restaurant and we work towards improving this... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lobby under renovations, which happens. One sign on the outside of the entire property. Little signs on doors. Finally find makeshift lobby, no recgonization as spire elite member. No thank you. Just room key and bye. Fire alarm goes off. Call the desk..they don't know the problem. Go in the hall and wait. About 10 fools in the hall waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cbrooks294
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cbrooks; On behalf of the staff and management of the Crowne Plaza Dulles, we hope you can accept our sincere apologies for this experience. We understand there are some temporary inconveniences caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. The service you received from our... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Lovely Hotel , staff very polite, rooms were serviced daily, i can't say i got the best nights sleep but that could be down to my body clock not adjusting, the hotel was under extensive remodelling and you had the exit the hotel to go to Houlihan's restaurant, which was very good, in spite of having to literally exit the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noelo123
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noelo; Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear the staff, guestroom and Houlihan's restaurant all met your expectations and you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will share your praise with the staff to continue to motivate and inspire... More 

State of Mind
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

The property is undergoing extensive remodeling, and the website was crystal-clear about that. So, we went knowing ahead of time that the main entrance and lobby are closed, the pool is closed, the hotel's restaurant is closed, and one must use the rear entrance, back in the covered garage area. However, due to these inconveniences, the price was competitive, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prefer_LT
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Prefer; Thank you so much for sharing with us that even through the renovations and temporary closures, you had a nice stay. We are pleased to hear the Park, Stay, Fly program was the right fit and value for your travel needs. The attached restaurant, Houlihan's is open daily for our guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Only during... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel and staff. Staff and manager were rude and when asked a question were bothered and impolite. Do not recommend, not worth the price.... Under construction and smoking employees inside, don't stay here. Also overheard staff making unjust gestures and remarkstoward a disabled veteran.

Helpful?
1 Thank john s
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John; We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that you had this disappointing experience as our guests. I assure you that we are far better than this and take great pride (as our other reviews and customers will attest too) in our customer service. We have great respect for our Veteran's, we... More 

AUSTIN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

The lobby is under construction and the entrance in the garage is hard to find. However, that is only temporary. My 3* rating is because of poor maintenance. The ring on the shower at the wall is falling off. The sheets feel like plastic. They do no breathe when you sleep, so you are very hot. They do not feel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bluebuggy
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bluebuggy; Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We understand the importance of a good nights rest to wake refreshed and rejuvenated, we are sorry to read the condition of your guestroom was not up to our quality standards, we hope you can accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort. As part of our... More 

Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Hotel was inconvenient and difficult while under construction. Difficult to access and had no Club access. We were not informed of the reconstruction going on and changes in the hotel access. Room was very good. Restaurant was the best part of the stay at the Crown Plaza. Staff members Abdel Rehman and LaZida were our servers and they set the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melanie; Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very pleased to hear that the service received by our staff at Houlihans made for an enjoyable dining experience. We apologize that rest of your stay did not meet expectations. We will share your feedback with our team so that we can continue to... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights and upgraded to the club rooms. This gave you access to a club lounge which provided you with some basic breakfast fare and nibbles in the evening. Sampled the wares of the lounge on one occasion but when I went in the next day - nothing there. I asked the reception and they said that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank R60lam
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear R60lam; Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and share your feedback regarding your stay. Our staff is working hard to ensure our guests are comfortable during this temporary construction, I was not aware the lobby closure would affect our club lounge either. I would like to personally apologize as I assure you every attempt... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.3 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay